My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  The first time that I..., October 7, 2009
The first time that I used a Uni-ball Signo RT, I was in love. I had gotten it in a random set of pens from one of my mother's co-workers who was moving to Japan. I have spent the last six years or so trying to find more of them!

Many pens will try to measure up, but I have yet to find a pen that matches combination of the smooth writing flow and the precision of the .38mm tip. I was so excited to find these pens available on JetPens! I immediately bought the 8-pack, plus two black singles, a lavender-black single, as well as a blue single. I couldn't be happier!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  My favorite pen. Smooth..., April 16, 2011
By dre...
My favorite pen. Smooth consistent inkflow combined with a super dense ink formula all in a pen that's light and retractable (easy to use on the fly) makes this the first pen I grab for 99% of the time. The set is great and the extra colors really makes it a must for people who are OCD when it comes to organizing.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is the gel pen!..., December 14, 2013
By ugo...
This is the gel pen! I have tried it extensively after serenading my way through the pilots and staedtlers and pentels out there. If you crave perfection, then this is your baby. Look no further. It's smooth from the first to the very last drop.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are like the awesomest..., June 6, 2011
These are like the awesomest pens in the .38 category. The colors are very vibrant and they write smoothly. they are also great for sketching if you sketch with pens
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These pens write the..., April 20, 2011
These pens write the best for .38 mm. Now for some of the colors are a little off from it's barrel color. So don't buy these pens based on barrel color. The colors aren't neon-ish either. I like how each color has the same color barrel! No way you can get confused there xD
  Awesome, you can't go..., January 13, 2012
Awesome, you can't go wrong with these. I keep coming back to buy these, as they are great for writing notes in the hospital.
  I love the feeling of..., December 18, 2010
By sil...
I love the feeling of writing with UM-138, it's different from UM-151 but both are awesome.
  After buying a single..., October 19, 2010
By chi...
After buying a single blue black Signo, I just knew i had to get more the first time I went to class and took notes with it. It's an awesome pen for those of us who writes fairly small. After I'm done with this batch I'll definitely get more.
  These have become my..., February 27, 2010
These have become my new everyday fave. I bought a few colors and now I am back for the pack. I will be getting extras of the ones I ordered too, the blue black and the lavender black. NICE!!!
  By far my very, very,..., April 20, 2009
By far my very, very, very favorite pens. I love how easily they can take up a rapid note-taking session, switch to an artful doodle, and still maintain a smooth flow. Fantastic if you have super small handwriting (engineer-style) or need to annotate papers/texts. I find they are much finer than the G2s, but write smoother than the Signo Bit (0.18). I stock up on these like crazy, and people keep trying to snatch them away! My only complaint is the lack of a green pen, and I always break off the little plastic clip for some reason. But that's a small price to pay for such a fabulous pen set!!!! AAA+
  I love these pens but..., February 4, 2009
I love these pens but would prefer capless "click" format in 0.28 size. I love the color options, too. Very smooth, ideal for any micro-writer, hardy when dropped, and no cap to take off. Looking for RT UM-128!
  But, I agree with the..., June 21, 2007
But, I agree with the person who says that its bad that they don't have any green! 3 blues, but no green?! Green is my favorite color, so I consider this they're only drawback.
  I really like these pens,..., June 21, 2007
I really like these pens, and I highly recommend them. They write VERY smoothly, and almost never skip a word/letter. Thinner than the G2's, but easier to write with than the Signo Bit (0.18), its just the "write" size!

Also, I like the retraction. No caps to lose!
  quite possibly my new..., March 11, 2007
quite possibly my new favorite pens! much much thinner than my beloved G2s, but without the skipping of my 0.18 signos. AND... i love that they're retractable. no pen caps to drop/lose! my only gripe? three blue pens... and no green!
  These are similiar to..., July 25, 2006
These are similiar to the DX, except that the ink that comes out is very thin, thinner than the DX. Similar to DX, it features the smooth handwriting and hasnt leaked for me.

I would recommend this alongside the DX, they are similar but it dpeends if you want the cap or not.