JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (28 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 8, 2009
Smoothness: okay Precision:...
Smoothness: okay
Precision: okay
Weight: light
grip feeling: okay
cushion: solid

Overall: Okay. I personally prefer Pilot G-Knock Retractable Gel Ink Pen - 0.38 mm
for better grip and better nonslip feature of the cushion.

 
November 3, 2009
I've bought all the colors...
Verified Purchase
I've bought all the colors and I love the pen. I'm just sad that the black pen is sold out at the moment.

 
August 3, 2009
Writes well and very...
Verified Purchase
Writes well and very comfortable, but ink doesn't last very long.

archi_shih
 
June 18, 2009
I bought this pen based...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pen based on the reviews. I love this one! This one is pretty thin which is what I like :)

 
June 11, 2009
I have used this pen...
Verified Purchase
I have used this pen for almost 2 years now and have tried the other, the latest in comparison which pen is better. Even tried the Pilot 0.3mm HI-Tech Slimline.
RT Uni-ball Signo 0.38mm is far better.
I will keep on trying the new ones but up till now this is the best one.

 
May 23, 2009
This pen is very good,...
Verified Purchase
This pen is very good, just as the other reviews says. But compared to the the Pilot G-2 0.38 mm, the value is not so good. It's much less ink in this one, so you use it up very fast.

 
March 6, 2009
I was in need of a good...
Verified Purchase
I was in need of a good black pen, that didn't write as big as the rest of the pens I have, and this pen fit that bill perfectly.
as I said about the Orange one:
"Good ink flow, and a perfect size for the hand, its not to long, its not to short, the body isn't terribly skinny, or too big.

It's just, perfect.."

=)

ariesmalfoy
 
March 5, 2009
Actually, this pen does...
Verified Purchase
Actually, this pen does use the special tamper-proof ink as evidenced in the following link.

http://www.uniball-na.com/main.taf?p=9

Aside from that, this is my current favorite knockabout pen. I have one in my pencil case, one in my scripture case, one stuck in the elastic around my journal and an extra in my nightstand drawer. I fully intend to order several more of these along with the refills. I also intend to purchase the full color set along with some refills for each color just to have around.

What I love about this pen is that the barrel is not too thick a diameter for me, like the 207 pens from Uni-Ball. Also, this pen is smooth, especially given the fine tip. I print most of the time, but when I do write in cursive, some pens can get too juicy. Not this one! I have experienced no skipping, the ink is very waterproof ( http://www.jetpens.com/cms.php/content/Article:_Gel_Pen_Waterproof_Test ), is acid-free and fade resistant. I love it!

brianscottrichardson
 
October 12, 2008
hartzog2000 says this...
hartzog2000 says this model has the special tamper-proof ink, but that is incorrect.
The 207 does have this:
http://www.uniball-na.com/main.taf?p=2,2,3
The RT series doesn't:
http://www.uniball-na.com/main.taf?p=2,2,6

I just wish they had the smaller sizes available.

 
August 25, 2008
This is, in my experience,...
This is, in my experience, the finest line of any of the 0.38mm Gel pens. One pays a price for having such a fine point on a pen. Like other 0.38mm Gel pens it is not as smooth as Gel pens with greater writing tips. It has Uni-ball's special tamper-proof ink which is designed to help prevent check fraud by being nearly impossible to remove from check paper. I really like this pen despite it's less-than-smooth writing and plan on having some around all the time.

hartzog2000