JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 8, 2010
This mechanical pencil...
Verified Purchase
This mechanical pencil is ridiculously amazing! I love writing with this pencil more so than the 10+ others I bought from this site. It just doesn't feel the same when my letters turn out ugly or the paper rips due to the sharp lead. But I fear no more! This pencil makes me love writing and IT IS PERFECT for writing 100s of Chinese characters! I highly recommend buying 2-3 of various colors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 people found this helpful
chrisarturo1991
 
April 15, 2011
All I can say is wow....
Verified Purchase
All I can say is wow. I heard about this pencil on the Minimal Mac podcast, and I decided to give it a try since I have an issue with chiseling lead, even on 0.5 mm lead. The mechanism is very nice; it does exactly what it's intended to do. It's not really that much of a difference in reality, but it just makes writing that much smoother and more even. It won't work miracles, but the benefit is really in the details.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 7, 2014
The main feature of this...
Verified Purchase
The main feature of this pencil is the auto-sharpening. But it seemed to have a mechanical problem on light use, and I handled it gently.

 
August 15, 2014
There is no real difference...
There is no real difference between this and a normal mechanical pencil

ua.sadovskyy
 
November 29, 2013
I really enjoy writing...
Verified Purchase
I really enjoy writing with this pencil....my handwriting looks even neater because it has the constant thickness.....definitely a good buy....thank you JetPens!

sid.yaseen
 
September 24, 2011
This design is just so...
Verified Purchase
This design is just so innovative! Who knew that they could design the lead to rotate on its own? I love this pencil. I would like to see it in a 0.7mm as well, but I don't see that available. The eraser is also a bit small for my preference, but that's just me.

cospittner
 
March 21, 2011
Ever since my first uni-ball...
Ever since my first uni-ball kuru toga, damn i've fallen for this. this is the best pencil i ever used!

eijisinpai
 
January 25, 2011
BEST EVER!! I have...
BEST EVER!!
I have the green and orange ones and they're absolutely fabulous. I've been using them a whole year and they still work, top-notch. These will be the mechanical pencils I'll be buying from now and on.

malazisam11
 
September 15, 2010
this is my new favorite...
Verified Purchase
this is my new favorite pencil =). it's great for writing and i love it. the rotation doesn't work as well if you prefer to write in cursive though.

specialmeat
 
December 14, 2009
Awesome pencil :)! Perfect...
Awesome pencil :)!

Perfect for when i draw. I basically ordered to try it out & i love it!_3 :D

shukunai09