JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 23, 2013
I love how thin the lines...
Verified Purchase
I love how thin the lines are and how smooth it writes. It's really awesome.

1 person found this helpful
kaguya4195
 
August 1, 2011
The ink is a relatively...
Verified Purchase
The ink is a relatively thin black color, and does not provide a lot of boldness or darkness because the 0.5mm line is so thin. Even though it's scratchy, it still globs occasionally, although the globs are never really noticeable unless you look for them. Overall I had very little problems and was extremely satisfied with the clarity of my lines (when I take notes, I often have to write in small text and I don't like my page looking crowded).

The pen is somewhat of a mixed bag, but overall I have had positive experiences with the Jetstream Color line. First, I love the relatively thin diameter and the fact that there is no grip. I love the white barrel color and the accurate barrel representation of the ink color. The plunger is springy and satisfying (perhaps my favorite part of the pen itself). One problem I noticed is that if you unscrew the bottom and screw it back on too tight, there might be a lot of tension and cause cracking down the barrel, as there was in my first Jetstream Color. (Just be aware and don't screw it on too tight!)

1 person found this helpful
stevenjquinn
 
May 14, 2013
When I first started...
Verified Purchase
When I first started using the pen I noticed a rattling noise, which I think is caused from the clicking mechanism on top of the pen. The noise doesn't really bug me, what I don't like about the pen is how the ink skips. I'm not sure if it's the angle that I'm holding the pen causing the ink to skip, but I noticed a significant difference from the regular Uni Jetstream 0.5 pen. I wanted to try this pen out because of the slim body but I'm finding out that the regular Jetstream writes better.

thatgirlmaile
 
October 10, 2012
Love this pen! writes...
Verified Purchase
Love this pen! writes really smooth and sharp!

prachi.singh
 
September 27, 2012
This is a wonderful pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a wonderful pen. I love the size and flows...some delays but overall a good pen.

vague1970trish
 
August 10, 2012
One of my favorite and...
Verified Purchase
One of my favorite and most used pens. I also have it in pink, and it gets regular use as well. It writes great and can do pretty fine detail for a 0.5mm ballpoint. I use both for all my writing as well as my drawing and doodling of ideas.

hikebikekayak
 
February 8, 2012
This pen does write smoothly,...
Verified Purchase
This pen does write smoothly, however, the ink is not bold. The pen is slim, which I do like.
My mani complaint is the price, which really is quite high. There are other pens that cost much less.

mpopphome
 
May 8, 2010
I recommend this to anyone...
Verified Purchase
I recommend this to anyone who wants a cheap, minimalistic pen which writes very well.

patrickjohnsilvestre