JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (33 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 2, 2011
I've been using this...
I've been using this pencil for over a year now and I love it. it's light-weight and surprisingly durable. The color is scratching off and by looking at it, it's obvious it has seen some time but it still performs amazingly. I don't think I'll be buying another mechanical pencil for a long time. In fact, I have a number of other mechanical pencils that I haven't used since buying this one. It's just great.

1 person found this helpful
pequina.d
 
March 18, 2011
This pencil is decent....
Verified Purchase
This pencil is decent. It's lightweight and made entirely of plastic. I'm not sure how well it will hold up. The rotation mechanism is a nice feature though.

 
November 26, 2010
omg! (: my friend had...
Verified Purchase
omg! (: my friend had this and i thought it was AMAZING!
so i decided to get it and it's ahmazing! (: haha!
i would DEF. recommend it!~ it's really really cool~

mypetitecakes
 
November 3, 2010
Very nice and good price.(for...
Verified Purchase
Very nice and good price.(for school will be cool)

sonyphancong
 
October 11, 2010
I like this pencil. It...
Verified Purchase
I like this pencil. It feels cheeper than the other model but i use it at school and it helps my hand writing look a little better than usual and it doesnt dull like other pencils or break. I would recomend it to anyone for anything.

sourapple48
 
May 5, 2010
I hated to use MPs until...
Verified Purchase
I hated to use MPs until I got this one! =D
I'm very impressed by its mechanism. the kuru toga engine works very good!
I dont regret buying this MP =D I'm using it for a week now and I didnt have any hand wrist problems.


highly recommended

c.pol_carreon
 
May 2, 2010
I lurf this pencil. I...
I lurf this pencil. I bought 3 of them just in case they decide to discontinue it one day. The only bad thing is that the grip can become very uncomfortable to people who likes squishy grips :]
But overall it's a really nice pen. The engine keeps your lead sharp all the time.

PS : have used it for a year and the blue paint is fading to white on the top. But it's okay! :]

iammaiseto
 
April 8, 2010
This is truly an amazing...
This is truly an amazing pencil!!!! The mechanism works properly and the grip is not bad either. It keeps all your lines at an equal width which I also really enjoy.

Squishyhead8
 
March 15, 2010
I love this pencil!!...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil!! It came in the mail today and when i tried it out its extremely comfortable, it make my handwriting neater too. I would recommend it to all my friends.

x3nadiax3
 
January 21, 2010
EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE...
EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE to write with, esp for extended sessions. The mechanism is reliable and it works as it should. As a bonus, it seems to act as a shock absorber for the lead, which reduces the incidence of breaks and snapping. Faber Castell of Germany uses a shock absorber in its much-acclaimed Vario line. The Vario is made of plastic, too, and costs a lot more than this one does. If you can live with a non-retractable lead protecting tube (as it's called in US Patent 3914059), this is an excellent choice for everyday use. The Vario's lead protecting tube is also non-retractable. If you need the retractable tube, I suggest either the Pilot Vanishing Point pencil or either of the the A.G. Spalding mechanical pencils available here at Jetpens. (The white rubberized body is comfortable too, but the mechanism can play havoc with the lead. I once had to delay the start of a monthly Library Board meeting I was taking the minutes for, while I cleaned lead pieces out of the nose cap. That only happened once, and maybe because of the soft 2B lead grade.) The Kuru Toga has joined the white AG Sparlding and FC Vario as my favorite everyday mechanical pencils.