My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  I purchased Pilot Neox..., February 4, 2013
I purchased Pilot Neox High-Purity Graphite Pencil Lead - 0.5 mm - HB, Uni-ball NanoDia Low-Wear Pencil Lead - 0.5 mm - HB, and Pentel Stein Enhanced Silica Pencil Lead - 0.5 mm - HB in one order, after looking at reviews for all the 0.5mm lead available on JetPens, trying to find the one that erased the best and was longest lasting. I compared all three in a Rotring 800, on Rhodia 80g paper(A very smooth paper), without twisting the pencil(So they were all worn to the same point when I wrote with them). This was my second favorite of the bunch, although all three are very good leads, that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. This left a slightly lighter line than the Pilot, about the same as the Pentel, and lasted probably 1/3 longer than the Pilot, but 3/4 as long as the Pentel. It erases nearly perfectly, leaving almost no trace behind, erasing almost as cleanly as the Pilot, but far better than the Pentel. Very hard to accidentally break, being able to easily write with about 7mm of lead outside the pencil, if I was careful, doing about the same as the Pentel did in breakage testing.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  This lead is quite good...., July 5, 2010
This lead is quite good. It does exactly what the title suggest. It also has a high capacity rate with 40 lead pieces in each case this is an exceptional number comparing it to the tacky lead they sell at wallmart and so on. I highly recommend this
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is fantastic lead...., May 13, 2012
This is fantastic lead. It writes so smooth and it has not broken on me. It also lasts a Long time because I use a piece every two days that's great. Buy it.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  i love this lead SO much......, August 10, 2011
By bra...
i love this lead SO much... it takes FOREVER to run out of lead in a packet. this canister is filled to the max with high quality, crisp, smooth awesome lead. i have this lead in my main pencil and i luv it so much, if you are considering any other lead besides this one, then you are wasting your time
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  this is a really good..., August 11, 2010
this is a really good lead pack and this wasnt made to be strong it was made to last long
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Two words: GET IT!..., March 16, 2012
Two words: GET IT!
  Great lead. Lots of..., April 5, 2014
Great lead. Lots of pieces come in the pack (40)
  I bought the Uniball..., December 6, 2013
I bought the Uniball KuroToga 0.5mm mechanical pencil today from a local retailer. This pencil comes with a starter pack of the Nano-Dia lead. I have been eying this product for a while, especially after researching mechanical pencil lead. I seen that this one had great reviews on JetPens. So I decided to go ahead and try it out. Let me tell you the truth, I AM IMPRESSED. As I wrote with the pencil, I noticed the lead is INCREDIBLY STRONG ... NO BREAKAGE AT ALL. I don't really care for the KuroToga pencil itself, but Uni did an incredible job at formulating this lead. This will be the lead that I will be using from now. It can't be bought as a stand alone product in stores. I guess I will be making a bulk order soon from JetPens.
  Great stuff I am replacing..., June 1, 2013
By joest4
Great stuff I am replacing all my mech. pencils with this. I was worried it would be too light like some strong graphite are, but it is only a half a shade lighter than my normal HB #2. I use thins for drawing out chemical equations. I am going to recommend this to all my friends. This is a dream to write with in the Kuru Toga uni-ball. I have not had a breakage during normal use yet.
  Dark, soft, not easy..., April 27, 2013
By roqz
Dark, soft, not easy to break. The case slides the half of the top to one side, so the leads are easy to pick. One of my favorite leads.
  i love this lead. its..., November 17, 2012
By eri...
i love this lead. its very strong and it writes smoothly and crisply. i like it over the ain stein because it is crisper than the ain stein, but if u like ur lead smooth, then i suggest getting the ain stein lead
  Smooth lead, little breakage...., October 11, 2011
Smooth lead, little breakage. I use it in my kurutoga. Tried it after years of the tacky pentel stuff from staples - never going back!
  It's good, but I'm afraid..., April 18, 2009
By gryph
It's good, but I'm afraid Ain has it beat in the strength department. It broke, Ain didn't. That's all I have to say. However it writes smoothly and I haven't worn it out yet, it's also not in my main pencil though (sorry Ain won the strength test so it's in my main pencil)
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  If you find yourself..., October 5, 2012
By gryph
If you find yourself breaking leads, it won't work for you, just in the course of writing I press too hard for it :( other than that however it's a good lead.