My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I am often conflicted..., November 17, 2010
By david
I am often conflicted when trying to figure out how many tips I want in a multipen. Now I know 5 is too much. The item is fat and heavy and uncomfortable to hold. Also, the click mechanism is finicky and you can easily disengage the lock by accidentally hitting your finger on the clip (which also serves as the button for the mechanical pencil).

Now on to the good news - the pencil writes well (no breaking) and the ballpoints are the JetStream points we all love. Very smooth and crisp and to me 0.7mm is the best size for pens. Four colors plus 0.55 lead have all your bases covered.
  Iv'e been looking for..., June 2, 2013
By bgm...
Iv'e been looking for good multi-function pen for few years now, I have spent upwards of $70.00 trying different models. I can't believe that for $16.50 my search has come to an end. This pen writes smooth and easy, colors are bright, very easy to change between points or pencil.
  Best Multi-Pen available. I..., January 14, 2012
By j.a...
Best Multi-Pen available.

If you are not familiar with the Uni-ball Jetstream line of ballpoint pens, then buy one now! They are the only ballpoint pens that I will use and they come in an incredible range of designs and prices. They write smooth like a gel pen but dry instantly like ballpoint.

This multi-pen is true to other Uni-ball Jetstream pens that I have used. The colors are nice and all write smooth. The pen is true to the 0.7mm description. The grip is comfortable and pretty firm. There is a good weight distribution through the pen, most of the weight being toward the grip and writing end. The construction appears to be solid and does not look cheap. Being a multi-pen it is a little thicker but definitely not huge, I have use many single pens that are just as thick or thicker. I use this pen to take notes with at school and at work where multi-colored pens are required.

I am very satisfied with this pen and would recommend it to anyone who needs or enjoys multi-pens
  This pen is amazing!..., February 4, 2011
By you...
This pen is amazing! it writes so smooth.
The ink goes by fast so buy extra ink for the colors you use the most.
  I don't know - I've tried..., October 29, 2010
I don't know - I've tried hard to like it, and I really want to, but I'm having a little issue that I've never had with Jetstream pens before: the ink skips when I first put the pen to paper. It's fine after the initial splutter, but even then I have this uneasy feeling of 'blotchiness'. Maybe I got a lemon, or maybe I'm just paranoid, but these things have more or less stopped me from getting much use out of this baby in the few months I've had it.

I may order a new set of inks just to test, although I think I'd swap them for 0.5mm cartridges; in my opinion, 0.7mm is only superior to its thinner counterpart when extended, flowing writing is required. Otherwise, the superior line quality and feedback of the 0.5mm remains superior.
  Found this pen on a vacation..., September 8, 2010
By kri...
Found this pen on a vacation to Japan and thought I would have to go back to the crummy US selection when I came back and ran out of ink (its been almost six months and I'm just now out of blue). Why hasn't the rest of the world discovered how amazing these are?? This is the first time I will buy refills for a pen because its the first time I've liked one enough to not loose it for this long, not because its expensive but because its amazing!
  This is the best multipen..., May 29, 2010
This is the best multipen i have ever got. its soft and smooth, fatigue free, good looking, no leakage, light, good when sharp turns, refillable, 5 colors, good for all surface and quick dry, ink is water proof, many places have refills (in Hong Kong), choices of colors, and logo does not fade with time. Yes I am a pen addict.
  I bought my Jetstream..., November 4, 2009
By lis...
I bought my Jetstream 4&1 pen in Japan and was worried about refills. Checked on this site (my favorite pen site!) and found that JetPens.com has refills! This truly IS an excellent pen - a steal for the quality. You won't find a better ballpoint pen. Creamy feel as you write (but smudge free), no added pressure needed, virtually glides. Hands stay cramp free, particularly if you are writing a lot -- or in my case grading lots of papers. Excellent instrument. Will definitely buy more of these for family members and myself.
  The search is over. As..., September 12, 2009
By d...
The search is over. As another reviewer said, this is the holy grail of pens. The grip is good, but not great. It's a little hard at first, but softens up after a lot use and gets a little saggy on the barrel. I replaced the grip with a Zebra nuSpiral grip to create the greatest pen (now with what I consider the best grip) on earth. The ink is amazing, the barrel is sturdy and pen tips come out straight, unlike other multi pens. The only thing I can think of as an improvement is to make this in a metal barrel. This is very close to a perfect 10.
  I absolutely love this..., August 10, 2009
I absolutely love this pen. It writes really smoothly, dark ink every time, and the grip is really soft and smooth as well. It has all the colors you'll ever need, it is so convenient. I really love the Jetstream series. I'm so glad it's available on this site because my ink is running out and I was starting to get nervous about how I was going to either get another pen or a refill. The refill for black is out right now, but I'm hoping it will be in soon. As soon as the refill is in stock again, I am totally going to buy the refill plus another pen in a different color. I love it!
  Now i know, u have to..., June 28, 2009
Now i know, u have to pull out the thing so u can see all colours then pull the leadd pens bit so there's a hole to put the lead
  Well i can't put the..., June 28, 2009
Well i can't put the lead because it always make it break can someone help me ??
___ XD
  To advance the pencil..., June 4, 2009
To advance the pencil lead, press down on the pen clip (i.e., press it towards the tip of the pen).

I have this pen in black and consider it to be the Holy Grail of pens. All the colors I'll ever need, Jetstream ink, AND an eraser. Awesome.
  I really like this pen!..., May 22, 2009
I really like this pen! My only problem/issue is that I can't get the pencil to work... I'm not sure how to advance the led. Could someone help me?