JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 18, 2011
This has quickly become...
Verified Purchase
This has quickly become my go-to pen for writing in my art journal because it will write over any surface without clogging and getting ruined. I use a lot of paint, magazine images, gel mediums, and it writes over everything with no problems. I loved this pen some much in white that I had to try other colors... black is now my go-to, but definitely check out the white, too! LOVE these pens. I quickly used up my first one and have since ordered 3 more.

4 people found this helpful
moira.richardson
 
June 6, 2009
I love this pen!! It...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen!! It writes smoothly and is archivally safe. If you write slowly, the ink can leave a raised/embossed look. It covers great for small fixes when scrapbooking and crafting. They used to sell it by the box and I should have bought that since everyone who tries my pen takes it! I'm now without one and need to order a bunch more. I would consider this a medium point; if you need something smaller try the UM 151.

2 people found this helpful
 
December 4, 2014
Love the way they work!...
Verified Purchase
Love the way they work! They do not last long at all.

lindatalkalot
 
November 24, 2014
A wild pen due to broad...
Verified Purchase
A wild pen due to broad lines. Nice, heavy weight lines and great for signatures.

 
November 20, 2014
My all time favorite...
Verified Purchase
My all time favorite writing pen. I also have it in gold, silver and white.

furthermorepress
 
November 11, 2014
Smoothness and consistency...
Verified Purchase
Smoothness and consistency in the extreme - with the ability to vary line width with varying pressure. The ink color is very dark and rich. This is a very nice pen, with an apparent width of 0.50 or greater.

 
November 5, 2014
The size of my handwriting...
Verified Purchase
The size of my handwriting varies a lot, but I tend to write large. This is the perfect tool for the job. I wouldn't grab it for note-taking, but for general writing, signing or maybe rough sketches it is great. If you write in the large, so to speak, take a look at the 153. Refills commonly available.

ronald.copley
 
November 3, 2014
Luv this on white paper...
Verified Purchase
Luv this on white paper but the only thing that I wish is that this can be permanent because the color Is just so opaque and smooth!:-)

 
December 18, 2013
The Perfect Anti-Fineliner! I...
Verified Purchase
The Perfect Anti-Fineliner!
I've bought about 2-3 dozen of these over the last year or two.
Great for writing, great for illustration!

 
November 30, 2013
This is my favorite pen,...
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite pen, and I'm a fountain pen guy!

This pen writes super smooth, nice big lines, no smearing, good for writing or art all in a beautiful bold line!
I've purchased over 2 dozen of these but everyone that tries one usually ends up taking one.

If you want a bold black pen, this is the only one you will ever need!