JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 9, 2013
Once again, the Japanese...
Verified Purchase
Once again, the Japanese have designed a wonderful product. I honestly don't even know why I buy American products anymore, especially school and stationary supplies! I am a little bit OCD when it comes to taking notes and annotating texts, so whenever I would accidentally "over-highlight" I would get somewhat irritated. Of course, we've all faced this problem: you're reading your text, find a great key point that's summed up in one sentence, go to highlight it, and then all of a sudden you realize that you've highlighted the first word or two of the next sentence! These highlighters are the solution! As other reviewers pointed out, the color isn't as bright as some other highlighters are, but then again sometimes those really bright highlighters can end up bleeding through the pages in your textbooks! I would highly recommend these highlighters and I doubt I'll ever buy another kind again! :-)

2 people found this helpful
jacobkleroux
 
November 10, 2014
Fantastic highlighter...
Verified Purchase
Fantastic highlighter with a neat little gimmick. It’s a double-sided highlighter, so you have different points, but the standard-sized chisel has a clear insert with ink running around it. The clear insert is to help you see what you’re highlighting before you highlight so you can stop where you actually want instead of stopping mid-sentence or mid-word, unintentionally highlighting text you didn’t want.

As an actual highlighter it’s okay. The ink tends to be light and doesn’t smear on an juicy over long blocks of text. Still, it’s neat to have while you get use out of it.

 
March 22, 2012
VERY IMPRESSED...I need...
Verified Purchase
VERY IMPRESSED...I need one in every color now LOL!

 
January 27, 2012
This has got to be one...
Verified Purchase
This has got to be one of the best inventions ever! The window really helps you see what you're highlighting, which is very useful for someone like me who tends to over-highlight. This yellow color is like a lighter/more faded version of the typical fluorescent yellow highlighter, but I'd recommend it if you want something that stands out more than the soft yellow one.

desormais56
 
June 21, 2011
Loved this color as well...
Verified Purchase
Loved this color as well as the other two I ordered... You do not even realize your looking through the window, but you do realize your not staying strait on the words your intending to highlight... love these... Oh and the small tip is great for underlining or highlighting small words on powerpoint printouts when you print 6 slides on one page.

lovedana16
 
December 12, 2009
I finally had to throw...
Verified Purchase
I finally had to throw my pack of highlighters away recently that I bought in Japan, gosh, 7 or so years ago now that I think about it. I had used them before, but not as frequently as of late, so you can imagine what great quality if the ink never dried out! The window allows me to see what I'm highlighting so I know where to stop and it glides very smoothly. I also like that when I highlight textbooks, the ink doesn't seep through the pages.

arlynkgomez
 
November 23, 2009
This is a great highlighter,...
Verified Purchase
This is a great highlighter, I love thw twip tip characteristic a lot, giving me options. The window may not help some people, however, I find it very helpful. I can always see what I'm going to highlight next and usually I highlight too much, so this has helped me. No flaws.

 
November 23, 2009
The window feature of...
Verified Purchase
The window feature of this highlighter is outstanding, particularly when highlighting text where the line spacing is close. Good value for the money. The only downside is that the shade of yellow is not as bright as that found in some other highlighters.

hwalker.inbox
 
November 10, 2007
These highlighter are...
Verified Purchase
These highlighter are cool. Since I have a short fingers and make by hand chubby, So these can show somewhat what am going to highlight next. I like the twip tip when you have to highlight something small or to color with. So me the color is really light. I like neon yellow. This color to me is like it running out of ink.

kyo_love_me
 
August 26, 2007
Nothing special really...
Verified Purchase
Nothing special really =/ The window which is the selling point of this highlighter is practically useless. I really don't have any extra visibility.

liasaysno