My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 2.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I liked the black ink..., October 1, 2010
By sun...
I liked the black ink that came with the original 0.7 mm pen, so I thought it would be nice to try out the blue ink. It wasn't as good as the black ink. I immediately thought that I got a defective one, so I ordered another Blue Pen refill, but that one was just as bad as the first one. It was "skippy" at first. Then after 2 pages of writing, I was just scratching the paper with a piece of metal because the ink wasn't coming out. It felt like it was out of ink, which was impossible because I can still see the ink in the cartridge. Plus, the original black ink that I had lasted until all the ink in the cartridge was gone. I left it alone for a few days, and decided to use it again because I don't want it to go to waste. It was a bit better. It "regained" some ink so that I could write again, and it wasn't as "skippy" as the first time. Overall, it wasn't as smooth as the original black ink.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Blobs so bad I threw..., January 4, 2014
Blobs so bad I threw it out. The original pen never blobbed like this.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I bought a handful of..., December 1, 2013
By exp...
I bought a handful of these SXR-7 blue Jetstream Refills. They write splendidly when they do work--which is for about first 1/15th of the ink capacity. But currently, from the batch of refills that I purchased here on JetPens, I'm 0/3 for good refills. They start off strong, then within a few pages (over the course of a few weeks, pen stored horizontally), they seem to dry out and completely die. It's impossible to find any issues visually, and other pens stored the same way have no issues, but these Jetstream refills just seem to die for no reason...and has done this for three consecutive refills. So each time one inexplicably dies, I'm throwing $1.50 out the window. What a shame, because I wanted to love these refills after seeing the review on The Wirecutter...perhaps this is just a defective batch?
  Love the pen and love..., October 22, 2013
Love the pen and love the refills! My new favourite. :D
  I ordered 4 blue Uni-ball..., March 8, 2013
By mdu...
I ordered 4 blue Uni-ball SXR-07 Jetstream Ballpoint Pen Refills back in April 2012. ALL BUT 2 of them were crappy. They skipped and/or did not write at all. I waited too long to get them refunded.
I re-ordered the other day and got the wrong refill altogether. (do not mistake the SXR-80-07 as the appropriate refill for the Jetstream pen. It isn't.)
I am going to give them one more try as I can't find these refills anywhere else.
  I bought this refill..., October 3, 2012
By jes...
I bought this refill because the original ink that came with my blue jetstream started to skip about a week after purchase. However, this refill was also a disappointment as it started to skip after several uses as well. Since I bought 2 packs of the refill, I immediately switched to the second refill after the first one started top skip. It was kinda expected at that point, but the point is that one started to skip as well.

I dont know if there is a formulation difference between the blue and black jetstream ink... because I have never had any problems with the black ink (both in pen and as refill).

STICK WITH THE BLACK INK!!
  all the other reviews..., November 18, 2011
all the other reviews make this pen refill seem horrible.... well this is a huge understatement for this refill. i recently bought a jet stream with this refill and after i was out of my first refill, i popped this guy in there. like every uni pen, this refill glided beautifully across the paper and made my writing appear crisp and clear. i love this refill and intend to buy many more for my pen. I recommend this refill for a lover of beautiful writing...
  I love this pen!..., April 23, 2010
By lor...
I love this pen!