JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (22 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 3, 2010
I don't think there is...
Verified Purchase
I don't think there is a material difference between the ink output of the RT/DX lines. Other than the obvious ink capacity of each refill, I prefer the retractability, grip and design in general of the RT. Definitely one of my favourite gel pens - it writes a lot better on 'normal' paper than the Hi-Tec-C line, although I still prefer Hi-Tec-C 0.3mm tips if I have better quality notebooks to use.

3 people found this helpful
lpmusicmanlp
 
February 9, 2013
I am obsessed with this...
Verified Purchase
I am obsessed with this pen! I bought a whole box of them (10)!!! The fine writing line is perfect for fitting a lot of information in a small space. Especially filling out forms. I used to be a business person and was very strict about using black ink. Whatever. I then switched to blue ink feeling it was more expressive. The blue/black ink gives a perfect balance of color.

2 people found this helpful
 
September 22, 2011
This is a decent pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a decent pen. I like the look and feel of the Sarasas better, and I ended up preferring their 0.5mm tip to this one's 0.38 point... it's just too fine for me. Better suited for drawing than writing in my opinion.

2 people found this helpful
 
February 12, 2013
I LOVE this pen! It...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE this pen! It writes so smoothly and the ink is fantastic. Sometimes I just stare at what I've written because it looks so good!

1 person found this helpful
llmardock
 
January 7, 2011
I've used this pen every...
Verified Purchase
I've used this pen every day for over two years. I keep them in my office, in my handbag and at home. I write best with a slim bodied pen and love the blue-black ink.

1 person found this helpful
steph.schulman
 
November 9, 2014
Absolutely love these...
Verified Purchase
Absolutely love these pens. Bright ink, and nice smooth writers! And retractable points!

KeikiRN425
 
November 7, 2014
My go-to pen. This one...
Verified Purchase
My go-to pen. This one cleans up my fourth-grade handwriting like no other.

bullatony
 
October 25, 2014
This is a wonderful pen...
Verified Purchase
This is a wonderful pen to have handy when you want to write small and the paper is too absorbent for a fine nib fountain pen. The cartridge comes sealed so it is fresh when you get it. The retractable point means no cap to worry about. I use it on 3 x 5 cards and narrow ruled small notebooks. I carry it with me and use it to write checks because the ink pigments are absorbed int the check's paper fibers, resisting check washing efforts. On wide-ruled paper, I find that the writing looks too thin and the point is not as smooth as a fine nib fountain pen. I rate it as five stars because it is a pen I enjoy using daily.

 
November 6, 2013
Very smooth! Will be...
Verified Purchase
Very smooth!
Will be purchasing again.

 
September 28, 2012
This pen doesn't write...
Verified Purchase
This pen doesn't write as small as I hoped, but I like the color and that it doesn't smear. For smaller writing I prefer the Zebra Techno Line .4.

rosie.funk