JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (91 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 22, 2012
Great for adding highlights...
Verified Purchase
Great for adding highlights and details to your drawings! The white ink is pretty opaque and even comes out on top of black surfaces or ink. It's not really meant for filling large spaces since the ink doesnt always smooth out and look uniform. The best use for this pen is to add small details to your finished drawings to make them pop.

1 person found this helpful
picoangelal
 
October 22, 2014
With beautiful flow and...
Verified Purchase
With beautiful flow and thick ink, this is perfect to use on black paper compared to using white pencil and it's so bold! If you need a white pen, I would go with this.

Miss Adiantum
 
October 22, 2014
Best white gel pen ever!!!...
Verified Purchase
Best white gel pen ever!!! Writes over every surface or medium! I'm addicted to these pens!! A must have!!

bgrbrr8926
 
October 21, 2014
Perfect for highlighting...
Verified Purchase
Perfect for highlighting paper craft projects

kimburch22
 
October 19, 2014
Very nice white pen....
Verified Purchase
Very nice white pen. It's an opaque white, yet fine enough for thin lines and dots (I use it to add white highlights on watercolor paintings).
I purchased the thinner Signo Angelic as well, intending to use it for thinner lines, but found myself using the Signo Broad for everything.

 
October 17, 2014
My favorite white pe...
Verified Purchase
My favorite white pen.

hosannadog
 
October 14, 2014
Among artists, there...
Verified Purchase
Among artists, there are constant pen reviews of which pen gives the best "white ink". Hands down, I think that this one is the bomb. It writes a smooth line, the white is pure white and it gives great coverage over the paper. I use this one over black ink or on black paper and the pen will produce the proper white highlights that I need for my art journals. If you are looking for a great white ink pen for an art journal. Stop. This is it.

 
August 2, 2014
NOT A CORRECTION PEN!!!!!...
Verified Purchase
NOT A CORRECTION PEN!!!!! I bought this thinking it would be a great white out pen, but alas it is not. It took well over four layers of ink to white out a small section of black ink, and even then it didn't fully cover the black. What's more, it takes WAY to long to dry, and if the layer of ink you are trying to conceal is just a bit wet, this pen will smudge and take on the other color. On the up side, it works finely on black paper, and is pretty good for shining on a drawing. If you are looking for a correction pen, this is definitely not it... Please please PLEASE let me know if you have a good one!!


KateNowell-Smith
 
June 13, 2014
When correcting things...
Verified Purchase
When correcting things I wrote or drew with certain pens, mostly ball point pens for some reason, it just turns it a bit opaque and looks blueish/purple even though it had been done with black ink. Personally, I don't find it too great for actually correcting mistakes. But on a Sharpie covered or dry water painted surface, it's pretty nice. Copics not so much, there's a little bit of the colour that shows through it. Good for those little shiny points or little snow droplets art wise. For the price I'm pretty happy with what I got. It's really fun to use and great as a starter having never used anything white ink before. I usually hate anything gel-pen like, but this is excellent. It flows nicely almost all the time.

v.alvokasis
 
May 14, 2014
I am hooked to this one...Too...
Verified Purchase
I am hooked to this one...Too bad I only bought one.
However this is for detailing. I think the Sharpie is worth looking at too (for broader surfaces).

kyaaaaaaaaaah