JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 18, 2012
In addition to being...
Verified Purchase
In addition to being a great pen with a nice tip, the cap fit is very snug. Why do I consider this a feature? The pen ended up in the wash. I don't know how I forgot it, but I did. When I realized what I'd done, I went to the basement expecting to find a bunch of clothing with nasty black stains. Instead of ruining a whole load of laundry, the cap was still snugly attached. The spin of the washer and dryer had pulled extra ink out of the tip, which had pooled in the cap, but the cap had not leaked or flooded and my clothes were not ruined. As a bonus, the pen still worked after I'd cleaned out the cap. I will forever love this line of pens for saving me from my own absentmindedness. Unfortunately, someone at the office ganked it a week later.

7 people found this helpful
ianmacleod03
 
September 23, 2011
This is a perfect pen...
Verified Purchase
This is a perfect pen for both sketching and writing that equals if not exceeds the quality of the micron pens. I like that pin pen seems to grip the page when you put the pen to paper. A very highly recommended pen.

7 people found this helpful
 
January 5, 2014
This is my favourite...
Verified Purchase
This is my favourite drawing pen. I like it so much better than the Micron. The tip is a lot more sturdy, and I've been using it daily for weeks. I'm heavy-handed too, which usually causes problems when I use felt tip pens. The Uni pin pens I've used through the years never get tossed because of a bent, split, or short tip; these always run out of ink, and it's usually after three months give or take. The ink is a nice dark black, very waterproof, and my sketches from four years ago haven't faded or anything. I'd keep buying these forever if possible!

2 people found this helpful
moe.meganekko
 
February 3, 2014
You love felt tip pens....
Verified Purchase
You love felt tip pens. You love the big, bold, blocky lettering you get when you write in small caps with Sharpies. But, something is wrong. You can't find a good felt tip pen for taking notes. Sure, fine tip Sharpies sound great in practice, until you notice they've bled through three pages of your thin shoddy notebook paper. Sharpie pens sounded like the perfect compromise, but they just don't quite offer that luscious, thick, bold black line you've come to love and expect. Well, this pen is the best compromise. Not as leaky and feathery as a fine tip Sharpie, yet bolder and blacker than a Sharpie pen. It glides across paper like a really nice pen across paper. And best of all, it doesn't bleed through your shitty mead notebook paper that could practically be a tissue. I have only two complaints with this pen, and neither are worthy of knocking it down to four stars.

One, if you're left handed you should not buy this pen. The ink takes a little time to dry, and you'll just end up smearing it everywhere. Ex: http://i.imgur.com/QI862ZA.jpg

Two, while the cap is incredibly sturdy and posts excellently, I don't like how the see-through ports look. But, that's just personal preference and wouldn't prevent me from buying these pens again.

1 person found this helpful
mikeowell
 
September 8, 2012
Love it love it love...
Verified Purchase
Love it love it love it! Excellent ink, strong tip and great design!

1 person found this helpful
maccameiimint
 
July 3, 2012
Love these pens. I actually...
Verified Purchase
Love these pens. I actually use them fairly often on a daily basis. They aren't just for artistic designs (my wife uses them for Zentangles), they're very good for ordinary everyday use. Highly recommended.

2 people found this helpful
bmoline32
 
June 12, 2012
Отличная ручка...
Verified Purchase
Отличная ручка японского дзайбацу Мицубиси. Вся прелесть тонкого стержя в прекрасной подаче чернил на бумагу. Кстати, даже на довольно тонком листе следа на обратной стороне бумаги нет - это прекрасно. При довольно тонкой линии, ручка пишет мягко и легко (ощущение, что в руках 0.7).

2 people found this helpful
nobody.neverland
 
August 5, 2014
I've had one of these...
I've had one of these for a while, and always get compliments on it. Works on most surfaces, even glossy papers (most of the time). Would definitely recommend this; a good, cheap alternative to Sharpies, especially if you don't need to be able to mark up /literally/ everything.

yelyzaveta
 
March 20, 2014
They are great felt tip...
Verified Purchase
They are great felt tip pens. I use them for writing and drawing in my Rhodia Dotpad. They give and really fine line. However, if you tend to press on your pens and pencils I suggest using the OHTO metal point pens instead. They will last you longer.

kyaaaaaaaaaah