JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 17, 2010
I am often conflicted...
Verified Purchase
I am often conflicted when trying to figure out how many tips I want in a multipen. Now I know 5 is too much. The item is fat and heavy and uncomfortable to hold. Also, the click mechanism is finicky and you can easily disengage the lock by accidentally hitting your finger on the clip (which also serves as the button for the mechanical pencil).

Now on to the good news - the pencil writes well (no breaking) and the ballpoints are the JetStream points we all love. Very smooth and crisp and to me 0.7mm is the best size for pens. Four colors plus 0.55 lead have all your bases covered.

1 person found this helpful
 
August 19, 2014
I love nearly everything...
Verified Purchase
I love nearly everything about this pen, but the ink cartridges are terrible. They run "dry", acting like they are out of ink, even though they are 75% full. This has happened to me twice, once with .7mm green, and once with .7mm black. The pen build quality of this is excellent, but why don't they have the gel option like the Style Fit? Too bad...

joe.levyssohn_silva
 
August 19, 2014
I love nearly everything...
Verified Purchase
I love nearly everything about this pen, but i have a problem with the ink cartridges. They run "dry" even though they are still 75% full. This has happened twice, once with a green .7mm and one with a black .7mm. I really liked this pen, but I won't be buying it again.

joe.levyssohn_silva
 
June 2, 2013
Iv'e been looking for...
Verified Purchase
Iv'e been looking for good multi-function pen for few years now, I have spent upwards of $70.00 trying different models. I can't believe that for $16.50 my search has come to an end. This pen writes smooth and easy, colors are bright, very easy to change between points or pencil.

 
January 14, 2012
Best Multi-Pen available. I...
Verified Purchase
Best Multi-Pen available.

If you are not familiar with the Uni-ball Jetstream line of ballpoint pens, then buy one now! They are the only ballpoint pens that I will use and they come in an incredible range of designs and prices. They write smooth like a gel pen but dry instantly like ballpoint.

This multi-pen is true to other Uni-ball Jetstream pens that I have used. The colors are nice and all write smooth. The pen is true to the 0.7mm description. The grip is comfortable and pretty firm. There is a good weight distribution through the pen, most of the weight being toward the grip and writing end. The construction appears to be solid and does not look cheap. Being a multi-pen it is a little thicker but definitely not huge, I have use many single pens that are just as thick or thicker. I use this pen to take notes with at school and at work where multi-colored pens are required.

I am very satisfied with this pen and would recommend it to anyone who needs or enjoys multi-pens

j.a.mill130
 
February 4, 2011
This pen is amazing!...
This pen is amazing! it writes so smooth.
The ink goes by fast so buy extra ink for the colors you use the most.

yourfunnylooking2003
 
October 29, 2010
I don't know - I've tried...
Verified Purchase
I don't know - I've tried hard to like it, and I really want to, but I'm having a little issue that I've never had with Jetstream pens before: the ink skips when I first put the pen to paper. It's fine after the initial splutter, but even then I have this uneasy feeling of 'blotchiness'. Maybe I got a lemon, or maybe I'm just paranoid, but these things have more or less stopped me from getting much use out of this baby in the few months I've had it.

I may order a new set of inks just to test, although I think I'd swap them for 0.5mm cartridges; in my opinion, 0.7mm is only superior to its thinner counterpart when extended, flowing writing is required. Otherwise, the superior line quality and feedback of the 0.5mm remains superior.

lpmusicmanlp
 
September 8, 2010
Found this pen on a vacation...
Verified Purchase
Found this pen on a vacation to Japan and thought I would have to go back to the crummy US selection when I came back and ran out of ink (its been almost six months and I'm just now out of blue). Why hasn't the rest of the world discovered how amazing these are?? This is the first time I will buy refills for a pen because its the first time I've liked one enough to not loose it for this long, not because its expensive but because its amazing!

kristinskalko
 
May 29, 2010
This is the best multipen...
This is the best multipen i have ever got. its soft and smooth, fatigue free, good looking, no leakage, light, good when sharp turns, refillable, 5 colors, good for all surface and quick dry, ink is water proof, many places have refills (in Hong Kong), choices of colors, and logo does not fade with time. Yes I am a pen addict.

 
November 4, 2009
I bought my Jetstream...
I bought my Jetstream 4&1 pen in Japan and was worried about refills. Checked on this site (my favorite pen site!) and found that JetPens.com has refills! This truly IS an excellent pen - a steal for the quality. You won't find a better ballpoint pen. Creamy feel as you write (but smudge free), no added pressure needed, virtually glides. Hands stay cramp free, particularly if you are writing a lot -- or in my case grading lots of papers. Excellent instrument. Will definitely buy more of these for family members and myself.

lisa.anne.park