JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 24, 2011
An excellent pencil....
Verified Purchase
An excellent pencil. I am a high school senior planning on using this pencil all throughout college, if i can keep it from being stolen that is.

Pros:

- Metal, but somewhat soft grip: It's odd, but the knurled grip, though metal, feels almost soft to the touch. It's less fatiguing too, because it does not give like other soft rubber grips.
- No lead wiggle: The lead sleeve perfectly holds the lead, so I feel no wobbling of the led, making writing to feel much smoother overall.
- Distance between grip and lead: I prefer to hold my pencil lower, where most other pencils' grips end. This pencil gives you this option with a shorter head than most.
- Sleek design: Just look at it, it's so sleek.
- Plastic body, metal grip: This gives a nice weight to the pencil and shifts the weight toward the tip, which feels solid while writing. Though plastic, it doesn't feel cheap either.

Cons:

- Lead sleeve retracting mechanism: If you like to write with a lot of lead advanced, then you should push the lead back in after use, because the point of the lead might stick out after retracting the lead sleeve. This isn't a huge problem though, but a problem nonetheless.
- Price: This could be a con if you tend to lose pencils often, but if not, this pencil will last for many years. I believe that it is an excellent investment to buy a comfortable pencil or pen.

5 people found this helpful
pae.alexander
 
December 15, 2012
This is a great writing...
Verified Purchase
This is a great writing tool. The unit itself is rather light (weight) with a great twist locking mechanism. One can actual lock the pencil two ways either with the tip extended or with the tip retracted. First time around I purchased the black and red units and I recently ordered and received the next day the white and blue accent units. This is a really great writing tool. You won't be disappointed.

Superb customer service is so hard to do right...time and time again but Jetpens makes it look so easy!

2 people found this helpful
 
March 13, 2011
best pencil i have ever...
best pencil i have ever had. It's great for drawing and writing. Since my old one got stollen at school :( I bought another one and it's great because I don't have to worry about were I put it because you can just stick it in your pocket.

2 people found this helpful
Arelshoua
 
October 9, 2013
I have had this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I have had this pencil for almost 2 years and it has held up with my highschool and art career very well. It is very strong and durable. The pocket clip has held strong with only a slight bend, and the tip but overall every other part of the pencil had done great for me. Highly recomend it to anyone looking for a long-lasting writing untencil.

1 person found this helpful
harrisondiesner
 
September 8, 2012
Good pencil - feels heavy...
Good pencil - feels heavy on the tip which I like and the concept is interesting.

1 person found this helpful
 
March 14, 2014
It feels really cheap...
Verified Purchase
It feels really cheap and it was. The thing broke in a weeks time.

hbrandwen15
 
March 11, 2014
So far it is quite nice....
Verified Purchase
So far it is quite nice. I will admit I am mildly concerned about the longevity of the twist locking mechanism. I have no issues to report thought. That said, this is one cool and good looking pencil. (I like this one better than the silver version which I also own)

 
July 4, 2013
A great pencil indeed!...
Verified Purchase
A great pencil indeed! I do not use this pencil for drawing, it is mainly used for math homework and note-taking, and in my humble opinion, it has been perfect. The pencil has a weight distribution that is very low, perfect for the aforementioned tasks. There are time when I am studying for 6+ hours a day, and to my disbelief, while using this pencil I experience zero writing fatigue. As previously mentioned, the grip is steller. Rubber grips are out; knurled is definitely the way to go. Due to the high concentration of sweat recepters on ones hands, perspiration is inevitable at some occasions, however this grip is the answer; it prevents any slipping and is remarkably comfortable. The lead advancement is up to par with what anyone could possibly need (0.5 mm increments), basically supplying the perfect amount of lead with every click; which by the way has a posh sound (quality indeed). The shifting aspect is unique as well, it prevents the guide-pipe from poking about while it is in your pocket, along with supplying protection to the guid-pipe from damage, while in a book-bag.

teresmajor16
 
October 8, 2011
i have two of these kinds:one...
i have two of these kinds:one in black and one in white
i have to say i kind of like the whit better because it looks cooler... no doubt it is a good pencil but i like the different color

1 person found this helpful
braniachernandez
 
January 26, 2011
Wonderful pencil. I had...
Verified Purchase
Wonderful pencil. I had the white version, but it was stolen. Anyways, a must buy if you're looking for a sturdy, elegant pencil, look no further

1996allen