x
1 - 10 of 20 |  | 
My favorite pencil. I'm...
April 4, 2011
My favorite pencil. I'm amazed it works as well as it does.

Note: To do its trick it needs either harder lead, a light touch, or for the pencil to be picked up. But only one of these. Example: If drawing a two foot line with soft lead, the lead might flatten out, or even with harder lead if the pencil is pushed down with much pressure.

If you don't have one, get one. Heck, if you're at Jetpens you have a collection anyhow probably.
5 people found this helpful
warkdrockwav
I am very picky about...
March 9, 2011
Verified Purchase
I am very picky about pencils, after reading reviews on this pencil on JetPens and PenAddict, I decided to try one out. I am very pleased with the pencil. I do not find my writing experience to be "mushy" at all. As far as the hole on the grip goes, I am working on training myself to write with the hole facing up and not turn the pencil as I am prone to do. I cannot wait to use it more, I am thrilled about how consistent my handwriting looks so far.
1 person found this helpful
lksandrock
This is a brilliant mechanical...
August 24, 2009
Verified Purchase
This is a brilliant mechanical pencil. It resolves the sole problem afflicting both mechanical and wooden pencils, that is, the need to rotate them in your grip as you're writing. Not that such an act is so terribly difficult for most people with better than average motor skills—however, because the Kuru Toga obviates the need to rotate the pencil, one can simply ... write, as with a ballpoint. It's so clever and simple, one wonders why another manufacturer hadn't thought of it previously.

If you use a pencil a lot through the day, I cannot recommend the Uni-Ball Kuru Toga highly enough. Bitch about the eraser if you must, but there are plenty of erasers for sale here anyway. Besides, what wooden or mechanical pencil has ever had an eraser the equal of a separate one, such as a Tombow or the Mitsu Boxy?
1 person found this helpful
ch1_everitt
You get what you pay...
July 27, 2009
Verified Purchase
You get what you pay for, and this saying doesn't disappoint when dealing with this pen. The aluminum grip is very sleek, and the contrast of the black eraser to the white body has some visual appeal to me. The pen feels very solid. My only complaint, although it is small, is that you can see the Kura Toga mechanism like in her cheaper counterparts. Very gut!
1 person found this helpful
williamscaleba
very nice and stylish...
May 4, 2016
Verified Purchase
very nice and stylish but i don't know if it is me but the lead rotation works but doesn't do the job unless you press hard or somewhat hard BUT other than that i loved it!
cathynavarro65
I love everything about...
April 28, 2016
Verified Purchase
I love everything about this design. The weight, the cool look, and the way the rotating mechanism works. Bought two for my friend who is an accountant, she loves it also.
mpalapostolos
If you use mechanical...
December 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
If you use mechanical pencils everyday then this is the pencil you want. Love the they way it feels when I write or doing quick sketches the edge always stays clean.
bgmcalister
The rotating mechanism...
April 22, 2015
Verified Purchase
The rotating mechanism works, and is clearly visible in your writing. I am getting the roulette next, as the high grade doesn't provide the best grip.
paulsaini
I love this pencil. ...
March 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil. I have had it for over a year and I have no major complaints (minor complaint-takes a really long time and a lot of clicks to start a new stick of lead). I have just ordered the Kuru Toga lead refills which are harder on the outside and softer on the inside so I am really excited to see if this affects the writing experience at all. If you are going to buy this pencil, might as well get the lead refills too...the container looks nice.
laherrera516
Fabulous pencil! Great...
February 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
Fabulous pencil! Great weight and balance!
jscline2557
1 - 10 of 20 |  |