1 - 10 of 19 |  | 
In response to question...
January 26, 2012
Verified Purchase
In response to question about refilling pencil. Unscrew barrel as if going to replace ink refill on one of the chambers. For pencil part, pull off the whole tip section (pull it straight out, away from the part that goes up into the chamber--turning mechanism). Add a few refills and put the pencil tip back on. Replace barrel and you are good to go.
2 people found this helpful
This is one attractive...
April 7, 2012
Verified Purchase
This is one attractive pen! The appearance and functionality work hand in hand to make this my favorite pen.

Let me break this review down to the pros and cons.

PROS:
++ The subtle luster on this pen's black barrel doesn't show up in JetPens' photos. It sparkles in the light.
++ The hard rubber globe embedded on the top of the pen is probably the most appealing design feature for me. It's a transparent golden champagne color and sports a really cute golden flower.
++ The rotation is pretty stiff and seems really cheap at first, but it definitely smooths out after a few days.
++ THE INK. Oh, lordy, the ink! It is such a pleasure to write with the Jetstream ink. It's so smooth and even that all I want to do is keep writing with it! I have not yet sampled the 0.7 refills, but the 0.5 fineness suits me just fine. It was shockingly fine at first (I only used 0.7 and 1.0 mm pens before this Jetstream), but it just takes some getting used to. It's hard to believe that this is a ballpoint... other ballpoint pens can't compare.
++ Refilling is a breeze. Just twist off the bottom half of the barrel while holding the silver ring. To refill the pencil component, pull off the tip of the pencil part and refill. It's not easy to pull it off and will take a bit of strength. When you're done putting in the lead, make sure you push the tip back in all the way.
++ The barrel is the perfect width for me, and although there's no grip, it's been comfortable to write with for long periods of time.

CONS:
-- Disappointingly, the other golden flower (the one on the middle of the barrel with all the writing on it) is just a plastic sticker. The edges start fraying after a few days of use, and it'll probably come off.
-- As far as I can tell, the silver clip is holding up well and seems sturdy enough, but it's too loose to clip onto one sheet of paper and will slide around.
-- Because the labels marking the different multipen components (red, black, and 0.5 sharp) are permanently written into the silver ring, FULL customization is limited. Of course, you can disregard this and scramble the pen with refills anyways.
-- There are only three slots, and the mechanical pencil part can't be removed, so you can only have two colors.

Since the 0.5 mm might not be for you, I recommend buying 0.7 or 1.0 mm Jetstream refills with your order. Plus, you'll probably be eating through the ink. ;) I really recommend this pen (especially the black color). It's slim, feminine, and best of all, a great pen with magical ink.
1 person found this helpful
copicarker
Works exactly as exp...
March 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
Works exactly as expected!
deborahjoy
Same quality in construction...
February 14, 2015
Verified Purchase
Same quality in construction and ink used as the other uni jetstream F series pens. I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 only because the black color isn't as pretty as the gold and pink pens in the same series.
anniebeas
One of the best pens...
November 5, 2014
Verified Purchase
One of the best pens I've ever had, this pen is perfect for whatever I need to write. I do wish that it comes with an eraser for the pencil, but that's not too much of a problem since I use pens more often than pencils anyway. The ink is very unique and writes very well on quite a lot of surfaces, but perfect for paper. I use it pretty much every day, and still hasn't shown signs of wearing off!
michahvill
The design is sleek though...
May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase
The design is sleek though not slim. The pen has a good heft leaning towards a sightly top-heavy feel.....barely noticeable. For someone who loves fine points this is a real winner, no scratchy feel, the pen keeps up with fast writing without any skips.

The description says 'Eraser included' though I can't figure out where it is...don't want to be rough on the pen. If someone has figured this out please let me know.
I really hoped that this...
July 21, 2012
Verified Purchase
I really hoped that this would be my main pen for use at work. The pen's look is very nice and understated, and the Jetstream ink is fabulous. The two big drawbacks for me are the smoothness of the pen body and the lack of an eraser for the pencil. The pen body is very smooth, and as I tried writing for longer periods I had trouble keeping a good grip. The diameter is really good, though. I hold the pen close to the tip, and if you have a more relaxed writing grip this probably won't be an issue for you. I even tried to add a low profile rubber sleeve, but it didn't really work out.

The clip is attached at the very end of the pen, and the pen is a nice overall length (I don't have it close, else I would measure it). However, in a men's shirt pocket the pen sits a little high without being fully seated on the clip. It just moves around a little more easily than I would like.
dandender
This pen is fantastic!...
March 11, 2012
Verified Purchase
This pen is fantastic! It writes very smooth and has a nice design. Definitely recommend!
I'm really just adding...
January 26, 2012
Verified Purchase
I'm really just adding to to my prior, lengthy review of this model. This is a great pen. I have been using several colors of this same model extensively--almost exclusively--for months now. I take a ton of notes in meetings. To me, this is a perfect size. The rotating mechanism seems to get smoother. But in addition to the fact that these use the fabulous Jetstream ink (multi-pen size refill), these are really strong and story. The clip is solid, holds spring. The plastic/vinyl is really strong. This stuff will not crack easily. I've lost one of the ones I have but there is no visible wear and tear on them at all. I do like the striped one (the less neon looking one) best, but this black one is quite nice. It's become my favorite pen (this model) and I have scads and scads of pens.
I've only gotten this...
January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase
I've only gotten this pen today but it seems very promising. Even though it's made of plastic it looks seems very sturdy. It has good weight and balance for for writing and I like that the fine ballpoint pen lets you write very precisely.
1 - 10 of 19 |  |