My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Not impressed. Writing..., March 19, 2012
By dav...
Not impressed. Writing quality is what I expected from a jetstream. Metal is quite light and somewhat cheap feeling for the price. The white plastic near the clicker has come unhinged in four weeks of daily business use, and sometimes the clicker gets jammed. I don't recommend this pen.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is GLORIOUS!..., October 13, 2011
By sos...
This pen is GLORIOUS! Of course the grip is incredible, the finish is gorgeous, and it has a nice weight to it. One thing to note however is that the clip design has changed from the above pictures, the clip on mine is mounted at the very end of the barrel, allowing whatever you clip the pen onto to travel the full length of the clip. It is easier to clip while still being secure as well.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  OMG I luv this pen! The..., July 30, 2010
By luv...
OMG I luv this pen!

The Jetstream line has been my favorite for years marrying the bold color of a gel and the smooth ink of a ballpoint. I don't leave my pen on my desk at the office b/c I will fight for it, Lol! Another great addition to the Jetstream family.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Gel pens are great to..., May 17, 2010
By kya...
Gel pens are great to write with because of their smoothness but, as a left handed writer, I cannot use most gel pens because they smear all over. However, I no longer envy right handed writers because of this pen. The Jetstream line has a remarkable ink flow that makes writing extremely smooth. In fact, this pen writes smoother than most gel pens! And did I mention that this is a ballpoint pen! I highly recommend this pen to all writers and especially to lefties. In addition, the grip is as you would expect from the alpha gel line-soft, cushy and heavenly. While the price of this pen is quite high, you get two great things in one pen-a terrific grip, and a unrivaled ink flow. In addition, the metal body of this pen makes it durable, so when the ink runs out, you can just buy a refill and use it for years.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I am a pen freak and..., May 3, 2010
I am a pen freak and love the jetstream line! This pen is no different and is much better than even the best jetstream pen. The grip is great and the ink is what you would expect from this line! Writes every time you put it to paper and is very comfortable in the process. Stop thinking about it and order this pen! You won't be sorry.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Very nice pen. The grip..., March 7, 2010
Very nice pen. The grip is very identical to the Alpha Gel Tint grip, but with the color a little stronger. But let me say, the body of this pen is amazing. It looks a little wooden-like and the grip even adds to it's smoothness. Combined with the awesome Jetstream pen, this pen is the best ever.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  smoothness + comfort..., December 31, 2008
By bb.360
smoothness + comfort in the same pen = awesomeness
  This is an amazing pen!..., December 25, 2013
By aus...
This is an amazing pen! I bought it over a year ago and I still have it! I love it. The jetstream ink is of quality that you would expect, but what makes me love this pen also is the fact that it snuggly fits energel refills. I have used a blue 05 energel refill in this pen, and it writes amazingly, so if you ever want to switch up writing feel while using the same pen body, you could try fitting energel refills in this pen.
When I write, I hold my pens close to the tip, with the pen vertical at almost 90 degrees to the paper, and only pinky side of my wrist touching the paper. The thumb side of my wrist is far from the paper. Thus, the grip on this pen is a bit too far from the tip to suit me personally. If you write with the pen at an angle and with your fingers further from the tip, this is a great pen for you, however, you cannot fully benefit from the alpha gel grip if you grip the pen close to the tip like I personally do.
  I've bought this pen..., May 20, 2013
I've bought this pen for 3 different coworkers as a gift and they all absolutely adore them. I tend to dislike the jetstream ink because I have very broad, slightly sloppy handwriting and the ease with which the jetstream ink flows lends itself to my sloppy, big letters (I prefer a very fine-tip gel ink pen to the ballpoints because they help me slow my chicken-scratch down.) Nevertheless, this pen is a hit around the office! Writes fantastic and the grip is super duper comfortable.

I will note that one of the pens had a dodgy ink cartridge out of the box and was basically not usable until I snagged a refill. Luckily Jetpens rocks with fast shipping and plenty of inventory.
  My pen was delivered..., October 12, 2012
By cha...
My pen was delivered early this morning and I have since been writing with it all day. I'm very happy with my purchase.

I was specifically looking for a pen that would write clearly and consistently without requiring me to apply a lot of pressure because I'm kind of lazy when it comes to handwriting. Likewise, since I am in school and spend a lot of time writing throughout the day, I wanted something comfortable. This pen really delivers in spades... I can write quickly and lightly with no half-formed letters due to the pen not delivering ink, and the soft, squishy grip is comfortable to boot.

In short: this is a great pen... it looks sleek, feels sturdy, writes beautifully, and the grip is very comfortable.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i love this pen its sooooooooo..., September 22, 2008
i love this pen its soooooooooo the bomb