JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (103 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 13, 2014
When correcting things...
Verified Purchase
When correcting things I wrote or drew with certain pens, mostly ball point pens for some reason, it just turns it a bit opaque and looks blueish/purple even though it had been done with black ink. Personally, I don't find it too great for actually correcting mistakes. But on a Sharpie covered or dry water painted surface, it's pretty nice. Copics not so much, there's a little bit of the colour that shows through it. Good for those little shiny points or little snow droplets art wise. For the price I'm pretty happy with what I got. It's really fun to use and great as a starter having never used anything white ink before. I usually hate anything gel-pen like, but this is excellent. It flows nicely almost all the time.

v.alvokasis
 
May 14, 2014
I am hooked to this one...Too...
Verified Purchase
I am hooked to this one...Too bad I only bought one.
However this is for detailing. I think the Sharpie is worth looking at too (for broader surfaces).

kyaaaaaaaaaah
 
March 19, 2014
This was a surprisingly...
Verified Purchase
This was a surprisingly good white gel ink pen. I never expected to seriously consider using one in my artwork before now.

It covers ink from other pens and markers well and actual inks remarkably well.

I'll be endeavouring to keep these in stock for my own use.


richardpace
 
March 17, 2014
First off I must say...
Verified Purchase
First off I must say I love Jetpens.com because they are a really good site if you are looking for great products at amazing prices, but lets talk about this pen. the Uni-ball Signo broad Gel Ink Pen in white is actually a pretty nice pen, I love the design of the pen it looks really fancy in my little art tools collection, however I can say I'm a little bit ticked off with this pen because it does skitch up on me from time to time whenever I try to add some slight detail to a picture, so I would have to shake the pen, write on a piece of scrap paper, or even (I know this is probably bad) placed it on my tongue just to get it to write again. I guess the moisture is what it needed cause the tip might get a wee bit dry. That's my biggest peeve about this pen so far, now mind you if you are looking for a great white gel ink pen to do details with this might be, or may not be for you. Because this pen does have some really thick gel ink so you might want to work with it, depending on the person. Me personally I don't mind having this pen in my collection, but only if I'm doing a big picture that needs a lot of white ink on it, however I should invest in something a bit smaller all due to the fact that this pen seems like it's more heavy duty, where I'm looking for something that is light duty.

Would I recommend this pen to anyone? Sure why not, only thing is that it does skitch (Track, dry up, stop working for a moment) so if you don't mind the slight skitch then you should get it.

Kadejahhooks
 
February 16, 2014
I enjoy to use white...
Verified Purchase
I enjoy to use white pen for my Zentangle arts with black background. It's nice but the shipping is outrageous! You should weigh it for postal postage because the pen is very light.

tinysissy99
 
January 26, 2014
Worst Pen I've Ever Used....
Verified Purchase
Worst Pen I've Ever Used.

When I first got this pen it seemed to work ok for a few weeks. It's not something I used often, only to add hotspots to highlights on my renderings. But after a few uses the pen became barely usable. Not sure if I just got a defective cartridge or something, but it is almost impossible to lay down a line or even a single dot of ink. I have to scribble the pen on a piece of paper to get the ink flowing, and even then it barely comes out. In the end, I can't use it.

However, considering the amount of positive reviews, I suspect I just got a dud.

 
January 8, 2014
An excellent little white...
Verified Purchase
An excellent little white pen, though wetter than I’d like. Of course, it doesn’t perfectly substitute for white-out, as it takes a bit too long to dry and the ink underneath is still visible, but it does the job if you’re in a quick pinch and have run out of the real stuff.

It’s a bit too liquidy for my taste, but a great white pen for writing on black construction paper.

 
November 12, 2013
This is the best white...
Verified Purchase
This is the best white gel pen I've used. Excellent for drawing on dark colors or papers, and for cleaning up lines. And it can be colored over if necessary. Lasts a long time, has not dried out, or the tip clogged. I've had this one for 2 years and am ordering more.

ram0n1sandoval
 
July 7, 2013
This is a sweet pen!...
Verified Purchase
This is a sweet pen! I bought it to use for an emergency/detail whiteout at work, and also to sign the covers for my band's demo that are made of red paper fed through a laser printer. For the latter use, it works beautifully.

As an emergency whiteout, it works very well. Some color comes through as it's not a true whiteout, but for quickly correcting pen mistakes it does the trick.

I'll eventually try the .4mm Gelly Roll as another reviewer recommended, but I'm happy with this one. The heavy plastic construction and white rubber grip make it quite an attention-getter too.

 
May 8, 2013
Best gel epn out there!...
Verified Purchase
Best gel epn out there! Writes very smooth without skipping. White ink is opaque. Works great when I need to highlight certain features in my fashion illustrations.....especially the effect of glitter and sequins. Love it!

aurorapoison666