My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  I absolutely love the..., July 21, 2012
By dan...
I absolutely love the Jetstream line of pens! I was introduced to Jetstream after picking up a promotional pen at a scientific conference. I was immediately impressed with how smoothly it wrote, and how dark the resulting line was. You get used to how nicely these write, but then if you switch to another pen you can immediately see how much fainter other pens are. These pens always write, down to the last drop of ink. After using the promotional pen for a while I was so impressed, I went online to find the exact pen and that's how I found Jetpens!

The Jetstream Basic Series are my favorites for everyday writing. The rubber grip is on the hard side but comfortable, and the size is just right for me. I use this pen, and the red pen for corrections, on a daily basis. In fact, I bought a whole bunch of them in black, blue and red and gave them out to my family so that they could try them out as well.

A quick note to anybody that may experience skipping. If you write on plasticized paper at some point, I believe that this can gum up the small ball at the end of the pen. I had this happen once, and had to switched in a new refill because the pen became unreliable.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is the pen i always..., October 6, 2012
This is the pen i always carry around. Always.
The ink is bold and waterproof and glides so smooth.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  writes more smoothly..., August 26, 2012
By eri...
writes more smoothly than the 0.5 counterpart without being significantly thicker
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  So after reading many..., October 13, 2013
By pg...
So after reading many blog posts stating that Jetstream pens were so good, I finally ordered one. I didn't have high expectations, since my taste in pens seems to be uncommon: I do not press hard and write pretty small, so I like fine point pens with minimal ink flow, yet they absolutely must not skip. I used to use roller ball pens before going to Japan in the late 1990s and discovering Hi-Tec-C 0.4 pens, which quickly became my favorite. I tried my share of expensive pens of all kinds, but found that they intimidate me and make me uncomfortable. Besides, fountain pens (though they might be fun to play with) are too high-maintenance for me.

Well, after writing a few words with my new Jetstream Sport 0.7, it was clear that this is a serious contender for the title of best pen ever. For the first time since the 1990s, the Hi-Tec-C meets a worthy challenger. Smooth, dark lines, absolutely no skipping, and quick drying. One advantage it has over the Hi-Tec-C is that its point is not as fragile. I'm not afraid of dropping it or lending it to a friend.

I don't really understand the "0.7" rating of this pen, it writes a finer line than many 0.5 pens, and seems to be on par with a Hi-Tec-C 0.4.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  You can't go wrong with..., January 23, 2013
By ang...
You can't go wrong with this one -- a reliable pen and ergonomic too!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Coming from a lefty,..., December 22, 2012
By jra...
Coming from a lefty, this is the best pen I've ever used. Writes smooth. Dries quick. No smearing.

  Writes like a Jetstream,..., August 16, 2014
Writes like a Jetstream, smooth. Very plain, ordinary, boring appearance.
  Nice ink. Smooth, scratch-free..., June 16, 2014
Nice ink. Smooth, scratch-free writing. Perfect, comfortable grip. My favorite 0.7mm. Made me love Uni even more :)

I would state a con, but I don't have any.
  The undisputed champion..., April 28, 2014
By apy...
The undisputed champion of troublefree smooth writing. It's the only pen I don't have to think about.

My only complaint would be that with extended use, the pen barrel tends to crack off at the base of the threads where the cap screws on.
  As a g-2 snob (I have..., March 2, 2014
As a g-2 snob (I have all the colors and I love using them to grade papers :D) I bought this pen on a whim curious and looking for some other pens so that way I can experiment around. I got this in my last order and I am genuinely impressed. It's a pen I don't have to think about, it just writes and feels very friction-less. I'm planning on buying a few more in my next order as this is going to be my notes taking pens. I'll still keep my g-2's around though. For they supplement my only complaint about these pens, that they're only offered in 3 colours.
  An awesome pen. As I..., December 11, 2013
By man...
An awesome pen. As I wrote on another version of the Jetstream line, these are my favorite pens and I use them daily at work. Very smooth writing and a very nice fine tip. I also own the 0.5 mm version of this as well. I just keep coming back for refills at this point.
  I don't love but I really..., April 17, 2011
I don't love but I really like this pen. The 0.7 writes really well and it writes really smoothly. The grip is nice. It doesn't skip and it is very precise. It body looks professional. It also doesn't smear or leak.! IT ALSO write like a gel pen!(: What else could someone look for in a pen.?
  Amazing pens, best ballpoint..., February 14, 2011
By dre...
Amazing pens, best ballpoint out there. I prefer liquid ink roller ball pens (Uni-ball Vision Elite Micro) but again, these ones are the best disposable ballpoint.
Good job Uni-ball.
  This ballpoint glides..., August 28, 2010
By sugoii
This ballpoint glides like a gel pen! Super impressed with the performance of my Jetstream. I get the gel pen experience with the lab solvent proofing of ballpoint! :) The .5 mm is also awesome, a tiny bit scratchy by comparison.
  This is a wonderful pen!..., July 28, 2010
By rya...
This is a wonderful pen! I have used the 0.5mm, 0.7mm and 1.0mm versions - they are all truly excellent. The ink never balls up for me - ink always flows smoothly and evenly - and it dries almost instantly (this is important for lefties).

I've bought a gang of these pens for my coworkers - they all love their pens and thanked me for the gift. I see them all using them now too. ^_^
  Excellent pen for only..., July 28, 2010
Excellent pen for only $2.25. I'd definitely pick one up if you're ordering from this site and haven't tried one before. One point of preference I'd like to add: I tried the blue jetstream ink in my 'Style Fit' and it looks nicer than black, in my opinion. That's probably just my taste, though. Either way, you won't go wrong with this one.
  This is the greatest..., June 18, 2010
By bru...
This is the greatest Ballpoint you will ever get, you can't go wrong with it. The ink is dark (almost as dark as gel ink) and dries extremely fast.
And it's smooth... VERY smooth!!!!
  This is one pen you absolutely..., May 3, 2010
This is one pen you absolutely cannot go wrong with.
The body looks great, and is incredibly lightweight, a definite selling point if you're like me and tend to stay away from heavier pens. The grip is stiff but comfortable. And being a Jetstream you can expect it to write incredibly well.
  I bought 1 jetstream..., June 16, 2009
I bought 1 jetstream pen yesterday and used it to day to write in my patients record! Its so clear that the other pen and eventhough it is a ballpen i really feel that im writing still using a gel pen! The ink is bold! i reccomend those of you searching for a good pen this is it!

it cost 67 pesos here in manila. But I tell you this is a pefect pen! and worth it!;-)
I writes perfectly smoothly! and the ink is equal when you write it!;-)

Gonna buy blue and red too!;-)
  Sanford/Uni-ball's Jetstream..., May 12, 2009
Sanford/Uni-ball's Jetstream series pens are THE BEST pens I have ever written with. EVER. I had been searching YEARS for the perfect pen (since high school) and even went to Japan to find one (well, I was there visiting friends but still, I spent many hours in Tokyo stores testing pens!). At first the Pilot Hi-Tec-C pens filled the void, but only because their points were smaller than .5 mm and I had never seen that in the States. I have small handwriting and like my pen-strokes neat and cute. Then a few months ago I came across a Jetstream pen and it was like wow, where have you been all my life. The ink is absolutely smooth and doesn't smudge or soak into the fibers of the paper. In fact it almost seems to hug the paper. The Jetstream series is categorized as ballpoint but really it should be in the gel ink category. It is almost like gel ink version 2.0.

The Pilot G-2 pens are absolutely archaic next to Jetstream. Signo, Sanford's other pen series, are good but not quite perfect. I have been using a Jetstream pen for four straight months now (I seriously do not even touch other pens) and will never go back to regular ballpoint or all those other supposedly smooth-writing gel pens. And forget about fine point fountain ink pens -- they are just ghastly to write with, especially if you're like me and hate when ink shows up on the back side of the paper when you're trying to write double-sided notes.

A professor once borrowed my Jetstream and forgot to return it, and I went to great lengths to get it back. This pen is that good.
  This pen has dethroned..., February 12, 2009
This pen has dethroned the gel ink Pilot G2 as my favorite pen as it doesn't smudge on glossy paper. It's simple, smooth and always writes! I never thought Uni-ball was as good a brand as Pilot, but this pen beats all other ballpoints by a wide margin!
  The pen is of decent..., January 14, 2009
The pen is of decent build-quality and the ink runs without resistance on to the paper.
  Best ballpoint I ever..., April 22, 2008
Best ballpoint I ever used.
  Very smooth writing...., December 21, 2007
Very smooth writing. It's addictingly smooth. Very stylish looking. Ink looks very clean and good when it is dry. Dries very fast and is very smear resistant. Best ballpoint pen available, IMHO.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I was really curious..., May 21, 2010
I was really curious about a pen that is a ballpoint, but also supposedly doesn't write like a ballpoint normally does. The construction of the pen is fantastic, and the ink is more fluid than an average ballpoint(as in it starts to write fast), but it also globs and streaks onto the paper at times like other ballpoint pens. I'm not a fan personally.