JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.0 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 8, 2009
This multipen does take...
Verified Purchase
This multipen does take Jetstream ink, but only in the cartridges designed for this pen. It will not accept the normal Jetstream ink cartridges.

2 people found this helpful
chris6283kim
 
July 27, 2009
I am a little disappointed...
Verified Purchase
I am a little disappointed with this pen. Reading the explanation of the pen, I thought it accepted Jetstream pen cartridges. If someone can correct me, please do! I really want to be corrected on whether Jetstream cartridges actually work with these. Besides that, the mechanism that changes the pen colors is a little nonresponsive. It may take a few tries. The pens that do work with this work great! The five color barrel may be too large for people who like smaller barrels, but that's a matter of taste. I like several colors at once! The pen body is sleek, also.

1 person found this helpful
williamscaleba
 
November 11, 2014
Best pen you will ever...
Verified Purchase
Best pen you will ever buy! Water proof, exchangeable colors (many different options and widths). I'll never go back!!!

maxkarlwood
 
August 11, 2014
Slippery little sucker! I...
Slippery little sucker!

I really wanted to like this pen but it is bulky, the grip (or lack of it) is the deal breaker, as well as the fact that the clickers don't stay clicked (especially the clip clicker ... I could go on, but it would just be more of the same ... IF ONLY they would put a silicone grip on these ... then I might be persuaded ... It's the same reason I won't buy any more of the 'pretty' Coleto bodies ... horrid cheap plastic.

However, I do really love the 0.38 Style Fit refills, so I cut them down to fit in my Coleto bodies - Bliss!

 
February 14, 2012
I'm sorry this brand...
Verified Purchase
I'm sorry this brand of ink/pen refills is very difficult to write with. The only way that the ink comes out smoothly on .28 and .38 sizes (only ones I have tried) is if you write with your pen straight up and down. If you don't write with your pen absolutely perpendicular to the paper, then the tip scrapes weirdly against the paper (you feel the edge that holds the rolling ball scraping) and the ink does not come out evenly, you keep getting areas where the line goes blank or goes light and it looks horrible.

I purchased Hi-tec-C Coleto at the same time to test them -- and those are AMAZING. no matter what direction you write in, I bought .3 and .4 size tips and both are amazing. For larger amounts of writing, the .4 is best because otherwise the .3 is quite thin. The .3 is ideal for taking notes in margins and having super neat handwriting which is very clear and awesome!!!!

Also, when you get the pencil cartridge, there's no eraser on the body or place to put an eraser. So...kind of stinks.

Apart from that, I don't like that you can't see the colors of the pen on the switches of ANY of these pens, you have to look at the stick inside by your hand so you move your hand off, and then somehow try to match it to the right switch. Sorry, I hate it.

2 people found this helpful
 
May 4, 2011
Pretty versatile - I...
Verified Purchase
Pretty versatile - I love taking notes with it in my science classes. Only complaint I have is that the pen body is kind of fragile - granted, I got this mid-January and the body is already cracked. Perhaps that happens due to natural wear and tear, but I treat all of my stuff with care - it's only been in the pens compartment in my backpack, but even then I don't go around chucking it around.. =/ Considering I paid $3.75 for this, I'm quite disappointed that the plastic was actually THAT cheap-quality..

indigocornflower
 
August 29, 2010
Hi, I was wondering if...
Verified Purchase
Hi, I was wondering if you could put 5 of the mechanical pencil cartridges in there, and fill them with colored lead, so you have a 5 function colored multi pencil :D that would be super cool, and I have been looking for one for a long time. Anyone know if it works?

lightningpanda
 
August 13, 2010
It's versatile and functions...
Verified Purchase
It's versatile and functions very nicely, but the pen body could stand to be better. The clicking mechanism can be annoying to use and the ink cartridges aren't solidly locked into the case, so there is some rattling. Hardly a deal breaker, but it's something to note.

lpmusicmanlp
 
April 28, 2010
This pen takes a little...
This pen takes a little dexterity to load and change - you have to look down the open barrel and push your refill into one of 5 holes until you feel a small click. The buttons depress very smoothly, stay down while you're writing, and pop right back up when you press a different one. The pen body is completely smooth, and I love how the bottom is clear so you can see all your pen/pencil tips lined up.

I'm so glad someone came out with a multi-pen that's this customizable. In mine I have a black gel ink pen and 4 mechanical pencils (with graphite, red, orange and blue leads). I LOVE IT, It's all I need for writing, sketching or drawing on the go.

 
January 7, 2010
At the time, Jetpens...
Verified Purchase
At the time, Jetpens was not selling the Jetstream parts, but now there are. Now it is five stars!

williamscaleba