My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (84 customer reviews)
Write Review
  This is THE ONLY white..., August 15, 2012
This is THE ONLY white pen I use for art journaling. It is amazing and writes on anything! The very BEST white pen! Buy them by the box you wont be sorry. They do last a long time!
  I really like this pen--the..., July 31, 2012
By sur...
I really like this pen--the white actually shows up consistently and even works as a whiteout. I am excited to use this!
  Better than I expected! I..., July 25, 2012
Better than I expected!

I use this pen for corrections on my comic pages. It has the tendency to pick up the color of & smear ink that's not completely dry, but as long as the ink under it has had some time to dry, it blocks out black very easily. The ink is smoother and more opaque than I expected, and it works as well as white-out. Two layers is the maximum I've needed to block out spots of ink, and it easily draws consistent white lines over areas of black.
  This is the white gel..., May 31, 2012
This is the white gel pen you have spent years trying to find. Opacity is unbeatable, clogging is non-existent, line is smooth. I've NEVER had a white gel pen make it even halfway through it's ink before it just gave up and wrote no more. The pen i bought months ago is going still going strong and hasn't skipped out on me, even once.

I use this pen for cleaning up the edges of lettering, sloppy spots in sketches, fixing smudges and errors in photocopies and to add details and highlights to finished paintings and marker drawings and it performs perfectly. In the interest of full disclosure i will mention that the line thickness may be a bit high for some and yes, there are a few ink types that will bleed through. But, for all the time and money i have spent over the many years since gel pens came into existence trying to find a good white pen, these are very minor things to me. This pen is awesome.
  Best white pen for Art..., May 30, 2012
Best white pen for Art Journaling!
I use this pen for art journaling. It writes over anything I use in my art journal, watercolor, acrylic paint, ink etc... It leaves a nice opaque white line that shows up. Great pen, reliable.
  In case you were won..., February 28, 2012
In case you were wondering...opaque!
  Nice opaque white, draws..., June 21, 2011
By ebe...
Nice opaque white, draws very smoothly, and dries well. (Like any white pen, you have to write more slowly than you do with colored gel pens, and give the ink time to dry.) I'm very satisfied.
  I can use it like white..., April 14, 2011
By emily
I can use it like white out! The pen is nice and sturdy too, love it.
  great pen, very white!..., January 12, 2011
By ilu...
great pen, very white! perfect but runs out of ink quickly..still great=)
  This pen is great. Almost..., November 30, 2010
By poo...
This pen is great. Almost like a white out. Love it so far.
  the best of its kind,..., November 19, 2010
the best of its kind, I recommended it a lot when you try to make higlights in your drawings ;)
  Another great white pen..., October 1, 2010
Another great white pen for highlighting your drawings or any place you want to add white.This is a broad tip but works great.Well worth the money.
  This is the best broad..., August 2, 2010
By wal...
This is the best broad tipped white gel pen on sale here. Quite cheap for it's performance too!
  Love the pen. Worked..., June 18, 2010
By jco...
Love the pen. Worked great on writing on my wedding invitation envelopes that were a dark purple. Smooth writing and the ink is really opaque.

Only problem with the pen is that it ran out of ink fairly quickly. Other than that it's a great pen.
  Wow!! this pen is increadibly..., June 11, 2010
By kat
Wow!! this pen is increadibly opaque. I love how well it writes and how bright it shows up. A great buy!
  It was a great pen for..., May 23, 2010
It was a great pen for a while, but I had some serious problems with it during the second half of its life. It wouldnt stop skipping, and would sometimes not write at all. It might be that my pen was slightly defective. Overall a good pen, especially among those with white pigment ink.
  This is as good as it..., April 15, 2010
This is as good as it gets in a white pen. It's so opaque that I use it as a whiteout pen! It writes a 1mm line, so if you need precision, you'll have to look elsewhere. Otherwise, this should be your first choice in white.
  First things first, I..., November 13, 2009
By his...
First things first, I wanted to mention that the customer service is exceptional!!!! They are always on top of having a satisfied customer... you will not be disappointed... they are fabulous!!!!!

As for the Uni-ball Signo Broad Pens... they are absolutely perfect!!!!!!!! They can even be used as a white out for any errors you make!!!! These are a must try for any and all crafters!

My only wish is that I could afford and have all Uni-ball Signo colors and so many more pens they carry... perhaps one day :)

Thank you for your awesome customer service and great selection!!!!

I have listed your store on my blog and site... I want everyone to know about your goodies!!!

Have a wonderful day!!!!
  This pen is definitely..., September 2, 2009
This pen is definitely the best white pen for artists. I use Copics and I've been looking all over for a white pen where the ink will withstand the Copic substances and not change color and dull as it dries... and I've finally found it! I have another Uni-ball Signo that doesn't match up to this one at all. When I use the other one, the ink changes color and looks really disgusting [I figured I might as well start using white out]. However, this pen is really amazing. The ink lays down very smoothly [although a smidge thicker than I'd like, but that's due to the broad tip]. I just wish that this pen came in a smaller point size for more detailed work. That's really my only complaint since I do a lot of detailed work. The UM-153 is definitely worth the buy! Perhaps I shall order the box of 10... The ink works very well over colored pencil as well [even on waxy Prismacolors]! I really like this pen and hope to see Jetpens carry maybe something as great as it, but perhaps with a smaller tip? :)
  Out of all the white..., July 3, 2009
Out of all the white pens I've tried/bought, I keep going back to this one. The thickness of the line is fantastic, the ink is a great shade of white and truly opaque, it lasts a long time, and doesn't dry up like the other white pens I own. This is my very favorite white and I will never tire of using it. These pens are total perfection - be prepared and buy yourself more than one. You'll fall in love with it instantly!!
  This is a wonderful pen,..., April 23, 2009
This is a wonderful pen, but I can not give it a 5 star rating.
The white ink is very nice, but unlike what has been stated, it does occasionally skip lines. The ink has also spilled into the container for a reason I am still unaware of.
This pen is still very good and worth buying. They're great for projects, and if you're an artist, they can be used to add high lights for the cheeks, arms, and etc.
  I think this is the best..., February 18, 2009
I think this is the best gel pen EVER if you are in school for acupuncture. We have to mark points on the body and then go over them to feel energy...most pens smudge or wipe off all together...this one, if you let it sit for a moment, will stay put but when you are ready to wash it off, it comes right off w/o leaving messy pen all over someone's body! It is the best and shows up on all colors of skin, both really pale and really dark.
  This IS the absolute..., January 30, 2009
This IS the absolute best white gel pen out there!!!! I have bought many other white pens over the years, and this one NEVER disappoints. I can assure you that you will want to have a lot of these on hand (if you use a lot of white in your work). Worth every dollar you spend!

Annie (artist and calligrapher)
  This is the best white..., January 24, 2009
This is the best white pen ever. It writes over acrylic paint and it's a bright white not a muted white like most white pens. I use it over and over and always have a lot of these on hand. Once you get it you will be hooked.
  This pen is great the..., January 7, 2009
This pen is great the best ever but which refills to use doesnt matter which color just want refill