My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (24 customer reviews)
Write Review
19 out of 19 people found the following review helpful
  The Uni-ball Propus Window..., July 4, 2011
The Uni-ball Propus Window is my favorite highlighter out of the whole Jetpens collection. The window is a neat design feature although it probably is not something many people would find useful. I do fund myself occasionally glancing through it to see the end of the sentence or text I am highlighting, I hate when I go over and begin the next sentence on accident. With or without the window I would not change my opinion on this product, the color intensity, ink flow, style of the duel tips, and feel on paper makes it far superior over any other highlighter I have tried and I have at least one of every highlighter Jetpens offers and many more. The orange is my favorite but I think every color is great and I especially like the soft color line. The width of the tip on the window side is awesome which is why I think the window design is great even if you never use the window. The ink rarely shows through on any type of paper I have used and the flow is so good that every stoke is uniform without any heavy spots at the beginning or end of the stroke. I would recommend this line of highlighters to anyone who asked my opinion. Hope this helps someone make a good buying decision.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  This set of vibrant highlighte..., January 28, 2013
This set of vibrant highlighters have gotten me through hundreds of pages of textbooks boring enough to make a rock snore. Their colors are highly attractive, the packaging could not have been designed better, and the product is double the use with double ended sides of different sizes.
The only concern I faced with this product was the ink flow. Many times, especially with the skinnier twin tip, large amounts of ink would flow straight to the tip and create a large blot on my paper. I believe this could be accounted through the angle of which you hold your highlighter.
Nonetheless, I highly recommend this set for all you busy body studiers ;)
4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Love these! nice and..., November 5, 2011
Love these! nice and light..I hate dark highlighters so I am always on the hunt for pale ones. And these really fit the bill. I don't really notice myself using the see thru window tho, but it's a cute feature regardless.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I have been using these..., June 6, 2012
By ppa...
I have been using these to study for my boards. They are great highlighters however they do run out of ink first or a couple of mine have although they did manage to highlight a good 25 to 30 pages before this happened. I would definitely buy them again
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  wow I love these pens!..., May 11, 2011
wow I love these pens! The windows are awesome, and the colors are even brighter than on the picture!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love the light colors..., January 22, 2012
By the...
I love the light colors and the viewing window which is super easy to read through. These are my favorite highlighters and I'm a serious pen snob. The back side is perfect for underlining or outlining text...perfect!
  Perfect! I love the green..., July 13, 2014
Perfect! I love the green and pink colours the most ^^
  These are the best highlighter..., July 10, 2014
By ego...
These are the best highlighters on the market. I have tried so many highlighters in my search for the perfect ones, and these are them. I always come back to these highlighters. I tried the Zebra Mildliners, many of the pilot line, many sharpie highlighters, even many different uni highlighters, but these are the best. The Propus window line, in general, will not bleed through the pages, but with these softer colors, the chances of bleed through are even less. The colors are great, especially the reddish-pink, the golden-yellow, and the aqua color. I got the Propus VIEW highlighters before because I loved the way they looked, but those can't hold salt to these.
  I love these pens! I..., April 16, 2014
By ngu...
I love these pens! I use them in every class to take notes! The colors are great, they aren't too bright, nor are they too dark. These colors are just pleasant to the eye.

My only complaint would be that the Bright Yellow highlighter is a little TOO bright and is a little difficult to see. Other than that, these markers are fantastic!! 10/10 Would recommend.
  These are my go-to highlighter..., March 3, 2014
These are my go-to highlighters, I adore them! They are very lovely colors, not too bright or dark. They are so-near perfect, in my opinion. I've used these for college and they last a really, really long time. These were one of the first items I ever bought from Jetpens and I was instantly impressed. It's hard to find highlighters that aren't in bright neon or so dark they make what I'm trying to highlight hard to read. They don't bleed, that I've noticed and I love the dual tip. I also bought other highlighters from Jetpens and these are really one of two sets that I consider the best. The other set is the Monami Essenti Soft highlighters, they both have lovely colors that I feel are perfect, but the dual tip and the window really set these apart. I use both sets extensively, so I can't say that one is leaps and bounds ahead of the other, I definitely recommend both. The only drawback is that they aren't refillable, as other highlighter sets on Jetpens are. If these were they would be absolutely perfect. I highly, highly recommend these if you're looking for highlighters that aren't super dark or super neon-bright.
  These are great...Worked..., February 9, 2014
By csc...
These are great...Worked just as described to see the end of the sentence. Very nice, pale colors. Been using them a long time and they are still fresh..
  I absolutely love these..., October 6, 2013
I absolutely love these highlighters. All the colors are bright and beautiful except for the yellow. I dislike all yellow/orange highlighters. They are very functional after using it for highlighting my notes and books, I just have to buy another pack. It's worth the buy if you like looking at bright, pretty, colors.
  Spreading the word! I..., April 21, 2013
Spreading the word!

I LOVE these highlighters and actually just ordered the brighter ones, another set of these soft ones and a couple sets for friends who have helped me run the ink down on my old set. They lasted me almost the entire semester without failing us once. I'm a nursing student and do a lot of highlighting and color coding when I study and take notes and these were perfect. I loved having the dual tips so I could use the smaller one to just underline if I wanted to. I had a couple friends who ALWAYS sat next to me in Microbiology and Physiology so they could use them to. The only color that has started to run low is the yellowish one and it's sill useable just not as bright. Hope Jetpens carries these for a long time to come. I won't go back to any other brand.
  These highlighter are..., March 19, 2013
By nad...
These highlighter are awesome and the colours are soft and not too bright. I also really like that you can write with fine point or the chiselled tip. The only bad thing I have to say is that they run out of ink rather quickly.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  to die for highlight..., August 18, 2012
By tra...
to die for highlighters
  I love these highlighters!..., May 5, 2012
By gre...
I love these highlighters! The window is great (I am horrible at not stopping at the right spot and it drives me bonkers!). The pen tip is great for making things stand out in my notes. I also love the color! The one thing I hate about most highlighters is that they bleed through. These haven't given me a problem. Love these!!
  Got them when the originals..., April 18, 2012
By chi...
Got them when the originals came out on JetPens. These highlighters are my favorite highlighters in the world!!! :D Can't study/take notes without them!
2 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  best highlighters ever..., April 14, 2012
best highlighters ever !!! for this color alone i bought 4 LOL =_= i know i sound crazy but i been using them so much!! I have to read a lot for my political science classes and I go through highlighters so fast... they make my notes look super pretty too :)

I received a lot of compliments about them !! and quite a number of people asked me where i got them from~ :)
  Love these highlighters...., April 4, 2012
By sou...
Love these highlighters. The window is really cool and the colors are perfect.
  These are great highlighters!..., March 15, 2012
These are great highlighters! The colors are soft enough not to hurt my eyes in bright light like traditional yellow does, and they're very smooth. They dry quickly and don't smudge, and the writing end is handy for underlining and colored notation. The writing end is legible on all of them except for green, which is a bit too light to read, but is still great for underlining. The window in the highlighting tip is a pretty cool gimmick if you like to highlight at an angle so that you know where to stop.

Definitely recommended if you don't like the generic harsh highlighter colors.
  I've always liked writing..., February 8, 2012
I've always liked writing utensils but when I first used these highlighters, I fell in LOVE! It was always so frustraing not being able to see where I was highlighting, and not knowing where the last word I wanted to highlight was. With these, it's not a problem anymore! Plus the lines come out so straight and the pen tip, makes these highlighters even that much more wonderful!
  This has got to be one..., January 27, 2012
By des...
This has got to be one of the best inventions ever! The window really helps you see what you're highlighting, which is very useful for someone like me who tends to over-highlight. The tip also comes in handy for underlining. I love the soft colors, which are more readable compared to the usual highlighters.
  These are the best! I..., December 24, 2011
These are the best! I am in love with the soft colors, and the double tips are really helpful sometimes! Thanks, JetPens!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  amazing highlighters..., October 21, 2011
amazing highlighters!