My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This is a good basic..., August 3, 2011
This is a good basic pencil, but the auto lead rotating mechanism is not as impressive as it advertises itself to be. The idea is that when you write, the pressure from pushing down on to the paper loads a little spring, and then when you lift the pencil from the paper, the spring releases and rotates the lead a little bit. But, I found that I write too lightly for the mechanism to work. Also, one thing I recently noticed that I never noticed before is that when I write, my fingers already rotate the pencil anyway. This is a habit I developed over years of using 0.3mm pencils.

If you've been using a 0.3 pencil for a while, you probably already write very lightly and rotate the pencil, so this pencil does not do anything that you don't already. This is a nice gimmick but my recommendation is to go for a nice ergonomic design, something that doesn't jam very often, and if so is easily serviceable. This pencil at least feels comfortable to write with and is fairly light.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  best pencil ever. easy..., March 7, 2010
best pencil ever. easy to hold. and doesnt break lead that easily. and plus i love pink:D
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Have this pencil in pink..., January 12, 2010
By SHi...
Have this pencil in pink and I use the 2B refills. This is a wonderful penicil! Absolutely love it and is the only pencil I use now!
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This is an awsome pencil!!!..., March 20, 2009
This is an awsome pencil!!! I love very thin lead, and usually .3 lead has a tendency to break easily. Not with this pencil! even the cheap lead stays sturdy because of the pencils unique design. its my favorite pencil ever!!! just one thing, buy extra erasers: they wear out and you'll wanna use this pencil a lot!
  Love the pencil. It looks..., March 7, 2014
By ivy...
Love the pencil. It looks really nice, feels good to write with and isn't expensive.
I'm not yet sure about the auto-rotate, haven't noticed it that much yet but even without, it's definitely a good pencil!
  I really like this pencil...., August 7, 2013
I really like this pencil. I have had some of the same issues as others concerning cursive writing, but when I am printing it works great. Not so pleased with the fact that the pencil came with cosmetic defects that have only gotten worse.
  The 0.3mm writes really..., November 22, 2008
By kiray
The 0.3mm writes really really thin! Thinner than any other pencil I've ever had! It's awesome! ^^
  This is a fantastic pencil!..., October 25, 2008
This is a fantastic pencil! It writes incredibly thin. The Kuru Toga Engine is a marvel of engineering. I don't ever want to be without one.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It really pains me to..., October 22, 2010
It really pains me to do this. I have been admiring this pencil for almost a year and last week I finally got one and I was so excited. I really wanted to love this pencil! And it does have some really cool features. It's a great looking pencil and it definitely has the cool factor--several people have asked me what kind of pencil I was using, and the reactions I got when I explained the mechanism of this pencil were great. Unfortunately, the utility of the kuru mechanism depends on how you write. If you write in short frequent strokes it's great. It's probably also perfect for those writing Japanese characters. But for cursive writers--not so much. For the mechanism to work, you have to frequently lift the tip of the pencil off the page--each time you do that, the lead rotates. Unfortunately for me, I connect many of my letters and the lead therefore doesn't get a chance to rotate that much. So I end up having the same problem with this pencil as all the others--unevenly worn lead and breakage. Bummer.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have been dying for..., February 13, 2009
I have been dying for this pencil! It's been out of stock for ages...I check the site almost everyday to see if they are in stock and I have been disappointed. I think it's so cool how this pencil has the technology to rotate 9 degrees every time it is used. I want it so bad so JetPens, PLEASE restock!!!
1 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  it does not look pro..., July 10, 2010
By sarah
it does not look promising