JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 21, 2012
I absolutely love the...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love the Jetstream line of pens! I was introduced to Jetstream after picking up a promotional pen at a scientific conference. I was immediately impressed with how smoothly it wrote, and how dark the resulting line was. You get used to how nicely these write, but then if you switch to another pen you can immediately see how much fainter other pens are. These pens always write, down to the last drop of ink. After using the promotional pen for a while I was so impressed, I went online to find the exact pen and that's how I found Jetpens!

The Jetstream Basic Series are my favorites for everyday writing. The rubber grip is on the hard side but comfortable, and the size is just right for me. I use this pen, and the red pen for corrections, on a daily basis. In fact, I bought a whole bunch of them in black, blue and red and gave them out to my family so that they could try them out as well.

A quick note to anybody that may experience skipping. If you write on plasticized paper at some point, I believe that this can gum up the small ball at the end of the pen. I had this happen once, and had to switched in a new refill because the pen became unreliable.

8 people found this helpful
dandender
 
August 26, 2012
writes more smoothly...
Verified Purchase
writes more smoothly than the 0.5 counterpart without being significantly thicker

3 people found this helpful
 
October 13, 2013
So after reading many...
Verified Purchase
So after reading many blog posts stating that Jetstream pens were so good, I finally ordered one. I didn't have high expectations, since my taste in pens seems to be uncommon: I do not press hard and write pretty small, so I like fine point pens with minimal ink flow, yet they absolutely must not skip. I used to use roller ball pens before going to Japan in the late 1990s and discovering Hi-Tec-C 0.4 pens, which quickly became my favorite. I tried my share of expensive pens of all kinds, but found that they intimidate me and make me uncomfortable. Besides, fountain pens (though they might be fun to play with) are too high-maintenance for me.

Well, after writing a few words with my new Jetstream Sport 0.7, it was clear that this is a serious contender for the title of best pen ever. For the first time since the 1990s, the Hi-Tec-C meets a worthy challenger. Smooth, dark lines, absolutely no skipping, and quick drying. One advantage it has over the Hi-Tec-C is that its point is not as fragile. I'm not afraid of dropping it or lending it to a friend.

I don't really understand the "0.7" rating of this pen, it writes a finer line than many 0.5 pens, and seems to be on par with a Hi-Tec-C 0.4.

1 person found this helpful
 
January 23, 2013
You can't go wrong with...
Verified Purchase
You can't go wrong with this one -- a reliable pen and ergonomic too!

1 person found this helpful
angelplay2
 
December 22, 2012
Coming from a lefty,...
Verified Purchase
Coming from a lefty, this is the best pen I've ever used. Writes smooth. Dries quick. No smearing.


1 person found this helpful
 
October 6, 2012
This is the pen i always...
Verified Purchase
This is the pen i always carry around. Always.
The ink is bold and waterproof and glides so smooth.

2 people found this helpful
jellycamera
 
August 16, 2014
Writes like a Jetstream,...
Verified Purchase
Writes like a Jetstream, smooth. Very plain, ordinary, boring appearance.

 
June 16, 2014
Nice ink. Smooth, scratch-free...
Verified Purchase
Nice ink. Smooth, scratch-free writing. Perfect, comfortable grip. My favorite 0.7mm. Made me love Uni even more :)

I would state a con, but I don't have any.

julia19ae
 
April 28, 2014
The undisputed champion...
The undisputed champion of troublefree smooth writing. It's the only pen I don't have to think about.

My only complaint would be that with extended use, the pen barrel tends to crack off at the base of the threads where the cap screws on.

 
March 2, 2014
As a g-2 snob (I have...
Verified Purchase
As a g-2 snob (I have all the colors and I love using them to grade papers :D) I bought this pen on a whim curious and looking for some other pens so that way I can experiment around. I got this in my last order and I am genuinely impressed. It's a pen I don't have to think about, it just writes and feels very friction-less. I'm planning on buying a few more in my next order as this is going to be my notes taking pens. I'll still keep my g-2's around though. For they supplement my only complaint about these pens, that they're only offered in 3 colours.

novamaster0