JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 9, 2013
It's an excellent pen....
Verified Purchase
It's an excellent pen. It dispenses ink smoothly, has a nice grip, and hardly has any skipping.

2 people found this helpful
 
July 30, 2013
whoa this is definitely...
whoa this is definitely one of my favorite pens :)
my friend realized how good it is and used it all up (she writes a LOT)

pros :
it's so smooth and inky, the ink is a very dark and supple black that writes absolutely beautifully! it didn't skip until the end when it ran out of ink, but that's obviously to be expected..
the color and design is also quite gorgeous, I love the body color.

cons :
um? runs out of ink a little too quickly, wish it lasted forever :"<

bottom line : GREAT pen, definitely buy it! ≧✯◡✯≦

1 person found this helpful
sophiayangsong
 
February 23, 2013
This is such a great...
Verified Purchase
This is such a great pen! The ink is smooth and dark. The pen has a nice body and grip. I will definitely be buying it again!

1 person found this helpful
kaguya4195
 
January 25, 2013
I've used a lot of different...
Verified Purchase
I've used a lot of different pens, but I have to say, hands down, this is my favorite everyday pen. I use it for everything! It writes so smoothly and it's very comfortable. They are good quality pens, I've actually had the same pens for about 2 years and only now am I buying my first set of refills. They write very well and if you're interested, get the red ink pen, for some reason that one writes even better than the blacks. I'll try out the blue ink now that I have the chance, I expect it will write beautifully too. I can't say enough good things about these pens! Buy them! For 2.50 you won't regret it!

1 person found this helpful
amelia.prasad
 
August 10, 2012
I love the Jetstream...
Verified Purchase
I love the Jetstream pens. This is a great ballpoint pen. The grip makes it comfortable for writing for long periods of time and has a slightly sharper point than my other style of Jetstream pen. I love the color and the fact that it goes into the tip as well. It makes it easy to grab out of the pencil jar. I use it for everything and really need to own more than one so that I don't have to carry it from room to room.

1 person found this helpful
hikebikekayak
 
March 14, 2011
The signature Jetstream...
Verified Purchase
The signature Jetstream ink is so rich and dark, it's almost like a gel pen but it's a ballpoint, which I LOVE!! The colors are so cute too.

HOWEVER...

It skips sooo much, it's driving me crazy. I keep having to retrace over all the skipping whenever I write notes. The 1.0 Jetstream RT I got elsewhere isn't as bad as this 0.5 but there is skipping, nonetheless.

I really really wanted to like these pens. I really did. All I can say is, good thing I only bought one.

2 stars for the dark gel-like ink and cute barrel.

blu1220bat
 
November 8, 2009
Smoothness: okay Precision:...
Smoothness: okay
Precision: Good for 0.5 mm
weight: light
Grip feeling: okay
Cushion: solid

Overall impression: Okay, for better comfort but less precise pen I recommend Pilot G-Knock Retractable Gel Ink Pen - 0.38 mm

 
September 2, 2009
This pen is amazing!...
Verified Purchase
This pen is amazing! It might not look good in the pictures, but I got one and it is very good. It writes well, all my friends agree. It also is very thin and easy to write with. Get one, they are really cheap.

tal.marom97