My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pen has rapidly..., August 22, 2013
This pen has rapidly become my go-to carry pen in my collection. It writes practically the instant it touches paper, regardless of the circumstances. I've taken it on numerous surveys and field trips for work and leisure, and in the wet, the cold, and the heat, it's delivered on being able to write practically everywhere. Admittedly, it's not as universally consistent with more expensive pens such as the Fischer Space Pen and variants, with the line flagging a bit in the more extreme conditions, but given the price, I'm not afraid to use the pen for fear of damaging or losing it!

Sizewise, it's a little bulkier than it's narrower 0.5mm cousin. But it has a much more substantial grip to it than those pens, which makes the pen easier to hold in my larger-sized hands. The plastic body is fairly tough, and will take a good deal of abuse, though I've had the clip snap on one pen after an ill-advised attempt to hook the pen over too many pages in a notepad.

Also, in regards to performance in the wet, I would say that the thinner gauge can make things a bit easier to tear on cheaper paper, so if you expect to write a lot in damp conditions, you may want to look at the 1.0mm version, instead.

In fact, if you invest in this pen, you'll probably want to buy at least 2 or 3 at a time. I can guarantee you, people will try to walk off with the pen. I've even had a police officer try to take one from me, after he spent a frustrated night at a cold accident scene, trying to fill out paperwork with a half-dozen other ballpoints that just wouldn't work. (I ended up giving it to him - remember what I said about buying 2 or 3?)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Not as smooth as my jetstream,..., August 18, 2012
By mkb...
Not as smooth as my jetstream, but very smooth none the less. wrote right of the package. rubber grip is firm(which is still extremely comfortable) and of better quality than many many pens out there.

great pen for taking notes...
  This is a little too..., January 11, 2014
This is a little too fine a point for me to use for every day, but the grip and feel of the pen are awesome. If I could get a refill larger than 1.0 (like really really broad) I might use it more often, but it's not a deal-breaker. I keep it in my bag for those times I need to sign a receipt (not all pens work well on that thermal paper, and I don't like to use the germ-infested pens that retailers keep at the counter). It just feels great in my hand; I'm going to keep my eyes open for a larger refill.
  Maybe I just got a bad..., November 10, 2013
Maybe I just got a bad piece, but the ink skips. Waste of a pen for me.
  I work for a construction..., September 9, 2013
I work for a construction materials testing lab, and my hands are constantly grimey with dirt, mud, concrete or asphalt. Naturally my pens take abuse and get dropped/covered in all sorts of nasty material(s). With my old pens failing way before the inks gone out (bulk box bic pens) I was in search for a more rugged pen, but nothing too outlandish for the lab/job site. This pen exceeds my expectations (:

This pen plus an aqua drops note pad is now an essential part of my everyday carry.

Do NOT buy just one! You will regret it!
  These are the BEST! ..., November 9, 2012
These are the BEST!
  Ok, this pen writes in..., May 17, 2012
By ric...
Ok, this pen writes in normal conditions as good as any regular ballpoint. Not as good as the Jetstream/Surari/Vicuna, but not too far off. I bought this pen + 1 refill for use in my job. I work security and I find myself standing outside in all weathers writing people in an out using security logs. This will definitely be my "heavy weather" pen.
  Great easy-writing pen!..., February 22, 2012
Great easy-writing pen! Especially for a writer who seems to be getting arthritis. Thanks!!
  My favourite pen! I will..., February 4, 2012
My favourite pen! I will be buying refills! <3
  Amazing ... it always..., October 12, 2011
By rbatko
Amazing ... it always writes from the moment it touches the paper, very smooth and precise.
  Super pen. I like the..., September 13, 2011
By pau...
Super pen. I like the grip and the fine point is great for my needs. This seems to have the same technology as the Tombow Airpress.
  Hands down, strongest..., February 16, 2011
By dre...
Hands down, strongest ballpoint you can buy today.
  Excellent pen! Writes..., May 3, 2010
Excellent pen! Writes no matter what. I really like this pen and would recommend it to anyone. It is comfortable to write with and has a high quality ink. I would rate the ink as just short of the jetstream ink! And if you know the jetstream line you know what that means. An awesome pen at a great price! Buy it.
  Just got this pen the..., January 21, 2010
Just got this pen the other day, what a awsome pen. I tested it out writing on paper with some water on it, it worked just like it said. and also was writing upside down for a while and the ink just keep writing, usually a regular pen would stop writing. One of my favorite pens now to use.