JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (43 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 14, 2014
I got four of these pens....
Verified Purchase
I got four of these pens. Initially, they all worked really well. However sooner or later (within the span of a few months, they all started experiencing the same problem: ink is sporadic and so the pens don't write very well. I'm disappointed and will not be buying these pens again

janamjhaveri
 
September 13, 2014
Not sturdy enough for...
Verified Purchase
Not sturdy enough for me.

This pen is quite reliable; it writes smoothly and consistently. The plastic clip is flexible enough to clip to a back pocket lining easily, but without the danger of it falling out. I have not worried about the ruggedness. But—I kept this in my back pocket with a memo book for about a month before one day, when the clicker mechanism apparently got damaged. It still works, but it doesn't write smoothly anymore. I guess I did a number on it.

Randy.josleyn
 
August 16, 2014
Like this every day use...
Verified Purchase
Like this every day use pen a lot. It's one of the smoothest writing 0.5mm pen, I've written with. Comfortable grip.
Nice firm click. Thought went into the design, and I like to look at it.

 
May 9, 2014
Absolutely love this...
Absolutely love this pen. I was a 1.0mm pen user for ages (I know right??) but then I moved to 0.7mm which I definitely realised is much better. However, after seeing this as one of the pens on Jetpens with the highest/most reviews I decided to try it out.

Will never go back, I've basically decided this is the pen I'm going to use for the rest of my life as a daily pen, so I've bought a 20 pack. It's pretty smooth and I love how much smaller I can write after using 1.0mm pens for so long.

The only negative I can think of (and it's a smaaaalll negative) is that the pen is quite light. TBH I didn't realise this until I tried the Uni jetstream with the alpha grip. So if you like having some weight to your pens this might irk you a little. This is such a small gripe I had to give the pen 5/5 anyway.

 
April 4, 2014
I have to say that this...
I have to say that this is a great writing pen especially if you like to write in cursive. This pen is probably one of the smoothest I have ever written with, hands down. There isn't too much to say about it besides the fact that it is "sleek" and very light weight (plastic casing).

This is a great pen but I prefer to use 0.7 mm Jetstream pens as the 0.5 mm is way too fine for my liking; if very fine pens are your thing, look no further. You can't go wrong with the price tag on these either.

5/5

 
March 19, 2014
This and Uni's Signos...
This and Uni's Signos are my favorite pens, with this one in light green being my best loved pen, even more than my high dollar pens. You might know my niece would steal the green one, and now I must spend shipping charges to get another. I should have ordered an extra. But I did stock up on the 0.5 and 0.7 refills. I use both extensively, and they fit the Signos perfectly, and I love their pastels as well. They are as great as Ink Joy, whc is not available in fine point. I've gone through every pen and refill on the market, and this is The Great One. I hope they still have the pastel green. The niece is NOT surrendering it. You can even put the silver tips from the Signos on this if you like. YEAH I'm a real pen freak. How'd you know? OH, the pocket protectors gave me away?

 
February 7, 2014
OMG i love this pen...
Verified Purchase
OMG i love this pen ive been using this in my everyday life and love it the ink drys fast and its has a beautiful flow (especially when you have good handwriting) I would extremely reccomend this pen =))))))))

 
December 11, 2013
This is a great pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a great pen. I'm very impressed with both how smooth it writes and the fact that it actually is a 0.5 mm (i.e., a fine point) ballpoint pen. It doesn't smudge or leave blots. I've used this for more than a year now and it's my favorite pen. I initially purchased the same one in the 0.7 mm size and it too is great (still quite fine for a ballpoint) and probably caters to even more people. However, I like both sizes that I've purchased and I keep coming back to buy more refills. This is easily the smoothest and most reliable ballpoint I've ever used. I've just learned that an even finer point (0.38 mm) is available too - I just bought one and will soon try it out.

 
October 15, 2013
Some blotting, but still...
Verified Purchase
Some blotting, but still my go-to pen. I bought 3 of these after reading glowing reviews on a few blogs. I have to say, it is the nicest disposable pen I have ever used but I'm not completely satisfied. All three of the pens I bought result in about a 5% rate of blotting with smudge. But man is it SMOOTH! The writing is so nice that I have simply resolved to use caution with the blots

annie.lacio
 
July 12, 2013
My favourite pen ever....
Verified Purchase
My favourite pen ever. It writes so smoothly and the ink is incredibly vibrant and truly black. What's even more incredible is that the ink is 100% black until months later when there is /literally/ no ink left in the pen, unlike Papermate Kilometrico pen ink that look faded a week into use.

The only downside is that I can't stand low quality pens now... the entire Jetstream range writes so smoothly that you only put minimal physical effort into writing :0

cynthia.r15