JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 2, 2014
If you want to know what...
Verified Purchase
If you want to know what a good pencil is like, try this. It's perfection.

2 people found this helpful
AlejoPlay
 
April 11, 2014
Honestly, i cant think...
Verified Purchase
Honestly, i cant think of any gripe i have with this pencil..
It sharpens like a dream and writes smoothly and dark.
The eraser is also very useful and erases surprisingly cleanly.
DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED.

2 people found this helpful
dylansorenson47
 
April 9, 2014
I bought this on a whim,...
Verified Purchase
I bought this on a whim, curious what was so special about a $1 pencil (Given that for non-mechanical pencils I wouldn't buy any less than a 10 pack for $1.) This pencil feels and acts great. The eraser is nice and responsive, the pencil feels smooth in the hand, and it sharpens and writes well.

1 person found this helpful
novamaster0
 
January 17, 2015
Easy sharpen. Glides...
Verified Purchase
Easy sharpen. Glides smoothly over paper of different quality. And erases cleanly.
Tested on Dollar Store filler paper to a Rhodia dot pad.

 
January 6, 2015
Fantastic pencil. Sharps...
Verified Purchase
Fantastic pencil. Sharps easily and lovely wood smell. Very good combination of smoothness and point retention. probably best quality/price ratio.

 
January 5, 2015
An excellent general...
Verified Purchase
An excellent general purpose pencil in all regards. These folks do not make a poor product...period.

davenmichal
 
December 27, 2014
The wood sharpens well...
Verified Purchase
The wood sharpens well with no cracking or flaking. Generally it seems to sharpen evenly.

The pencil's overall appearance is pleasing. The maroon/burgundy color used is a nice move from the classic yellows or black. I'm especially grateful for them deciding to use silver for the stamps and eraser ferrule -- gold would have just been too ugly/gaudy. Its finish is well-done. My only complaint is that the barcode is stamped deeply and thus has edges.

As it seems to be a consistency with pencils that have erasers on their ends, this one is lack luster.

It doesn't take much above writing pressure to lay down a decently dark line. It keeps a suitable point longer than the 2558 and is a tad lighter as well. It is noticeably smoother than many pencils. This is another pencil that, while it does write and handle well, it doesn't inspire or encourage the writing process for me. However, I do feel more inclined to use it over other pencils so it may go into my rotation.

 
December 19, 2014
Very classy pens, and...
Verified Purchase
Very classy pens, and my 17-year-old son's favorites (he's picked up my obsession).

Stephen-Watts
 
December 18, 2014
Classier than other people's...
Verified Purchase
Classier than other people's pencils.

smallminded