1 - 10 of 17 |  | 
My favorite pencil. I'm...
April 4, 2011
My favorite pencil. I'm amazed it works as well as it does.

Note: To do its trick it needs either harder lead, a light touch, or for the pencil to be picked up. But only one of these. Example: If drawing a two foot line with soft lead, the lead might flatten out, or even with harder lead if the pencil is pushed down with much pressure.

If you don't have one, get one. Heck, if you're at Jetpens you have a collection anyhow probably.
5 people found this helpful
I am very picky about...
March 9, 2011
Verified Purchase
I am very picky about pencils, after reading reviews on this pencil on JetPens and PenAddict, I decided to try one out. I am very pleased with the pencil. I do not find my writing experience to be "mushy" at all. As far as the hole on the grip goes, I am working on training myself to write with the hole facing up and not turn the pencil as I am prone to do. I cannot wait to use it more, I am thrilled about how consistent my handwriting looks so far.
1 person found this helpful
This is a brilliant mechanical...
August 24, 2009
Verified Purchase
This is a brilliant mechanical pencil. It resolves the sole problem afflicting both mechanical and wooden pencils, that is, the need to rotate them in your grip as you're writing. Not that such an act is so terribly difficult for most people with better than average motor skills—however, because the Kuru Toga obviates the need to rotate the pencil, one can simply ... write, as with a ballpoint. It's so clever and simple, one wonders why another manufacturer hadn't thought of it previously.

If you use a pencil a lot through the day, I cannot recommend the Uni-Ball Kuru Toga highly enough. Bitch about the eraser if you must, but there are plenty of erasers for sale here anyway. Besides, what wooden or mechanical pencil has ever had an eraser the equal of a separate one, such as a Tombow or the Mitsu Boxy?
1 person found this helpful
You get what you pay...
July 27, 2009
Verified Purchase
You get what you pay for, and this saying doesn't disappoint when dealing with this pen. The aluminum grip is very sleek, and the contrast of the black eraser to the white body has some visual appeal to me. The pen feels very solid. My only complaint, although it is small, is that you can see the Kura Toga mechanism like in her cheaper counterparts. Very gut!
1 person found this helpful
The rotating mechanism...
April 22, 2015
Verified Purchase
The rotating mechanism works, and is clearly visible in your writing. I am getting the roulette next, as the high grade doesn't provide the best grip.
I love this pencil. ...
March 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil. I have had it for over a year and I have no major complaints (minor complaint-takes a really long time and a lot of clicks to start a new stick of lead). I have just ordered the Kuru Toga lead refills which are harder on the outside and softer on the inside so I am really excited to see if this affects the writing experience at all. If you are going to buy this pencil, might as well get the lead refills too...the container looks nice.
Fabulous pencil! Great...
February 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
Fabulous pencil! Great weight and balance!
Great pencil. Feels good...
January 29, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great pencil. Feels good in my hand. Comfortable to write with. haven't used it yet for an extended period of time, so I'm not sure if it's good for long writing sessions.
it is just perfect i...
January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase
it is just perfect i bought 2 more than i need for presents my friends also said it is best
I own the cheaper Kuru...
July 14, 2012
Verified Purchase
I own the cheaper Kuru Toga and I just bought this one. If you can afford it, buy this one! The cheaper one is full plastic, with painted color on it. The paint comes off very easily and the pencil feels cheap overall. This one is weightier, the plastic colored part is not painted, it is the color of the plastic and the grip area is aluminum. MUCH better quality.
1 - 10 of 17 |  |