JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 21, 2011
i gotta say, i'm addicted...
Verified Purchase
i gotta say, i'm addicted to the kuru toga. when i thought i lost my first kuru toga, i realized how important it was to me, so i now i have three just in case i lose one of them x)

eijisinpai
 
March 9, 2011
This is such a wonderful...
Verified Purchase
This is such a wonderful pencil! I purchased this one along with a high-grade series, and both are fabulous. I have to say, so far, this one is more comfortable to write with, but it is a bit "mushy." I do not notice any mushiness with the high-grade series.

lksandrock
 
February 2, 2011
One of the best low-grade...
Verified Purchase
One of the best low-grade pencils I have ever used. I love how light it is and the kuru toga engine is just genius. I press down hard when I write, so the engine works marvelously for me. I currently have a black and a green... I WANT THEM ALL!

erica.slusser
 
January 31, 2011
one word... AMAZING!...
one word... AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rachelpro98
 
November 14, 2010
This is a excellent pencil....
This is a excellent pencil. This is Japanese innovation at it's finest. My wife and I fight over this pencil. She comes into my den all the time asking for it. I've got more than one just in case I loose it or she looses it; but I'm not going to tell her I do. Yes I'm stingy! You can't go wrong with this pencil, well worth the money!

The only problem I have with this pencil is using the softer leads in it; the mechanism doesn't seem to turn far enough and still gives the user a broad tip on the lead despite the rotating action. Stick with B grades or harder with this pencil for best results.

etherdonkey
 
September 19, 2010
This is by far my favorite...
This is by far my favorite pencil. I've been known for my neat handwriting, but this takes my hand writing over the edge in neatness!

yoyopop_81
 
March 11, 2010
i've seen lots of pencil...
i've seen lots of pencil that have cool features, but they don't actually work well in the end. This pencil is just absolutely amazing. The turning function actually works, and my writing looks a lot neater.

dinocoolboy
 
March 2, 2010
Best pencil ever!!!!!!!!really...
Best pencil ever!!!!!!!!really neat!

koolsnowflame
 
December 20, 2009
The only other mechanical...
Verified Purchase
The only other mechanical pencil I own, the pentel techniclick pd105t, is what I refer to as the best mechanical pencil ever made. Because I am suborn, I will not revise that statement. The second best, and most certanly the best writing experience, is the Kuru Toga.

Over time, you will notice the difference. There is a slight drag on the pencil to paper because of the rotation action, but the lead stays sharp. (Not super sharp as in the manual, but usable sharp) With my techniclick, I had gotten used to rotating the pencil. This is no longer necessary.

If you use mechanical pencils, buy this one. Buy two. Trust me.

jinto.lin
 
September 16, 2009
This pencil is awesome,I...
This pencil is awesome,I almost love it so much and very cool