JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (88 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 31, 2012
I really like this pen--the...
Verified Purchase
I really like this pen--the white actually shows up consistently and even works as a whiteout. I am excited to use this!

 
July 25, 2012
Better than I expected! I...
Verified Purchase
Better than I expected!

I use this pen for corrections on my comic pages. It has the tendency to pick up the color of & smear ink that's not completely dry, but as long as the ink under it has had some time to dry, it blocks out black very easily. The ink is smoother and more opaque than I expected, and it works as well as white-out. Two layers is the maximum I've needed to block out spots of ink, and it easily draws consistent white lines over areas of black.

slimmercat
 
May 31, 2012
This is the white gel...
Verified Purchase
This is the white gel pen you have spent years trying to find. Opacity is unbeatable, clogging is non-existent, line is smooth. I've NEVER had a white gel pen make it even halfway through it's ink before it just gave up and wrote no more. The pen i bought months ago is going still going strong and hasn't skipped out on me, even once.

I use this pen for cleaning up the edges of lettering, sloppy spots in sketches, fixing smudges and errors in photocopies and to add details and highlights to finished paintings and marker drawings and it performs perfectly. In the interest of full disclosure i will mention that the line thickness may be a bit high for some and yes, there are a few ink types that will bleed through. But, for all the time and money i have spent over the many years since gel pens came into existence trying to find a good white pen, these are very minor things to me. This pen is awesome.

nudgedtodeath
 
May 30, 2012
Best white pen for Art...
Verified Purchase
Best white pen for Art Journaling!
I use this pen for art journaling. It writes over anything I use in my art journal, watercolor, acrylic paint, ink etc... It leaves a nice opaque white line that shows up. Great pen, reliable.

leslie.herger
 
February 28, 2012
In case you were won...
Verified Purchase
In case you were wondering...opaque!

hueycobrahueycobra
 
June 21, 2011
Nice opaque white, draws...
Verified Purchase
Nice opaque white, draws very smoothly, and dries well. (Like any white pen, you have to write more slowly than you do with colored gel pens, and give the ink time to dry.) I'm very satisfied.

ebenfatto
 
April 14, 2011
I can use it like white...
Verified Purchase
I can use it like white out! The pen is nice and sturdy too, love it.

 
January 12, 2011
great pen, very white!...
Verified Purchase
great pen, very white! perfect but runs out of ink quickly..still great=)

 
November 30, 2010
This pen is great. Almost...
Verified Purchase
This pen is great. Almost like a white out. Love it so far.

 
November 19, 2010
the best of its kind,...
Verified Purchase
the best of its kind, I recommended it a lot when you try to make higlights in your drawings ;)