| 11 - 20 of 26 |  | 
This is my favorite pen....
December 25, 2011
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite pen. I would use an even finer tip pen if I could find one. I use it for journaling because I like the way it looks with a full page of text.

I am very sad to see the blue color go away. I would like to see more colors, not fewer. It would be even better if this company would make this tip available in a more substantial, aesthetically pleasing body or really great to see them make the refill to fit other companies pens.

If everyone would write to the manufacturer maybe this pen will not disappear from the market.
frugivore
I agree that it is not...
June 8, 2011
Verified Purchase
I agree that it is not perfect but it is far better than anything I can find that even comes close to the detail this is capable of. When it was new I had little trouble with it not flowing consistently. It is about out of ink and it has more dry spells. I am ordering refils. I also have a red pen that I don't use much. The red one is the same age and is almost full. I have yet to have any trouble with the red one.
I use this for writing in between the lines in my Greek Bible, so many words in the new testament are only used once, twice or three times in the entire New Testament I need a crutch.
Everything has its use......
December 14, 2010
Verified Purchase
Everything has its use... this pen I've found to be a great substitute for pencil sketching. It works very well when you make lots of short strokes when drawing something, and like a pencil its tone varies considerably. It is indeed "moody" as one of the other reviewers said, but this is another word for "variable tone", which you can use to your advantage if you learn its workings.

The thickness of the ink can vary from very, very light, to a little thicker than the 0.25 Hi-Tec-C.

It's not very good at all for making big, long straight strokes - you want the 0.25 Hi-Tec-C for those.

It's also probably not great as a writing pen, since as I said, it's more for short sketching strokes, and writers tend to write each letter without taking their hand off the page... the other coloured inks of these 0.18mm models come out a lot more readily than the black, and are probably better for writing.
It's a pretty good pen...
September 25, 2010
Verified Purchase
It's a pretty good pen with some drawbacks.

The great thing about this is its fine point. It's about as fine as you'll ever need a pen to be. It's really great for getting really small details. As for the pen itself, it feels and looks really good. It's also pretty cheap so it's worth giving it a chance anyway.

One bad thing about this pen is the tip. I had to hold it almost straight down to get a really good ink flow and even so it's scratchy on the paper I used. All in all though it's a pretty decent pen for doodling and great pen for fine details.
caffeinefighter
I really WANT to like...
August 9, 2010
Verified Purchase
I really WANT to like this model. I love really fine points; as a professional calligrapher, I find all kinds of strange uses for this kind of pen.

But I find the 0.18 somewhat difficult to use. First, it feels predictably scratchy (I just wish someone could solve this obvious problem). Second, the ink flow is far from steady--I've had no blotching, but it's decidedly moody about stopping and starting. Third, the sharp point slices right through correction tape and liquids. Honestly, it's more of a pen that you own because it exists, hoping it'll prove useful someday. Like if you need to protect national security by jotting down something on that handy grain of rice. Every CIA operative needs one. ;-)
the point breaks too...
January 23, 2010
the point breaks too easily and the ink pools and poops too much.
bomeenalee
i gave it 4 out 5 stars...and...
March 20, 2009
Verified Purchase
i gave it 4 out 5 stars...and 4 only because its IS the worlds smallest, after all! as for how it writes, well its not good for everyday use, however its wonderful for drawing small details. feels very scratchy when you write with it, but when you use it slowly, its great. a must-have for pen lovers; at least until an even thinner, even more rediculously small nib takes the new "worlds-smallest pen" title!
partyvictims
I was hesitant about...
January 24, 2009
Verified Purchase
I was hesitant about buying this pen for a while, but I finally ordered one and I think it is amazing. I think if you enjoy writing very small or making fine, detailed drawings, you will enjoy using this pen. Otherwise, I think this pen might not be as appealing. It works extremely well for a point that fine. I think I'll get a lot of use out of it and look forward to picking up a few more colours.
transient.nature
As everyone said here,...
November 26, 2008
As everyone said here, a few other things however.

- If you drop it on the tip, it pretty much dies. This has happened with 2 of my pens, so be careful.
- Ink runs out very fast, and it does drag terribly...
- Slightly lighter than the 0.38 I've used, but not really all that noticeable unless you're looking at the paper a cm away.
- Definitely not for everyday writing, sketching is okay, but the ink goes out rather fast after I'm done with drawing a picture.
- I find it best if you write with it upright... sometimes it annoys me but you get used to it.

I reccommend the 0.38 for everyday, and I have yet to buy the 0.28! ♥
yeesusanna
BEST PEN EVER!!! Perfect...
October 17, 2008
Verified Purchase
BEST PEN EVER!!! Perfect for fitting everything you learned on a cheat sheet for school. the tip never broke or bent. (i write kind of hard) the color wasnt bright, but you can still see it, being the tiny tip that it is. not to be used with carbon copy papers. the tip is way to thin for that. you wont be able to see anything on the page. Overall... the BEST PEN EVER!!!
bmonparpunth
 | 11 - 20 of 26 |  |