My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (7 customer reviews)
Write Review
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  I am a cancer screening..., March 11, 2008
I am a cancer screening lab tech who uses these pens to mark abnormal cells on glass microscope slides. My profession has been looking for a white pen that writes well on glass and fits under the objective lens of the microscope for thirty years. Finally! A pen that does the job. These are great! They mark precisely where we want and flow well. The lines show up nicely on the background of the black microscope stage. Don't ever stop making these or I'll have to retire...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The best white ink gel..., February 23, 2012
By cot...
The best white ink gel pen I have ever used! I never thought I would find another white gel pen ever again. You certainly can't buy these things from your local office supply store. Thank god for Jet Pens! I thought I was going to have to start using another medium for my crafting. The ink is smooth and totally opaque. You can mix it with other colors to get the desired effect. Jet Pens has me as a customer for life!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Received my first order..., August 14, 2008
Received my first order of Signo white ink gel pens from JetPens a week ago.
They are excellent! They are comfortable to use, and the ink flow is smooth and
bright white. I am back for more!

J. from Michigan
  I am a professional calligraph..., December 23, 2013
By aob...
I am a professional calligrapher and this is my go-to when I need white gel ink. It is very opaque and bright on the darkest paper. The only issues I have found...if you write too quickly the ink will occasionally "skip". It is not as free flowing as the signo gold and silver inks. And warning...this ink WILL smear on certain surfaces. I recently did an order of very high quality black envelopes with a tight,smooth finish and had to put tissue paper between each one as when they were stacked they did smudge onto the adjacent envelopes. The writing itself does not smear..but the residue did and I had to use and art eraser to get off the smudge marks. Also happened on an order of navy envelopes. Does not seem to happen on Kraft or lighter, less heavy weight paper where the ink absorbs into the paper more instead of sitting on the surface...but do beware it can and will leave white marks on some papers if they touch. Would also love to see signo design this line so that you can see when the ink is getting low in the barrel....a bit of a pain as you usually cannot use this pen until it is completely empty and it starts to "fade" in brightness about with about 1/4" ink or more left but you cannot see the ink level.
  I just received my order..., December 19, 2012
I just received my order and I have to say that I already love these pens! Although they didn't come in the box pictured on the site, that is of little consequence, because the pens themselves are great for the highlighting effects I need them for. Thank you for offering these great pens.
  The pens themselves are..., November 8, 2012
The pens themselves are great. You can write quickly with them and expect a decent line. My only complaint is that if you hold the pen at too shallow an angle, the edges of the tip will scratch/smear the ink as you write.

Other thoughts: One thing I didn't really care for is that a box is pictured. I received no such box, just 10 pens. Not a big deal... I just expected a box of pens like in the photo.
  I have purchased these..., October 12, 2011
I have purchased these pens in the past and thought they were made in the states, there was no Japanese writing on them. The pen I purchased was a disappointment in general but it was the best I could find in white. My husband went to your site and ordered the box set for me. It may be my imagination, but these pens write better. In fact, they are the whitest pens on the market. In addition, they seem to have more ink then their counterpart. They're astonishing. I just ordered my second box. I won't use any other. Neena.