Page 1 of 1 | 
the pink color and brushed...
May 13, 2012
Verified Purchase
the pink color and brushed metallic finish is really really pretty... writing is oh so smooth.
however, it's no perfect. here are two of my complaints:
1. the alpha gel part is located too high. It is awkward to grab it up there to write
2. though this is 0.7, i find the thickness of writing a bit too thin.
my quest for a perfect pen (in baby pink) continues... *sigh*
2 people found this helpful
I absolutely love the...
April 11, 2009
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love the original Alpha Gel series pens and also love the Jetstream 1.0 ink. So when I ordered this pen for which I combined both, I thought I would have the perfect pen. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. The style of the pen is cool looking but the gel grip doesn't start until much higher on the pen than the original series Alpha Gels. Therefore, in a normal grip my fingers are holding the pen lower than the gel area. In order to take advantae of the gel grip I have to hold the pen unusually high and it is not as comfortable. Uni Ball - you are close with this pen but no banana!
2 people found this helpful
I was so excited when...
April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase
I was so excited when I got this pen. The body is beautiful and I love the alpha gel. However, I learned the hard way that this pen could be improved. The issue I had was more with the Jetstream ink. I have read a lot of really good reviews, and I love Uni, so I decided to try. I am a very heavy-handed writer, so when I started writing with it, this pen worked wonderfully for a while. Then it completely stopped writing. I checked the ink, but I had only used up a little of it. I think that because I wrote heavily, the ball in ink refill got stuck inside the pen and stopped turning. Overall, I liked the ink, but if you're a heavy-handed writing, try using one of Uni's gel ink pens rather than the Jetstream series
1 person found this helpful
lunarbreeze22
I adore this pen. It's...
December 9, 2011
Verified Purchase
I adore this pen. It's amazing.
1 person found this helpful
robynhenzel
Comfortable grip+super...
February 26, 2010
Verified Purchase
Comfortable grip+super smooth writing = My #1 favorite pen out of the ones below:

1 x Uni-ball Jetstream Ballpoint Pen - 0.7 mm - Color Body Series - White Body
1 x Uni-ball Jetstream Ballpoint Pen - 0.5 mm - Color Body Series - Apricot Body
1 x Uni-ball Power Tank Smart Series High Grade Ballpoint Pen - 1.0 mm - Silver Body
1 x Pilot Symmetry Ballpoint Pen - 0.7 mm - Vitamin Orange Body
1 x Zebra nuSpiral CC Ballpoint Pen
1 x Pilot Acroball Smooth Writing Ballpoint Pen

I'm purchasing another one in the silver body!
1 person found this helpful
Love the weight!...
April 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
Love the weight!
I would give this pen...
April 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
I would give this pen 5 stars, but unfortunately, the ink that came with it stopped working in less than a week. Not a problem though because it takes most ballpoint and gel ink refills. I've used Zebra, Pilot, Signo, and Jetstream inks are they all work great. One problem though is that the gel grip gets pretty loose after some time. I've had this pen for almost a year and the gel is almost too squishy now. I have alpha gel pencils and I have similar issues with them. On the plus side, the metal body is solid and very durable. Also the pink body is a gorgeous, subtle color.
deftoned006
Lovely looking pen -...
January 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
Lovely looking pen - beautiful, sophisticated shade of pink. Nothing writes like a Uni Jetstream; takes the frustration out of writing for a left-hander, no more smearing what I've already written. I'm a very loyal fan; have been using cheaper versions of this company's pens for years.
The entire Jetstream...
January 31, 2009
Verified Purchase
The entire Jetstream line of pens are hands down the smoothest writing instrument I've tried (and I've tried MANY). This pen is the creme of that crop! Unbeatably smooth writing, dark lines and a really nice casing. My only complaint with this pen is that the gel grip, while being very comfortable, is a slightly translucent white. After some time the area has begun to look somewhat "dirty", unfortunately.
heidiamar
I was a little skeptical...
December 5, 2008
Verified Purchase
I was a little skeptical of the squishy grip, but once by fingers adjusted, I love the grip :)
plus, the jetstream ink is just too awesome.
I used to be gel-pen person, but now I am okay writing with a ballpoint, as long as it is a jetstream :)
Page 1 of 1 |