JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (94 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 8, 2013
Best gel epn out there!...
Verified Purchase
Best gel epn out there! Writes very smooth without skipping. White ink is opaque. Works great when I need to highlight certain features in my fashion illustrations.....especially the effect of glitter and sequins. Love it!

aurorapoison666
 
February 22, 2013
this pen is elegant and...
Verified Purchase
this pen is elegant and a staple in my Every Day Carry (pouch). My valentines were made more striking by the white on red. I continue to find more and more ways to use this wonderful pen. Buy it! You will not be disappointed! Veronica

 
January 13, 2013
I LOVE, love, love, love,...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE, love, love, love, love, these pens, oh and did i mention that " I LOVE THESE PENS"? LOL these seriously are THE best white gel pens you will ever find...they just do not make them better than this. I use them for corrections on paper work, but mostly for scrapbooking/card making projects, and iam over the moon happy with them. In fact iam placing my second order so that i can give them to my friends in their valentine goody bags! they are going to be so happy too :)

 
December 28, 2012
This is the best white...
Verified Purchase
This is the best white ink pen I have tried (and I've tried a few). Back in my youth, when gel pens first hit the map and it was easy to find black paper, it was easy enough to find a decent white and pastel gel pens that show up on darker paper.

In the last few years that has not been the case. This is the reason why I made my own notebook and filled it with black card stock and the hunt began to find the perfect pen to use with it. After a lot of fails, I gave this one a go and I'll be back to by the pack of 25 as soon as the two I bought gets low.

The broadness of this pens allows for an opaque white that contrasts beautifully on black paper. It writes smoothly and I haven't had any issues with any patching so far. I will say that because of the broadness of the ink, the ink does take a little longer to dry.

That one downfall does not outweigh the awesome-ness (yes I made up a word) of this pen!

 
December 20, 2012
This is my favorite white...
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite white ink pen so far. It is like an ultra-precise liquid paper touch-up tool. The ink is smooth, while, and opaque.

brad_commerce
 
August 15, 2012
This is THE ONLY white...
Verified Purchase
This is THE ONLY white pen I use for art journaling. It is amazing and writes on anything! The very BEST white pen! Buy them by the box you wont be sorry. They do last a long time!

 
July 31, 2012
I really like this pen--the...
Verified Purchase
I really like this pen--the white actually shows up consistently and even works as a whiteout. I am excited to use this!

 
July 25, 2012
Better than I expected! I...
Verified Purchase
Better than I expected!

I use this pen for corrections on my comic pages. It has the tendency to pick up the color of & smear ink that's not completely dry, but as long as the ink under it has had some time to dry, it blocks out black very easily. The ink is smoother and more opaque than I expected, and it works as well as white-out. Two layers is the maximum I've needed to block out spots of ink, and it easily draws consistent white lines over areas of black.

slimmercat
 
May 31, 2012
This is the white gel...
Verified Purchase
This is the white gel pen you have spent years trying to find. Opacity is unbeatable, clogging is non-existent, line is smooth. I've NEVER had a white gel pen make it even halfway through it's ink before it just gave up and wrote no more. The pen i bought months ago is going still going strong and hasn't skipped out on me, even once.

I use this pen for cleaning up the edges of lettering, sloppy spots in sketches, fixing smudges and errors in photocopies and to add details and highlights to finished paintings and marker drawings and it performs perfectly. In the interest of full disclosure i will mention that the line thickness may be a bit high for some and yes, there are a few ink types that will bleed through. But, for all the time and money i have spent over the many years since gel pens came into existence trying to find a good white pen, these are very minor things to me. This pen is awesome.

nudgedtodeath
 
May 30, 2012
Best white pen for Art...
Verified Purchase
Best white pen for Art Journaling!
I use this pen for art journaling. It writes over anything I use in my art journal, watercolor, acrylic paint, ink etc... It leaves a nice opaque white line that shows up. Great pen, reliable.

leslie.herger