JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (41 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 24, 2009
Jetstream ink is the...
Verified Purchase
Jetstream ink is the best on the market for ballpoints. Wow. How the get it to be so smooth and quick drying is almost magic! LOL, magic.
Anyway, I was a bit skeptical about this pen because of the 0.5mm size; I figured that it would be too small and not work well.

I was partly right. If you are writing on a pad, notebook, journal...something that has a few pages to it, it writes very well. Incredibly smooth, unbelievably precise and beautiful in output (unless your hand writing is as bad as mine).

But if you are writing on a single page or something that is a bit rough, it doesn't work that great. I was trying to write on some post-its will holding them in my hand...ink was sporadic. Single piece of paper? Well, not so much. Pen is a bit to sharp for that and it doesn't give a great surface for the pen to roll on.

But for most things, it is awesome.
I do find it a bit to fine for my overall tastes, but that's just me. I will use it, but not for writing my life story or translating War & Peace.

The fit and balance of the pen is very very good. A little on the light side, but it's a plastic pen that you are paying $2 for. The rubber grip handles well and isn't too sticky. Overall this is a great pen.

Just remember: Uniball ink = magic
LOL.

5 people found this helpful
 
February 11, 2012
My current go-to pen;...
Verified Purchase
My current go-to pen; I'm in love. I carry it with me everywhere.

PROS
- ink does not smear (so perfect, especially since I'm left-handed)
- lines are crisp
- color is rich (compared to ordinary ballpoint pens)
- tip is sharp, but not to the point of being scratchy

CONS
- If you write with it at a really low angle with the paper, the tip gets scratchy and the line a bit blotchy.
- When making initial small marks (e.g. bullet points, tiny writing), it won't work at first. Gotta try a few times, or make a large trial stroke.

Pros definitely outweigh the cons, considering the two cons are circumstantial.

3 people found this helpful
loversflyingfree
 
May 1, 2011
This is the best pen...
Verified Purchase
This is the best pen i have ever owned! It always runs so smoothly. The only times it isn't smooth is on cheap paper, when there's only 1-2 sheets between the pen tip and the desk, but even then the overall flow is mostly smooth as can be.

What I really love is the precision. I used this of Organic Chemistry, where on the tests we have to draw little chemical structures in small answer spaces. I was able to get everything down that I needed to only because of how thin this pen writes, and how precisely it dries on the paper. I could give it a higher recommendation! I only wish they had a compact version. Then I'd be set for good.

3 people found this helpful
 
October 20, 2013
So far my favorite pen,...
Verified Purchase
So far my favorite pen, I plan on buying a replacement shortly.

(if you don't like reading skip to the bottom for the summary)

Functionality ( 7.5 / 10 )
It's hard to get a better pen than this when it comes to functionality. It writes very smooth, the resistance when writing is extremely low, to the point where it's almost too little resistance. This pen flies so it takes a steady hand to write neatly. I like thin line pens, so this pen being a .5mm is great.

Ink ( 8 / 10 )
The ink has been very steady through out the life of the pen, responds to relatively sharp angles (with respect to the page) well. Virtually no blotching; as stated earlier the pen writes very fast very easily, so if you start going really fast it can get a small build up or ink on the top of the ball. This was never a problem for me though.

Comfort and Style ( 8 / 10 )
Really, there is nothing wrong with the style or comfort of the pen. It fits in your hand nicely, the grip at the front is really rubber, not just some sort of plastic. The grip has not worn out or began to shed bits of rubber. I like the look of the pen, sleek and somewhat futuristic looking. The thickness of the pen is appropriate, just what you would expect from any medium sized pen.

Summary:
If you like: Pens that write thin such as other 5mm pens and if you like to write very fast with very little resistance. Buy this pen. The only fall back is that if you are a sloppy writer, this pen will not help you with writing neatly at all. All others, Buy the pen you'll like it.

2 people found this helpful
 
October 31, 2011
My favourite pen, it...
Verified Purchase
My favourite pen, it writes so smooth and the lines are crisp. Absolutely recommend!

2 people found this helpful
phuongnguyen17
 
November 10, 2014
These are my favorite...
Verified Purchase
These are my favorite work pens because they don't lokk like anybody else's. Of course they write like a dream- they're jetstreams.

tariwolfe
 
October 30, 2014
This is currently my...
Verified Purchase
This is currently my day to day use pen. It replaced my .07 mm Jetstream. I need a ballpoint for work due to those old carbon style forms. I get the best of both worlds with this ink and pen. Really good...did I already say that?

 
September 14, 2014
I got four of these pens....
Verified Purchase
I got four of these pens. Initially, they all worked really well. However sooner or later (within the span of a few months, they all started experiencing the same problem: ink is sporadic and so the pens don't write very well. I'm disappointed and will not be buying these pens again

janamjhaveri
 
September 13, 2014
Not sturdy enough for...
Verified Purchase
Not sturdy enough for me.

This pen is quite reliable; it writes smoothly and consistently. The plastic clip is flexible enough to clip to a back pocket lining easily, but without the danger of it falling out. I have not worried about the ruggedness. But—I kept this in my back pocket with a memo book for about a month before one day, when the clicker mechanism apparently got damaged. It still works, but it doesn't write smoothly anymore. I guess I did a number on it.

Randy.josleyn
 
August 16, 2014
Like this every day use...
Verified Purchase
Like this every day use pen a lot. It's one of the smoothest writing 0.5mm pen, I've written with. Comfortable grip.
Nice firm click. Thought went into the design, and I like to look at it.