JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (32 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 8, 2011
While the 0.38mm tip...
Verified Purchase
While the 0.38mm tip writes fine lines, I am rather disappointed in the ink reservoir. If you pay close attention, the inner diameter on the refill is much smaller than most normal refillable pens which explains why these pens have such a short lifespan. The inner diameter on this refill is 2mm (approximately 3/32”) whereas other pens, like the Zebra Sarasa or the Uni-ball Signo 0.5mm, have a much wider inner diameter. These pens have a 5mm (approximately 5/32”) inner diameter, resulting in 2.5 times more ink than the Signo 0.38mm RT. It’s a great price, especially for those who love super fine tips. Me? I’ll take the extra ink with a 0.5mm tip.

5 people found this helpful
 
January 18, 2012
To the guy who is complaining...
To the guy who is complaining about the reservoir size. It isn't that the .38 size has a smaller reservoir in particular, it's that the retractable signo's as a model have a smaller reservoir. Any size of signo DX models will have the same size reservoir. If you want .38 and still want a big reservoir go look at the .38 signo DXs. They also come in .28 and .5 btw. Anyways, the pen itself has been good to me as all the models of signo I've tried have been. Other than that sometimes not having to worry about a cap can be a good thing. Also, the grip is farther down the pen, which is better for me because I hold pens closer to the tip, which with the Signo DX model is pretty far up so I end up holding past the grip anyways.

4 people found this helpful
ken.y.hua
 
November 24, 2014
I love these pens. They...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens. They are by far the best pens I have ever written with. I have ordered 6 refills and I bought the pack of assorted colors because they are great. I use the different colors for taking notes at school. I like how pointy and fine they are. I have gotten other brands of 0.38 and 0.4, but this is by far my favorite.

1 person found this helpful
lil_monkey0319
 
November 6, 2014
The best for folks with...
Verified Purchase
The best for folks with small handwriting. The nib is pretty durable and rarely produces globs of ink on the end. I work in a medical practice with paper charts which require HUGE amounts of writing. I have been using this pen exclusively for over two years and plan to continue.

 
November 5, 2014
Dark, fine, smooth. All...
Verified Purchase
Dark, fine, smooth. All the things I want in a gel pen.

 
November 1, 2014
I love these pens. I...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens. I enjoy writing and like the fine point tip. The order came very fast. JetPens is always fast to send the order and have a wonderful variety of writing utensils.

 
August 20, 2013
This is a good, smooth...
This is a good, smooth writing, precise pen. I will agree that the ink quantity is small and I used up each and every last bit of ink in these pens because I love writing with them. Especially in my lab notebook, since they're waterproof. When I resorted to a Pilot G-2 after this pen died the ink ran like crazy at the slightest drop of water.

It's a pity the refills for this pen are actually more expensive than the pen itself, or I'd just get the refills.

Either way, don't pretend that this pen will last forever and buy a good half dozen because you'll like it.

brittanynoelle
 
April 28, 2013
Great retractable pen,...
Verified Purchase
Great retractable pen, the 0.38 line is more like a 0.5 line, which in my opinion is better. As most of the cases, the clip is very fragile, look for the Zebra Sarasa Clip or Pilot Juice, which have a metal mechanism for more versatility in the clip.

 
June 8, 2012
Good pen for writing...
Verified Purchase
Good pen for writing English, Chinese or Japanese. Good control, smooth and even. Good price too.

grayandorange
 
December 19, 2011
Really good pen for quick...
Verified Purchase
Really good pen for quick sketching. Very smooth (it occasionally has a few skips, and it will scratch, but its rare). Only real complaint I have is that the ink runs down really quickly, but then again, it is a gel pen.

marciannatrain