JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 4, 2013
I purchased Pilot Neox...
Verified Purchase
I purchased Pilot Neox High-Purity Graphite Pencil Lead - 0.5 mm - HB, Uni-ball NanoDia Low-Wear Pencil Lead - 0.5 mm - HB, and Pentel Stein Enhanced Silica Pencil Lead - 0.5 mm - HB in one order, after looking at reviews for all the 0.5mm lead available on JetPens, trying to find the one that erased the best and was longest lasting. I compared all three in a Rotring 800, on Rhodia 80g paper(A very smooth paper), without twisting the pencil(So they were all worn to the same point when I wrote with them). This was my second favorite of the bunch, although all three are very good leads, that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. This left a slightly lighter line than the Pilot, about the same as the Pentel, and lasted probably 1/3 longer than the Pilot, but 3/4 as long as the Pentel. It erases nearly perfectly, leaving almost no trace behind, erasing almost as cleanly as the Pilot, but far better than the Pentel. Very hard to accidentally break, being able to easily write with about 7mm of lead outside the pencil, if I was careful, doing about the same as the Pentel did in breakage testing.

8 people found this helpful
tommytimmytimmytom
 
July 5, 2010
This lead is quite good....
Verified Purchase
This lead is quite good. It does exactly what the title suggest. It also has a high capacity rate with 40 lead pieces in each case this is an exceptional number comparing it to the tacky lead they sell at wallmart and so on. I highly recommend this

4 people found this helpful
xcomptechsupportx
 
May 13, 2012
This is fantastic lead....
This is fantastic lead. It writes so smooth and it has not broken on me. It also lasts a Long time because I use a piece every two days that's great. Buy it.

2 people found this helpful
peterdunay
 
August 10, 2011
i love this lead SO much......
Verified Purchase
i love this lead SO much... it takes FOREVER to run out of lead in a packet. this canister is filled to the max with high quality, crisp, smooth awesome lead. i have this lead in my main pencil and i luv it so much, if you are considering any other lead besides this one, then you are wasting your time

2 people found this helpful
braniachernandez
 
August 11, 2010
this is a really good...
this is a really good lead pack and this wasnt made to be strong it was made to last long

2 people found this helpful
 
March 16, 2012
Two words: GET IT!...
Two words: GET IT!

1 person found this helpful
kristiesychan
 
April 5, 2014
Great lead. Lots of...
Verified Purchase
Great lead. Lots of pieces come in the pack (40)

biggorilla1999
 
December 6, 2013
I bought the Uniball...
I bought the Uniball KuroToga 0.5mm mechanical pencil today from a local retailer. This pencil comes with a starter pack of the Nano-Dia lead. I have been eying this product for a while, especially after researching mechanical pencil lead. I seen that this one had great reviews on JetPens. So I decided to go ahead and try it out. Let me tell you the truth, I AM IMPRESSED. As I wrote with the pencil, I noticed the lead is INCREDIBLY STRONG ... NO BREAKAGE AT ALL. I don't really care for the KuroToga pencil itself, but Uni did an incredible job at formulating this lead. This will be the lead that I will be using from now. It can't be bought as a stand alone product in stores. I guess I will be making a bulk order soon from JetPens.

rosie.y24
 
June 1, 2013
Great stuff I am replacing...
Verified Purchase
Great stuff I am replacing all my mech. pencils with this. I was worried it would be too light like some strong graphite are, but it is only a half a shade lighter than my normal HB #2. I use thins for drawing out chemical equations. I am going to recommend this to all my friends. This is a dream to write with in the Kuru Toga uni-ball. I have not had a breakage during normal use yet.

 
April 27, 2013
Dark, soft, not easy...
Verified Purchase
Dark, soft, not easy to break. The case slides the half of the top to one side, so the leads are easy to pick. One of my favorite leads.