JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 3, 2010
I don't think there is...
Verified Purchase
I don't think there is a material difference between the ink output of the RT/DX lines. Other than the obvious ink capacity of each refill, I prefer the retractability, grip and design in general of the RT. Definitely one of my favourite gel pens - it writes a lot better on 'normal' paper than the Hi-Tec-C line, although I still prefer Hi-Tec-C 0.3mm tips if I have better quality notebooks to use.

3 people found this helpful
lpmusicmanlp
 
February 9, 2013
I am obsessed with this...
Verified Purchase
I am obsessed with this pen! I bought a whole box of them (10)!!! The fine writing line is perfect for fitting a lot of information in a small space. Especially filling out forms. I used to be a business person and was very strict about using black ink. Whatever. I then switched to blue ink feeling it was more expressive. The blue/black ink gives a perfect balance of color.

2 people found this helpful
 
September 22, 2011
This is a decent pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a decent pen. I like the look and feel of the Sarasas better, and I ended up preferring their 0.5mm tip to this one's 0.38 point... it's just too fine for me. Better suited for drawing than writing in my opinion.

2 people found this helpful
 
February 12, 2013
I LOVE this pen! It...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE this pen! It writes so smoothly and the ink is fantastic. Sometimes I just stare at what I've written because it looks so good!

1 person found this helpful
llmardock
 
January 7, 2011
I've used this pen every...
Verified Purchase
I've used this pen every day for over two years. I keep them in my office, in my handbag and at home. I write best with a slim bodied pen and love the blue-black ink.

1 person found this helpful
steph.schulman
 
November 6, 2013
Very smooth! Will be...
Verified Purchase
Very smooth!
Will be purchasing again.

 
September 28, 2012
This pen doesn't write...
Verified Purchase
This pen doesn't write as small as I hoped, but I like the color and that it doesn't smear. For smaller writing I prefer the Zebra Techno Line .4.

rosie.funk
 
May 13, 2012
Great Pen, I think! (I...
Great Pen, I think! (I actually haven't ordered it but I have used it before!!!) Goin to order!

dolphin2121
 
March 1, 2012
Tried and true. By far...
Verified Purchase
Tried and true. By far one of my favorite pens (and ink colors) of all time.

mrs.tattershall
 
January 25, 2012
I was looking for a pen...
Verified Purchase
I was looking for a pen that has water-proof ink & retractable. This Signo RT 0.38 the best gel pen ever : )

Blue black color is very easy on eyes, and it looks beautiful on cream colored paper. I've been using this for last half year, and now I cannot live without it!! Grip is hard & comfortable (I don't like too soft & squishy grips...), retractable function is really functional. Comparing to Signo(DX UM151) 0.38, Signo RT is much better because it does not smear at all. Some colors in Signo(DX UM151) 0.38 smears so badly...probably due to their differences in ink flow?

I also recommend Uni-ball Signo RT in Blue, for its bright blue color.
Jetpens, will you sell the refill ink by dozen set?

ryoshihara