JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 16, 2013
I got this and a few...
I got this and a few other colors as a gift. I was reading the other reviews on here about this refill's short life span and have also stumbled onto this. For me this pen is supposed to color coordinate notes and such and it lasted much longer when used this way. It also helped that I had 2 Pilot Coleto's. I also remedied the longevity problem for essays and long writing by using the UM-151 version of the Signo 0.38 which I also got as a gift (It pays to have a relative living in Japan). I just got the 0.28 in 8 colors to replace my dwindling 0.38 inks and will be writing a review for those in a week or so.

1 person found this helpful
madpinoy5683
 
June 4, 2010
I actually bought these...
I actually bought these pens at a Jusco, since I live in Japan. But, since they are offered on this site (for cheaper than what I paid in the store, too), I decided to review them.

I have the .28mm and .38mm pens in every color available.

The ink flow is smooth. The colors are vibrant.

I like the .38 more than the .28, as the lines look a lot better. I bought the .28mm specifically for writing kanji with multiple strokes, but the .38 work just as well, and the lines look better.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 2, 2014
I got this after spotting...
Verified Purchase
I got this after spotting it in many instagram posts and one youtube video and I am happy that I got it. I prefer smaller points and so the 0.38 was good for me. I think it depends on how big you write because somewhere in one of the reviews it says a good one to two days of heavy writing and it lasted over two weeks on one cartridge for me but I write tiny most of the time and I write most of the day but it's different for every person. I would recommend getting more then one cartridge just in case though.

 
October 23, 2014
Refill for my beautiful...
Verified Purchase
Refill for my beautiful Uni Style Fit Majolica Majorca. Definitely my favorite pen in all existence. Unfortunately I have to buy a lot of these refills because they are so skinny and don't hold much ink. Not for tasks like taking notes, doing homework, etc. Definitely a "special" writing task pen.

 
January 5, 2012
I absolutely adore this...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely adore this refill! Unfortunately, it is so tiny that after just a couple day's use, it meets its end. (I will admit - I do a LOT of writing.)

ashleyspurlin
 
December 15, 2010
This size I agree is...
Verified Purchase
This size I agree is better than the 0.28 for general writing, smooth, dark, doesn't smudge. What's not to love? Ink runs out in about... hmm.. with all seriousness, a heavy day or two of writing. So we are talking less than 20 pages of notes. Maybe less. Studying for finals? Bulk writing? Forget it, grab a techno-line and get the job done. Of course, I still write a lot with these but it sure does get expensive. So if you're a biochemistry major and are up to your eyes in notes? Be prepared for an expensive new favorite pen.

1 person found this helpful
coyoteclover
 
August 18, 2010
Very nice output, but...
Very nice output, but relatively speaking (against pens like the Hi-Tec-C and Uni-ball's Jetstream) it is quite scratchy. Thankfully, if you want something smoother, the Style Fit accommodates Jetstream 0.7mm refills too, although you'd be trading up a beautiful line for a smoother experience.

lpmusicmanlp
 
October 28, 2009
Wonderful pen. Writes...
Verified Purchase
Wonderful pen. Writes smoothly most of the time. Very infrequently, the line will get very skinny and scatchy for a second, but we're talking once a month here. Still, not quite as smooth or dark as the Pilot Hi-Tec C.

The tip on this pen is much preferred over the Hi-Tec C tip (needle tip which yields to strong pressure). I've dropped the pen a number of times (sometimes on the tip) but it's still going strong.

idriveajeed