Page 1 of 4 |  | 
I just received mine...
May 11, 2011
Verified Purchase
I just received mine and I love it ^^ Here\'s some pros/cons of the pen:

Pros:
- Jetstream = super nice for a ballpoint pen
- alpha gel grip (it takes 1-2 days to \"break in\" but once it\'s broken in, the grip will feel like the grip from the alpha gel original series.same texture and squish
- refillable: i definitely wanted a pen which i could refill. why pay for a pen body if you can\'t refill it ~shrug~ anyways...the refills cost $ and reviews say that the blue refill sucks soooo we\'ll see. I bought an extra black refill just in case.
- METAL! xD feels good. the end/body of the pen is skinnier than expected.

Cons:
- Grip\'s a dirt/fuzz magnet more so than the other grips. (see below for a fuzz rating xD) I put a touch of hand cream on the grip and rubbed it in. I do this for all of my alpha gel grips because it helps to break the grip in faster and keeps the grip slick enough so that dirt/fuzz doesn\'t cling to it.
- it\'s a ballpoint....but one of the better ones

Side Notes:
- The Zebra B2A1 is a nice full metal (duel color) ballpoint as well. I actually prefer to use the zebra to write on binder paper over the uni jetstream.
- This being said...the $$ really?.... -____- whatever
- I also bought the full-rubber grip jetstream and in my opinion, from a visual standpoint, the rubber jetstream looks a ton sicker than the alpha gel one. It\'s not how the pen looks laying on a table...it\'s how it looks in your hand when you\'re writing w/it.
6 people found this helpful
Excellent Pen! I sadly...
July 4, 2011
Verified Purchase
Excellent Pen! I sadly had to reorder it as mine went missing, and I only hope the new owner appreciates it as much as I did. I was already in love with the Jetstream ink, but the marriage with Alpha Gel makes it that much better. I can't stress enough how much I love it!
5 people found this helpful
weir.jared
Just to update my previous...
May 22, 2011
Verified Purchase
Just to update my previous review...
This has become the top ball point pen in my case. After you get the ink flowing...it works really well. The grip (after being broken in) is exactly like that of the alpha gel original series (pencil) cept it\'s just a bit firmer which is very nice.

I still think the price is a bit steep but ~shrug~ what can you do.
2 people found this helpful
Writes very nicely and...
November 20, 2014
Verified Purchase
Writes very nicely and smoothly!
1 person found this helpful
Great if you're looking...
June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase
Great if you're looking for a perfect black-ink writing pen. Make sure to get the black ink refill - the blue it came with skipped so bad it made me want to toss the pen out, regardless of its price. Glad I didn't!
1 person found this helpful
Hands-down BEST BALLPOINT...
May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase
Hands-down BEST BALLPOINT ever!!! I love Uni Jetstream pens but with the Alpha Gel grip, ultimate pen to have. I had couple of Uni Alpha Gel HD Ballpoint Pens the original and thin, but they don't compare to this one. Jetstream's ink is smooth and dark, so no need to press down hard. The ink glides... And the grip is soft so my fingers are not tired. Although the price is up there, it's worth every $. Highly recommend.
1 person found this helpful
mona.rhee
Just ordered this pen,...
March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase
Just ordered this pen, and as usual Jet Pens delivered on time as ordered. I am delighted with this pen, find the comfort and balance to be ideal, particularly for long writing sessions. I am a prolific note taker in business situations, and this is now my go to pen. Upon receiving the pen, I changed the refill cartridge from the .7MM that came in the pen to a 1.0MM that suits my style better. Standard Uni-Ball refills work just fine, and they are excellent to write with. The gel grip is very comfortable, and suits my writing style very well. It does tend to be a lint and dust magnet, but I rubbed it down with a laundry dryer sheet, and that removed the static from the grip and cured the lint problem. Overall, this is an excellent pen, a little pricey but worth the money in my opinion. Highly recommended.
1 person found this helpful
I really love this pen!...
February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase
I really love this pen! The weight is nicely distributed and it's lighter than it looks like. The alpha gel grip isn't as nice as the other ones (this one is quite hard), but it still is really nice and comfortable.

The ink is very, very good. Really dark and smooth.

Cost is a tad too high, but it's totally worth it.
1 person found this helpful
onevipstar
Build quality is superb...
December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase
Build quality is superb in fit and finish, metal parts throughout with no feel of cheapness or play. Barrel has a nice finish and the grip is the shinier but slightly firmer alpha-gel grip. Refills are the usual Jetstream: great inkflow, decently smooth. However I'd say that the pen is overpriced and not really worth it.
1 person found this helpful
bossa.tiger
One of my go-to pens...
December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase
One of my go-to pens -- I like the weight distribution of this pen and the dark, rich, consistent ink flow. It is basically waterproof (seeps a little yellow under water but ink does not blur at all). Also I have not noticed excessive lint on the silicone grip that others have pointed out. It's all around a good luxury pen and one that I keep my eye on.
1 person found this helpful
angelplay2
Page 1 of 4 |  |