1 - 10 of 66 |  | 
i dont get it, jetpens...
August 3, 2011
Verified Purchase
i dont get it, jetpens will give you the pencil, a little pack of lead, and two extra erasers for a lower price than if you bought the pencil alone. overall a great pencil, elegant, pro design, and one of my favorite pencils next to the shift pipe lock from uni
12 people found this helpful
I tend to be a skeptic...
November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase
I tend to be a skeptic and wondered how this pencil would really work. I was perfectly happy with another pencil , but my curiosity got the best of me and so I ordered this as well as one in the 0.3 size.

I like a softer lead and was continually having to turn my pencil to get a good, clean, edge, so I thought that if this worked it would be great! Much to surprise this really does work, and it works well. No more turning the pencil to find a sharp edge. !

The pencil itself it very lightweight - which is not a bad thing. The grip is shaped/ridged, although it does not show up well in images - your fingers don't slip on smooth plastic. A cushioned grip would be wonderful, but it would not/will not effect my surprised delight in using this pencil.

This package deal is really excellent! This pencil may have spoiled me because using another pencil that does not maintain it's point would be difficult now!
4 people found this helpful
Kind of a 4.5 - the grip...
July 22, 2012
Verified Purchase
Kind of a 4.5 - the grip is odd, but useable, I may try a High Grade one. But as for the pencil itself, and the mechanism? Like another reviewer, I find I'm not using anything else. I tend to have a heavy hand when writing, especially in pencil - like I expect it to be BLACK like a pen, darn it. :) But I was doing a large amount of writing in pencil last week, scheduling, and two days in, I realized I hadn't broken the lead, not once. It may possibly be a higher-quality lead than I normally have, but I don't think that's all of it, if any at all. Pleasantly surprised that the mechanism isn't a gimmick.
3 people found this helpful
You get lead! This pencil...
November 20, 2010
You get lead! This pencil is just the best. Its light and I think just the right thickness. When I draw, thats the exact opposite of what I want but when I'm taking notes, it's just so nice. I think I would get angry and stop focusing if I went back to a normal pencil. Everything about this pencil feels great. Even the knock. The only thing that I'm not fond of is how there is a little suspension, less than a millimeter, but it is necessary for the turning mechanism so get used to it. There's no reason not to get spoiled by this pencil. Just buy it now.
4 people found this helpful
Where has this mechanical...
September 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
Where has this mechanical pencil been all my life? I love it, no more broken leads. I like how smoothly it writes and the eraser is good too. I think I may have to upgrade so a fancier version of this pencil. Thanks Jetpens for offering this starter set, now I know how great these pencils are.
1 person found this helpful
This is a great lead...
April 17, 2013
This is a great lead pencils that suits my everyday needs. It is perfect for taking notes and the lead that came with it never broke once. The rotating mechanism works as advertised. This is my new favorite lead pencil and i highly recomend you get one to.
1 person found this helpful
i love my kuru toga!...
January 21, 2012
Verified Purchase
i love my kuru toga! sometimes its hard to switch between this pencil and others because others dont rotate the lead. sometimes i notice myself unconsciously rotating the pencil while im writing
1 person found this helpful
such a great price for...
November 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
such a great price for everything included and the pencil looks hecka radical
These mechanical pencils...
November 16, 2015
Verified Purchase
These mechanical pencils are so much better to work with than others I've purchased, the led is really strong too :D
Great size. Only complaint...
November 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great size. Only complaint is that the eraser cover falls off easily.
1 - 10 of 66 |  |