My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I don't think there is..., November 3, 2010
I don't think there is a material difference between the ink output of the RT/DX lines. Other than the obvious ink capacity of each refill, I prefer the retractability, grip and design in general of the RT. Definitely one of my favourite gel pens - it writes a lot better on 'normal' paper than the Hi-Tec-C line, although I still prefer Hi-Tec-C 0.3mm tips if I have better quality notebooks to use.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I am obsessed with this..., February 9, 2013
By tha...
I am obsessed with this pen! I bought a whole box of them (10)!!! The fine writing line is perfect for fitting a lot of information in a small space. Especially filling out forms. I used to be a business person and was very strict about using black ink. Whatever. I then switched to blue ink feeling it was more expressive. The blue/black ink gives a perfect balance of color.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is a decent pen...., September 22, 2011
By rad...
This is a decent pen. I like the look and feel of the Sarasas better, and I ended up preferring their 0.5mm tip to this one's 0.38 point... it's just too fine for me. Better suited for drawing than writing in my opinion.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE this pen! It..., February 12, 2013
By llm...
I LOVE this pen! It writes so smoothly and the ink is fantastic. Sometimes I just stare at what I've written because it looks so good!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I've used this pen every..., January 7, 2011
I've used this pen every day for over two years. I keep them in my office, in my handbag and at home. I write best with a slim bodied pen and love the blue-black ink.
  Very smooth! Will be..., November 6, 2013
By mkb...
Very smooth!
Will be purchasing again.
  This pen doesn't write..., September 28, 2012
By ros...
This pen doesn't write as small as I hoped, but I like the color and that it doesn't smear. For smaller writing I prefer the Zebra Techno Line .4.
  Great Pen, I think! (I..., May 13, 2012
By dol...
Great Pen, I think! (I actually haven't ordered it but I have used it before!!!) Goin to order!
  Tried and true. By far..., March 1, 2012
Tried and true. By far one of my favorite pens (and ink colors) of all time.
  I was looking for a pen..., January 25, 2012
By ryo...
I was looking for a pen that has water-proof ink & retractable. This Signo RT 0.38 the best gel pen ever : )

Blue black color is very easy on eyes, and it looks beautiful on cream colored paper. I've been using this for last half year, and now I cannot live without it!! Grip is hard & comfortable (I don't like too soft & squishy grips...), retractable function is really functional. Comparing to Signo(DX UM151) 0.38, Signo RT is much better because it does not smear at all. Some colors in Signo(DX UM151) 0.38 smears so badly...probably due to their differences in ink flow?

I also recommend Uni-ball Signo RT in Blue, for its bright blue color.
Jetpens, will you sell the refill ink by dozen set?
  I spilled tea on a notecard..., August 13, 2011
By men...
I spilled tea on a notecard the other day and found out that this pen's ink is waterproof. Great stuff!! Love the color and fine point for writing side notes on documents.
  Love the color. Love..., April 10, 2011
By blu...
Love the color. Love the pen. Add to cart now! Highly recommended!!
  I love this pen, it's..., April 9, 2011
By marydo
I love this pen, it's so smooth and the color payout is amazing. Will definitely buy again!
  this is a pretty great..., June 4, 2010
By swe...
this is a pretty great pen, especially for this price. i love the size of the tip, which seems very sturdy. the grip is very nice. i would reccomnd this pen
  These have become my..., February 27, 2010
These have become my new everyday fave. I bought a few colors and now I am back for the pack. I will be getting extras of the ones I ordered too, the blue black and the lavender black. NICE!!!
  These are my favorite..., November 4, 2009
By don...
These are my favorite pens. MORE COLORS PLEASE! How about a nice red black, a green black, brown!!
  Loving it. Pen writes..., April 8, 2009
Loving it. Pen writes smoothly. Will definitely get refills for it. And the price isn't so bad either.
  AMAZING PEN! It writes..., October 4, 2008
AMAZING PEN! It writes super smooth and this blue black color is the best! It's definitely the perfect blend of black and blue, not to bright, not too dark.
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Smoothness: okay Precision:..., November 8, 2009
By khb...
Smoothness: okay
Precision: okay
Weight: light
grip feeling: okay
cushion: solid

Overall: Okay. I personally prefer Pilot G-Knock Retractable Gel Ink Pen - 0.38 mm
for better grip and better nonslip feature of the cushion.