My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
  Very smooth pen! Perfect..., April 5, 2012
Very smooth pen! Perfect as a daily ballpoint pen.
  "Skipping" never happened..., January 25, 2012
By ryo...
"Skipping" never happened to my Jetstream pen... It always writes smooth.
Jetstream is unique, functional pen I fell in love with. Never smear, best ink flow, so smooth. You cannot go back to regular oil-based ball point pens after you experience Jetatream series.

You know, regular pens use gravity to make smooth ink flow. You shouldn't use regular pens in horizontal position, (such as writing upside down, marking on a wall calendar, etc.) because the air gets in through the pen-tip, and it eventually causes line skipping. Exceptions are those "space pens." Power Tank has this function of "pressured gas pushing ink" technology.

Con of Jetstream pen is bleedthrough... it doesn't, when you write, then after couple of months, letters start showing oily residue & mild bleedthrough. So it is not great for journaling, but excellent for business use, daily use, student use.

-R
  The signature Jetstream..., March 14, 2011
By blu...
The signature Jetstream ink is so rich and dark, it's almost like a gel pen but it's a ballpoint, which I LOVE!! The colors are so cute too.

HOWEVER...

It skips sooo much, it's driving me crazy. I keep having to retrace over all the skipping whenever I write notes. The 1.0 Jetstream RT I got elsewhere isn't as bad as this 0.5 but there is skipping, nonetheless.

I really really wanted to like these pens. I really did. All I can say is, good thing I only bought one.

2 stars for the dark gel-like ink and cute barrel.
  This pen puts down a..., August 25, 2010
This pen puts down a tidy thin line but I found that it skipped some unless I put the paper down on a flat surface and used a certain amount of pressure. The 0.7mm version didn't have that problem but the line wasn't as delicate.
  Great pen, beautiful..., July 19, 2010
By ara...
Great pen, beautiful color and writes beautifully. Guess that's why I got all of them except the blue. the red is also amazing, bold and bright.
  Smoothness: okay Precision:..., November 8, 2009
By khb...
Smoothness: okay
Precision: Good for 0.5 mm
weight: light
Grip feeling: okay
Cushion: solid

Overall impression: Okay, for better comfort but less precise pen I recommend Pilot G-Knock Retractable Gel Ink Pen - 0.38 mm
  I love how smoothly this..., October 7, 2009
I love how smoothly this pen writes! It's weird, I feel as if I can feel the point of the pen as I write, and it feels much sharper than any other ballpoint pen I have used. I love the cool lavender color, it's not too much. And it makes my handwriting look flawless! I'm hooked!
  OMG I love this pen!..., March 3, 2009
OMG I love this pen! it writes smooth and the ink is rich. i love it!