JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (41 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 9, 2014
Absolutely love this...
Absolutely love this pen. I was a 1.0mm pen user for ages (I know right??) but then I moved to 0.7mm which I definitely realised is much better. However, after seeing this as one of the pens on Jetpens with the highest/most reviews I decided to try it out.

Will never go back, I've basically decided this is the pen I'm going to use for the rest of my life as a daily pen, so I've bought a 20 pack. It's pretty smooth and I love how much smaller I can write after using 1.0mm pens for so long.

The only negative I can think of (and it's a smaaaalll negative) is that the pen is quite light. TBH I didn't realise this until I tried the Uni jetstream with the alpha grip. So if you like having some weight to your pens this might irk you a little. This is such a small gripe I had to give the pen 5/5 anyway.

 
April 4, 2014
I have to say that this...
I have to say that this is a great writing pen especially if you like to write in cursive. This pen is probably one of the smoothest I have ever written with, hands down. There isn't too much to say about it besides the fact that it is "sleek" and very light weight (plastic casing).

This is a great pen but I prefer to use 0.7 mm Jetstream pens as the 0.5 mm is way too fine for my liking; if very fine pens are your thing, look no further. You can't go wrong with the price tag on these either.

5/5

 
March 19, 2014
This and Uni's Signos...
This and Uni's Signos are my favorite pens, with this one in light green being my best loved pen, even more than my high dollar pens. You might know my niece would steal the green one, and now I must spend shipping charges to get another. I should have ordered an extra. But I did stock up on the 0.5 and 0.7 refills. I use both extensively, and they fit the Signos perfectly, and I love their pastels as well. They are as great as Ink Joy, whc is not available in fine point. I've gone through every pen and refill on the market, and this is The Great One. I hope they still have the pastel green. The niece is NOT surrendering it. You can even put the silver tips from the Signos on this if you like. YEAH I'm a real pen freak. How'd you know? OH, the pocket protectors gave me away?

 
February 7, 2014
OMG i love this pen...
Verified Purchase
OMG i love this pen ive been using this in my everyday life and love it the ink drys fast and its has a beautiful flow (especially when you have good handwriting) I would extremely reccomend this pen =))))))))

 
December 11, 2013
This is a great pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a great pen. I'm very impressed with both how smooth it writes and the fact that it actually is a 0.5 mm (i.e., a fine point) ballpoint pen. It doesn't smudge or leave blots. I've used this for more than a year now and it's my favorite pen. I initially purchased the same one in the 0.7 mm size and it too is great (still quite fine for a ballpoint) and probably caters to even more people. However, I like both sizes that I've purchased and I keep coming back to buy more refills. This is easily the smoothest and most reliable ballpoint I've ever used. I've just learned that an even finer point (0.38 mm) is available too - I just bought one and will soon try it out.

 
October 15, 2013
Some blotting, but still...
Verified Purchase
Some blotting, but still my go-to pen. I bought 3 of these after reading glowing reviews on a few blogs. I have to say, it is the nicest disposable pen I have ever used but I'm not completely satisfied. All three of the pens I bought result in about a 5% rate of blotting with smudge. But man is it SMOOTH! The writing is so nice that I have simply resolved to use caution with the blots

annie.lacio
 
July 12, 2013
My favourite pen ever....
Verified Purchase
My favourite pen ever. It writes so smoothly and the ink is incredibly vibrant and truly black. What's even more incredible is that the ink is 100% black until months later when there is /literally/ no ink left in the pen, unlike Papermate Kilometrico pen ink that look faded a week into use.

The only downside is that I can't stand low quality pens now... the entire Jetstream range writes so smoothly that you only put minimal physical effort into writing :0

cynthia.r15
 
February 20, 2013
This pen is by far the...
Verified Purchase
This pen is by far the greatest pen I have ever used! While the waterproof attributes and smudge resistant ink are both incredible, the agility of this pen is what impresses me most. The pen is quite fine, however it is able to make markings that are incredibly manipulatable while still writing smoothly. I feel so happy to have found a pen that possesses the features of high quality (waterproof, smudge resistance) but also maximizes the basics to a level in which they are noticed. I am spoiled by this pen.

claydavis.cd
 
January 31, 2013
I cannot recommend this...
Verified Purchase
I cannot recommend this pen enough! This is my go-to pen for taking notes, solving numerical problem, and creative writing. The line is sharp and dark. It writes very smoothly and does not smear. I used to get my pens from Office Max, Target, Walmart - but now I just buy dozens of refills these jetstream pens I own(I own black, blue, red, green). Both the 0.5 mm and the 0.7 are excellent. I suppose the only bad thing is that you will reach for this pen so often that you might have to refill more than expected. I am a moderate user and I have to refill the pen once every 2 months...

may.yen144
 
November 25, 2012
Simply amazing. Before,...
Simply amazing.

Before, I was reluctant to use ballpoint pens as I was addicted to gel ink pens. But, I couldn't deny the amazing feel and smoothness of a Jetstream ballpoint pen. The Jetstream Ballopint Pen - 0.5mm is superb. It grips the paper just the right amount so that the appropriate amount of smoothness is applied. This pen glides across the paper. Like me, this pen is perfect for a student who takes a lot of notes.

If you're having trouble deciding between the 0.7mm and the 0.5mm, go for the 0.5mm. True, the 0.7mm is smoother but the 0.5mm has the perfect amount of smoothness AND precision. Recommended!