1 - 10 of 46 |  | 
I absolutely love this...
January 17, 2011
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love this pencil. I just ran out of lead today and tried to write with another pencil when I realized how great it is.

My teacher recommended it to me, and it's all I use now. I can't stand to use other pencils which write slowly, are too thick, and chip off. This pencil writes like a ballpoint pen, and the weight is very nice. It's auto sharpening features works perfectly and over the last month it has only chipped off once.

The two things I dislike about this pencil are the fact that the grip is a bit slippery (but not so slippery it's unusable, at all,) and I'm constantly worried about it stabbing me in my pocket. The tip doesn't retract, and it's a little sharp, which makes it a bit frustrating to carry in my pocket.

Overall, I love this pencil, and couldn't use another.
9 people found this helpful
To the guy who asked...
December 6, 2010
Verified Purchase
To the guy who asked what the difference is, I'll answer.
I ordered both and got them today.

The high grade one's grip is a little slick in comparison to the older one, so I'd say the older one is easier to hold on to. The old one's kuru toga device is also easier to activate, I guess you can say. You don't have to press down as hard to make it rotate.

I bought the pencils to draw with and noticed right away that they're better for writing. If you're using them for sketching, it probably won't rotate as much until you do a dark line. Not a problem though because you will end up doing dark lines, shadows, etc. Now for writing, it works like a charm. Very nice.

Anyway, the high grade one feels nicer in my hand, it feels a little heavier and it's nicer looking. The older one is just plastic. They're both awesome though, but if you don't want to spend 15 dollars, the older one does just as good as a job, as long as you don't mind the plastic frame.

I'd definitely recommend this pencil to anyone. If you're writing a lot, this is the best one you can get probably. If you're sketching or drawing, I don't know if this one is the best but it's definitely the best I've used so far.
5 people found this helpful
I love the way the pen...
April 26, 2011
Verified Purchase
I love the way the pen writes, very smooth and even once it's been through a couple cycles. Makes writing a long essay readable from beginning to end. The only complaint I have is the grip. It is uncomfortable for long periods and is very prone to slipping. I wish I had waited for the Roulette to get back in stock before purchasing a Kuru Toga (or the now available Alpha Gel). I'd still recommend this pencil line to someone without a doubt, but maybe not this exact one.
6 people found this helpful
This pencil is excellent....
December 15, 2010
Verified Purchase
This pencil is excellent. I've been using it for a month and it has so far functioned perfectly and exactly as described.

The high grade version works just as well as the original but, in my opinion, it looks better and its additional weight provides a better feel.

I would recommend this pencil to anyone.
4 people found this helpful
Good pencil priced right....
October 19, 2011
Verified Purchase
Good pencil priced right. Looks good, grip works fine for me, works as advertised. Kuru Toga engine is more of a novelty than necessity for me, but very cool anyway. Writing in cursive somewhat reduces the effect of the auto-rotation, since you activate the action less often. Glad I bought it.
3 people found this helpful
whats the difference...
October 10, 2010
whats the difference between this one and the original? besides the grip? is it easier or harder to hold????
1 person found this helpful
This is a great pencil...
June 17, 2010
This is a great pencil

Those people complaining about 'give' in the pencil, *This pencil is not designed as a drafting pencil therefore 'give' is natural* If you don't like give, get a drafting pencil.

the only complaints I have heard is that it must be held at an angle, and if too light a pressure is exerted, engine doesn't work.

I have one, and write at all angles at all reasonable pressures, and mine works flawlessly. I only wish the tip would retract so it wouldn't pierce a hole in my pockets:D

(but there are other pencils for this. )
1 person found this helpful
Very smooth pencil, feels...
November 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very smooth pencil, feels great in my hand. I love it. I'm thinking of getting a few more for Christmas presents for my discerning friends! Thanks!
Excellent pencil with...
August 31, 2015
Verified Purchase
Excellent pencil with the brains to turn the lead as it is automatically advanced so it is always sharp!
None better it really...
June 12, 2015
Verified Purchase
None better it really does rotate and for me protects the paper as I am a fast writer
1 - 10 of 46 |  |