JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 15, 2012
What can be said, it's...
Verified Purchase
What can be said, it's the Uni Jetstream 0.7 mm in Orange! I have 2 other colors of the Rubber Body Series but this one is nice because nobody else at work has them. I've turned a few people onto the wonders of the Jetstream! This pen is smooth and writes nice and dark with no skipping or white spaces. I'm a lefty and I've never had it smear on me. At least for me the ink supply is lasting a long time. I've been going pretty heavy on this one's refill for a week and I've only managed to use about 30% of it. And I've had no issues as the ink supply runs down.

5 people found this helpful
ricardusloganius
 
January 27, 2011
Whatever Uniball did...
Verified Purchase
Whatever Uniball did to get the Jetstream, they should do more of it. This pen is spectacular! It's got a really good, balanced weight and sits well in my hand. Oh, and being a Jetstream, it writes like a dream!

4 people found this helpful
kerrymanderson
 
March 20, 2013
I have an insane number...
Verified Purchase
I have an insane number of ballpoint, gel, and fountain pens at my desk, but this one has become my hands-down favorite for almost everything (I still prefer pigment markers for some things). I'm stuffing my cabinets with refills, because I really don't ever want to run out of this miraculous ink. It's incredibly smooth -- truly frictionless yet still dries fast -- and even my husband, who writes at a strange hand angle that causes every other pen in the universe to leave globs of ink everywhere, is thrilled with it.

I've just ordered two more of the rubber body series -- they're fatter but not too fat, and easier to find by touch in my always-cluttered bags.

My only wish: that they came in some nicer colors (robin's egg blue? saffron yellow-orange?).

3 people found this helpful
 
February 11, 2013
What a great pen! The...
Verified Purchase
What a great pen! The ink flows nicely, leaving a solid dark line. Very lightweight and comfortable in the hand. I do a lot of writing for my job, and this pen has become a new favorite in my arsenal of pens. The price can't be beat - it won't be the end of the world if it "walks" off my desk (although I will be bummed until I get my hands on another one). This pen works better than pens I spent way too much on, and now just sit in my "pretty to look at but just don't work that great" collection. We all have some of those heartbreakers, don't we?
I would love to see this offered in other bright colors. I'd snap them up! Thank you for making a great, affordable pen!

3 people found this helpful
lorissaevans7
 
September 30, 2009
An amazing pen, It's...
Verified Purchase
An amazing pen, It's the only one I use to write notes with! The colour looks amazing and ink flows smoother than any other pen I own.

3 people found this helpful
 
November 5, 2014
excellent, good line,...
Verified Purchase
excellent, good line, good body. Nicely built.

 
November 5, 2014
I bought this as a test...
Verified Purchase
I bought this as a test to see if I would like it. I mostly bought it because it was exactly like the black-bodies version that I really liked but I wanted something easy to spot in clutter or if someone at work wanders off with it. Anyway, it writes clearly, smoothly, and has a fine tip without being scratchy. I only wish it came with blue ink but that's not worth knocking off a star.

theundergroundninja
 
October 15, 2014
This is a super pen....
This is a super pen. It writes superbly, is very visible and attractive. I am ordering several more as someone borrowed it permanently. The price is not so steep that I do not mind that it is missing. But everyone who tried it loved it so I am not sure who the culprit is. I would recommend this pen to everyone. But keep your eye on it. It is a coveted item

 
January 8, 2014
I own this pen in orange,...
Verified Purchase
I own this pen in orange, silver and black. I have red ink refills in this one, blue in the silver and black in the black. It is the ONLY pen that I use at work. I also have the $15 silver cushioned grip pen that I use at home for writing letters. The ink flows like a gel pen, but doesn't smear. My only comment is that occasionally I will get a refill that tends to come out in blobs, but I would say that is only in about 1 in 10 refills.

 
August 12, 2013
I love the orange rubber...
Verified Purchase
I love the orange rubber grip on this pen. Adds a good amount of grip while still being comfortable to hold.
This pen was also able to write very smooth. After a few weeks of light usage ink stopped flowing.
Purchased a replacement ink tube. Same thing exact thing happened. I think there is something wrong
with the 0.7 mm ink tubes.

5 stars for the barrel, 1 star for the ink.

andrew.mojo