JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 4, 2012
NEVER MIND WHAT I SAID...
NEVER MIND WHAT I SAID EARLIER

IT SEEMS IMPOSSIBLE AT FIRST BUT ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS:

1. TAKE OFF THE SILVER TIP
2. PULL ON THE BLACK TIP
3. POINT THE PENCIL AT YOUR CAT OR A FAVORED TARGET
4. CLICK ONCE
5. THE BLACK TIP WILL SHOOT HITTING THE SELECTED TARGET
6 YOUR DONE


WISH THIS PROCESS WAS EASIER :/

4 people found this helpful
cameronlqlau
 
November 5, 2013
This is my favorite mechanical...
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite mechanical pencil. Works exactly as advertised -- the tip is aways sharp -- note that it works best on really smooth paper (I'm using mostly Miquelrius A5 notebooks these days for my handwriting). One positive note -- I accidentally let it go through the wash but caught it just before it went through the dryer. It was soaked but after a day it had dried out and now works just like new. I do like the design; I like seeing the "works" at the tip.

1 person found this helpful
 
September 8, 2013
important things to consider...
Verified Purchase
important things to consider before buying this pencil:
- how heavily you write
- at what angle you write
- do you usually use cursive or print

i'm kinda disappointed that this pencil doesn't work for me. the rotation system really does work, but unfortunately for me, i write too lightly to get it to work, or sometimes i write at too flat of an angle for it to work. also, i tend to write in cursive for the most part, and so there's less of a chance for me to actually trigger the rotation.

in the end, i probably should have gotten a drafting pencil instead, also because the barrel of this pencil is a bit too thick and light for my taste.

1 person found this helpful
 
August 4, 2012
Great pencil, works really...
Great pencil, works really well, I was happy until I dropped it. Usually when a person drops a mechanical pencil, the lead "breaks" inside the pencil. The common way of fixing that was to take off the tip of the pencil and pull out the lead.

When I dropped this pencil.......(see where I'm going?)

The lead broke inside the "engine" where that I could not do anything about it. :(

Its a really good pencil and would of had gotten a 5/5 stars if the lead hadn't broke inside the pencil.


1 person found this helpful
cameronlqlau
 
April 26, 2012
Like previous reviewers,...
Like previous reviewers, this has become my go-to pencil. I almost like it better than my Pelikan pens. And if it came in a wide lead, it would be perfection indeed.

But it has made me rethink my inclination to reach for a .7 or .9. Using it mostly for pattern drafting and sketching. Softer leads seem fine. It's sweet. And yes, the eraser is damn handy.

1 person found this helpful
stephanie
 
October 9, 2011
This pencil is a pleasure...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is a pleasure to write with. I've been using it consistently for about a year now. Some of the green has worn off over time, I've replaced the eraser several times, and the little cap is long gone. A great buy! I would give it a 4.75 if I could because the paint has worn off, but other than that it has been serving me very well.

1 person found this helpful
manicgreencamel
 
March 18, 2011
Love, love, love this...
Verified Purchase
Love, love, love this pencil! It vastly improves my handwriting, and doesn't make my hand cramp up when I use it which happened with my old Clear Point. I love the colour and also how you can see the mechanism. This is the best pencil I have used!

1 person found this helpful
my.little.uboa
 
December 11, 2014
I have purchased several...
Verified Purchase
I have purchased several of these pencils so that I can have them in my various bags. I usually don't buy any other 5mm pencils because I always seem to break the lead, but not with these. There is something about the auto rotation that keeps the lead from breaking. Maybe it's because there is no sharp edge from a flat spot to catch on the paper?

Whatever it is, these make a really nice readable crisp line, the erasers work great, and my son really likes his, as well.

 
March 2, 2012
I'm taking one mark off...
Verified Purchase
I'm taking one mark off for the fact that the green colour (which is a thin, cheap film, sort of like the film they put on the frames of cheap sunglasses) wore off in a big chunk from one little scratch on the barrel.

Other than that, this is a great pencil, and the spinning mechanism really works. It has a slightly 'cushioned' feel when pressing down on the paper, which may or may not be your thing.


 
February 26, 2012
PRO: I gave 4 out of...
Verified Purchase
PRO: I gave 4 out of 5 because everything about the pen I like.
CON: I wish it has a soft grip like Uni-ball Alpha Gel Kuru Toga Mechanical Pencil - 0.5 mm - Blue Grip. Instead of returning it, if I did not have to pay for the shipping I would. Now I am ordering the Uni-ball Alpha Gel Kuru Toga Mechanical Pencil - 0.5 mm - Blue and the BLACK Grips.