| 11 - 20 of 43 |  | 
I'd like to try this...
July 8, 2012
I'd like to try this pen. The grips look really comfortable which is very important to me. I am also interested in the Jetstream function. This pen looks really great!
1 person found this helpful
2dogs5catscrew
This was my first experience...
June 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
This was my first experience with a Jetstream pen. I sprung for the Alpha Gel grip because...well...it looked sexy.

Jetstream pens are right in-between the thick oil ink of a "traditional" ballpoint pen and the solid/liquid hybrid ink of a gel pen. So, I guess you could say they're a hybrid...of the hybrids?

Anyways, they are definitely a lot smoother than ye ol' ballpoint pens. You don't have to press hard at all to get consistent line quality. I also picked up the .38 size refill and swapped it out for the .7 and was surprised at how well the .38 held up. Not scratchy at all and the consistency was quite good for such a finer tip. I'm probably going to grab the .5 tip and give it a go.

The squishy grip is my favorite part though. It's not stupid squishy to where it's distracting, but it's not as hard as a rubber grip. I think it's just right. That, and the fact that the pen has a little weight to it, makes it a really fun and comfortable pen to use.

I'd recommend one, even if you don't spring for the fancy grip.
lightning spaniel
I'll buy these again...
June 15, 2015
Verified Purchase
I'll buy these again
Love this pen. I had...
June 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
Love this pen. I had to hide it from everyone in my family, but eventually it went walking. My only complaint is the ink runs out too quickly. Best to order a refill when you buy the pen.
natashaingrid7
Very smooth and easy...
April 19, 2015
Very smooth and easy to write with.
The ink is also good.
But I tend to have sweaty hands so sometimes the grip will get a bit slippery......
Mary Jane
I loved this pen so much...
April 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
I loved this pen so much that I bought one for a friend who told me that her handwriting using this pen was the best she'd seen in years. So thumbs up from her also.
judybat46
Pricey but a wonderful...
March 11, 2015
Verified Purchase
Pricey but a wonderful writing device. Easily my most favorite pen of this type.
Caesar Tjalbo
I've had hand fatigue...
February 14, 2015
Verified Purchase
I've had hand fatigue problems writing with many pens, and given the reviews, I tried this one. So far it has been great. It's easy to hold, I can write for long periods of time without getting too tired, and the ink (black) goes on the page smoothly with no skipping. I would recommend this pen to anyone who writes a lot.
markastevens
I'm really enjoying this...
February 10, 2015
I'm really enjoying this pen! Has a nice weight from the metal body, a solid-feeling click mechanism and clip, and the gel grip makes it comfortable to hold for extended periods. The refill also stays in place so there is no wobbling or clicking when you're writing. The grip is indeed a dust magnet, but just swipe a piece of scotch tape over it to remove any fuzzies!

The jetstream refills are buttery smooth for ballpoints, and really are a pleasure to write with. I find that the 0.7mm usually has a bit of skipping, so I'd recommend going for the 0.5mm which feels just a tiny bit scratchier but usually lays down a more consistent line.

Really great overall, and I even keep some of the jetstreams with normal plastic bodies on hand if I need to loan someone a pen!
Yoyochanny
I really love the grip...
February 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
I really love the grip on this thing. It's durable, and will last forever. The ink is the only thing that gets me on 4 stars. It tends to break lines if not completely perpendicular to the table, but then again, it probably might just be the refill. I'm sure other inks would do this pen really good!
livetruesight
 | 11 - 20 of 43 |  |