JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 7, 2011
I originally reviewed...
Verified Purchase
I originally reviewed this pen in April 2011.

After using this pen in school for some months now, I wanted to reaffirm my original opinion of it: it is simply the smoothest writing pen I've ever used --- and I've been making marks on paper with pointy objects for some 60 years now.

I still have to clean the grip with alcohol or UniSolve to rid it of the slightly slick feel, but once I do, it has a very nice non-slip grip that I find appealing.

I also found out that its refills fit the Uniball Signo 207 series pens, and vice-versa, in case I want a ballpoint refill in the 207 body, or a gel refill in this one.

I highly recommend it: it's well worth the money.

2 people found this helpful
 
October 12, 2011
My aunt bought me these...
Verified Purchase
My aunt bought me these pens from Japan and I was OBSESSED with these pens! I luckily found it through this website. These pens write very smoothly, almost as if words were flowing through the page. It does not smear or leave any smudges on my hand. I can never switch bank to another pen.

I have found that sometimes the ink does not come out very consistently, I'm not sure if it's the manufacturing of the pen or the ink itself.

2 people found this helpful
wong.adina
 
August 9, 2011
Very nice pen. light...
Very nice pen. light weight, smooth writing. Personally, I would have liked the grip a little softer, but that's me. Overall, a wonderful pen.

1 person found this helpful
 
April 5, 2011
This is the smoothest...
Verified Purchase
This is the smoothest writing ballpoint pen that I have yet used in some 60 years of writing.

My only complaint with it is that the grip feels too slippery, almost slimely. I was able to fix this by wiping it with rubbing alcohol.

I highly recommend it: it is a great value for the price.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 1, 2010
This is my favorite pen....
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite pen. The size of the tip is just perfect and the ink is amazingly smooth for such a small tip. It doesn't skip and it doesn't smudge. The pen looks flawless and it feels great. One tiny thing I don't like is that the rubber grip is a translucent color. It makes it looks dirty when it's not. I'd have liked it if it was opaque like the 0.5 series. Of course, I could always get one of those and just put in a 0.7 mm pen refill.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 5, 2013
I must've gotten a faulty...
Verified Purchase
I must've gotten a faulty pen, because the ink absolutely does not come out of my Jetstream pen for more than a second before dying, and it behaved like this from the moment I first started using it. Extremely disappointed, especially considering the glowing reviews I saw.

zehamptinator
 
September 12, 2013
Nice write. Very smooth....
Verified Purchase
Nice write. Very smooth. Love the way it glides across the paper. Doesn't smear and has the perfect thickness for accurate strokes, but is very good for fast writers like myself.

kelly.nicodemus11
 
August 15, 2013
I love this pen! It has...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen! It has such a great, smooth feel to it and is definitely my go-to ballpoint pen. If you don't own this pen, you should. The pen is very lightweight and worth every cent. Like all jetpens, this is a great deal!

riveroflife99
 
January 16, 2013
Excellent pen. Sometimes...
Verified Purchase
Excellent pen. Sometimes takes a little bit to get it started, but it indeed is the most smooth pen I've written with. I really like the body of this blue one. It gives it a sporty kind of look. Would definitely buy again.

 
October 30, 2012
This is my favorite ballpoint...
This is my favorite ballpoint pen ever! I have had it for several months now and had to buy a second for my husband who threatened to steal it from me. I love pens, but never do I consistently go to them. I am here to buy another for myself so I can keep one in my bag and one on my desk.

hikebikekayak