JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 5, 2012
Very smooth pen! Perfect...
Verified Purchase
Very smooth pen! Perfect as a daily ballpoint pen.

wswaterlily
 
January 25, 2012
"Skipping" never happened...
"Skipping" never happened to my Jetstream pen... It always writes smooth.
Jetstream is unique, functional pen I fell in love with. Never smear, best ink flow, so smooth. You cannot go back to regular oil-based ball point pens after you experience Jetatream series.

You know, regular pens use gravity to make smooth ink flow. You shouldn't use regular pens in horizontal position, (such as writing upside down, marking on a wall calendar, etc.) because the air gets in through the pen-tip, and it eventually causes line skipping. Exceptions are those "space pens." Power Tank has this function of "pressured gas pushing ink" technology.

Con of Jetstream pen is bleedthrough... it doesn't, when you write, then after couple of months, letters start showing oily residue & mild bleedthrough. So it is not great for journaling, but excellent for business use, daily use, student use.

-R

ryoshihara
 
March 14, 2011
The signature Jetstream...
Verified Purchase
The signature Jetstream ink is so rich and dark, it's almost like a gel pen but it's a ballpoint, which I LOVE!! The colors are so cute too.

HOWEVER...

It skips sooo much, it's driving me crazy. I keep having to retrace over all the skipping whenever I write notes. The 1.0 Jetstream RT I got elsewhere isn't as bad as this 0.5 but there is skipping, nonetheless.

I really really wanted to like these pens. I really did. All I can say is, good thing I only bought one.

2 stars for the dark gel-like ink and cute barrel.

blu1220bat
 
August 25, 2010
This pen puts down a...
Verified Purchase
This pen puts down a tidy thin line but I found that it skipped some unless I put the paper down on a flat surface and used a certain amount of pressure. The 0.7mm version didn't have that problem but the line wasn't as delicate.

firecatstef
 
July 19, 2010
Great pen, beautiful...
Verified Purchase
Great pen, beautiful color and writes beautifully. Guess that's why I got all of them except the blue. the red is also amazing, bold and bright.

arayne2000
 
November 8, 2009
Smoothness: okay Precision:...
Smoothness: okay
Precision: Good for 0.5 mm
weight: light
Grip feeling: okay
Cushion: solid

Overall impression: Okay, for better comfort but less precise pen I recommend Pilot G-Knock Retractable Gel Ink Pen - 0.38 mm

 
October 7, 2009
I love how smoothly this...
Verified Purchase
I love how smoothly this pen writes! It's weird, I feel as if I can feel the point of the pen as I write, and it feels much sharper than any other ballpoint pen I have used. I love the cool lavender color, it's not too much. And it makes my handwriting look flawless! I'm hooked!

mrs.tattershall
 
March 3, 2009
OMG I love this pen!...
Verified Purchase
OMG I love this pen! it writes smooth and the ink is rich. i love it!

ooolani808ooo