JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 22, 2013
This pen has rapidly...
Verified Purchase
This pen has rapidly become my go-to carry pen in my collection. It writes practically the instant it touches paper, regardless of the circumstances. I've taken it on numerous surveys and field trips for work and leisure, and in the wet, the cold, and the heat, it's delivered on being able to write practically everywhere. Admittedly, it's not as universally consistent with more expensive pens such as the Fischer Space Pen and variants, with the line flagging a bit in the more extreme conditions, but given the price, I'm not afraid to use the pen for fear of damaging or losing it!

Sizewise, it's a little bulkier than it's narrower 0.5mm cousin. But it has a much more substantial grip to it than those pens, which makes the pen easier to hold in my larger-sized hands. The plastic body is fairly tough, and will take a good deal of abuse, though I've had the clip snap on one pen after an ill-advised attempt to hook the pen over too many pages in a notepad.

Also, in regards to performance in the wet, I would say that the thinner gauge can make things a bit easier to tear on cheaper paper, so if you expect to write a lot in damp conditions, you may want to look at the 1.0mm version, instead.

In fact, if you invest in this pen, you'll probably want to buy at least 2 or 3 at a time. I can guarantee you, people will try to walk off with the pen. I've even had a police officer try to take one from me, after he spent a frustrated night at a cold accident scene, trying to fill out paperwork with a half-dozen other ballpoints that just wouldn't work. (I ended up giving it to him - remember what I said about buying 2 or 3?)

3 people found this helpful
 
August 18, 2012
Not as smooth as my jetstream,...
Verified Purchase
Not as smooth as my jetstream, but very smooth none the less. wrote right of the package. rubber grip is firm(which is still extremely comfortable) and of better quality than many many pens out there.

great pen for taking notes...

1 person found this helpful
 
October 30, 2014
I love Fisher Space Pens,...
Verified Purchase
I love Fisher Space Pens, so I figured I would like this one. The pen writes a little light and skips more than I would like. I know it's due to the pressurized ink that will write on anything, but not worth the trade off. This might make a hike with me at some point, but I'm not sure since my Fisher's fill that need so well.

 
October 10, 2014
Nice pen, but it seemed...
Verified Purchase
Nice pen, but it seemed to use up the ink rather quickly.

biffybeans
 
January 11, 2014
This is a little too...
Verified Purchase
This is a little too fine a point for me to use for every day, but the grip and feel of the pen are awesome. If I could get a refill larger than 1.0 (like really really broad) I might use it more often, but it's not a deal-breaker. I keep it in my bag for those times I need to sign a receipt (not all pens work well on that thermal paper, and I don't like to use the germ-infested pens that retailers keep at the counter). It just feels great in my hand; I'm going to keep my eyes open for a larger refill.

writeangelas
 
November 10, 2013
Maybe I just got a bad...
Verified Purchase
Maybe I just got a bad piece, but the ink skips. Waste of a pen for me.

saifmsajid
 
September 9, 2013
I work for a construction...
Verified Purchase
I work for a construction materials testing lab, and my hands are constantly grimey with dirt, mud, concrete or asphalt. Naturally my pens take abuse and get dropped/covered in all sorts of nasty material(s). With my old pens failing way before the inks gone out (bulk box bic pens) I was in search for a more rugged pen, but nothing too outlandish for the lab/job site. This pen exceeds my expectations (:

This pen plus an aqua drops note pad is now an essential part of my everyday carry.

Do NOT buy just one! You will regret it!

anhymedia
 
November 9, 2012
These are the BEST! ...
Verified Purchase
These are the BEST!

vague1970trish
 
May 17, 2012
Ok, this pen writes in...
Verified Purchase
Ok, this pen writes in normal conditions as good as any regular ballpoint. Not as good as the Jetstream/Surari/Vicuna, but not too far off. I bought this pen + 1 refill for use in my job. I work security and I find myself standing outside in all weathers writing people in an out using security logs. This will definitely be my "heavy weather" pen.

ricardusloganius
 
February 22, 2012
Great easy-writing pen!...
Verified Purchase
Great easy-writing pen! Especially for a writer who seems to be getting arthritis. Thanks!!

Intermittently88