x
1 - 10 of 10 | 
The signature Jetstream...
March 14, 2011
Verified Purchase
The signature Jetstream ink is so rich and dark, it's almost like a gel pen but it's a ballpoint, which I LOVE!! The colors are so cute too.

HOWEVER...

It skips sooo much, it's driving me crazy. I keep having to retrace over all the skipping whenever I write notes. The 1.0 Jetstream RT I got elsewhere isn't as bad as this 0.5 but there is skipping, nonetheless.

I really really wanted to like these pens. I really did. All I can say is, good thing I only bought one.

2 stars for the dark gel-like ink and cute barrel.
1 person found this helpful
blu1220bat
hm... every review that...
March 18, 2010
hm... every review that i've read says that this pen is completely skip-free. in order for mine not to skip, i have to make sure the paper is completely flat on the surface i am writing on.

pro: the ink. oh, the ink! it is delicious and black.
aesthetically beautiful. most japanese pens are
light, precise.

con: (skips... a lot)
not archival-safe. put a drop of rubbing alcohol on it, you'll see.
1 person found this helpful
ashleymac.mus
My absolute favorite...
May 16, 2016
Verified Purchase
My absolute favorite for filling out charts. Makes the paper work part of the job a little more enjoyable.
clementsd002
I’m not really a big...
January 29, 2016
Verified Purchase
I’m not really a big fan of ballpoint pens. I’m very light-handed with my writing so I like fine tips that require little pressure to get ink on paper, and I haven’t had many ballpoints that can fit that bill. However, Uni-Ball has been a personal favorite brand of mine for years; the Signo gel pens 0.5 especially. Seeing they had fine point options, I decided to try out their ballpoints. And boy am I amazed.

The feel is almost no different from the Signos all around. It writes just as smoothly and lightly, at least on my choices of paper. The way it sits in my hand and the feel of the grip is wonderful. All in all, a new like from Uni-Ball. Probably one of the few ballpoints I will actually want to use.
writergirl120
Quick ship! Love this...
November 16, 2015
Verified Purchase
Quick ship! Love this pen! Very smooth!
handyscrapper777
This style and size of...
August 11, 2015
Verified Purchase
This style and size of writing is my absolute favorite. I am a pen fanatic! My first Uni 0.5 mm pen was given to me and it was from Japan. I spent a month searching online a store that carried these specific pens and was absolutely ecstatic when I found JetPens! If you like thin pen writing this is your pen. It's doesn't not bleed or smudge! However k do go through them fast because I use it daily. One pen can last me a month sometimes less. I am definitely ordering again!
I've always wanted a...
May 25, 2015
Verified Purchase
I've always wanted a ballpoint pen that writes as nicely as gel pen but not as messy. This one is amazing! It's the perfect one I've been looking for.
trinityfate
I bought this one as...
February 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
I bought this one as a gift for my wife since she loved the version of this pen that I bought for myself. I think I was about to loose the other one to her before I grabbed it back. Smooth writing and a decently plentiful ink supply for extended writing day in and day out.

Unfortunately my wife lost this one after about a week of use, while at work. I hope someone else is enjoying it.
Smoothness: okay Precision:...
November 8, 2009
Smoothness: okay
Precision: Good for 0.5 mm
weight: light
Grip feeling: okay
Cushion: solid

Overall impression: Okay, for better comfort but less precise pen I recommend Pilot G-Knock Retractable Gel Ink Pen - 0.38 mm
Out of all my pens, this...
April 17, 2011
Out of all my pens, this is not a pen I would write with often. I like this pen it doesn't skip, and it's good for 0.5. It's smooth, but not to smooth to where it would like just slide across the page if you don't hold it correctly. It would be a good pen to write fast with because it is really smooth.
dianahchern
1 - 10 of 10 |