JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 14, 2011
Amazing, amazing, amazing....
Verified Purchase
Amazing, amazing, amazing. Perfect point, beautiful dark purple color, comfortable barrel. Thanks JetPens!!

3 people found this helpful
blu1220bat
 
May 4, 2011
Love this pen! The color...
Verified Purchase
Love this pen! The color is gorgeous, and it writes like a dream. Just ordered two more :)

2 people found this helpful
maria.florida
 
January 3, 2013
I love the color of this...
Verified Purchase
I love the color of this pen--so much so that I didn't realize until I tested it against my Uni-ball Vision Elite Micro (0.5mm) purple pen that they were the exact same color of ink! So now I have two of the same color, just different widths. If you're looking for this color in a wider width, try the Vision Elite in micro or bold (0.8mm) in purple.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 20, 2012
I love the light, ergonomic...
Verified Purchase
I love the light, ergonomic style of this pen and the fact that the soft grip extends further down the barrel. The barrel is just right, not too slender or too chunky. The best part of all is the fabulous ink color that is suitable for the office as well as more informal venues. The ink is waterproof, writes smoothly, is highly readable and easy on the eyes, and never skips. My only wish is for a greater ink supply.

1 person found this helpful
angelplay2
 
March 4, 2012
This pen is simply awesome....
Verified Purchase
This pen is simply awesome. The colour is beautiful and it's really smooth too. Writing with such a smooth fine point makes my normally terrible handwriting mildly legible. I'm definitely buying a multicolour set of these on my next order to replace my G-Tec-C set.

1 person found this helpful
chan7781a
 
May 9, 2013
Writes very beautiful,...
Verified Purchase
Writes very beautiful, and very smooth, glides on the paper i bought two and both stopped writing about half way. now i have a pen that doesnt write and has a barrel half full of ink :/ .it might have been the paper i used. i used it at work on copier paper. if you will be writing on cheap or regular paper i would not recommend it. it was nice while it lasted.

gaminolizet
 
November 27, 2012
Not as good as the Signo...
Verified Purchase
Not as good as the Signo UM-151 capped pens. These retractable versions don't write as smooth and you have to press down harder in order for it to write continuously. The lavender purple black is a nice color though.

bsingh6723
 
October 3, 2012
3-stars, compared to: i...
Verified Purchase
3-stars, compared to:

i compared this pen to it's .38 and .28 uni signo DX cousins, as well as a .4 hitec-c and a .3 hitec-c, on the following paper types:

- doane graphed notepad
- moleskin lined notepad (best)
- crappy ol' yellow notepad

despite being a real pleasure to write with, this pen was more wet, glossy, and slightly blotchy in comparison to it's cousins and competitors, especially at smaller fonts/letters (yes, i wrote in small and large sentences for a day to compare them!) i found that while scribbling large, fast letters, this pen started to perform better than at smaller, more casual note-taking sessions, but in those cases I preferred to reach for one of the DX or Hitec pens instead.

Don't get me wrong, it's a great pen and i hate to knock on it, but in respect to it's DX cousins and Pilot competitors, it wasn't my first choice. Your mileage may vary, enjoy!

amirsgarbunk
 
April 17, 2012
Wanted to give it 5 stars......
Verified Purchase
Wanted to give it 5 stars... but the ink supply runs out very quickly, compared to comparable pens, and there are no refills for my favorite colors! I love this pen, and the blue-black color also. But, I'm bummed I have to keep buying new ones so soon. Such a waste.

 
February 8, 2012
Incredible pen. It feels...
Incredible pen. It feels good in your hand. It writes superbly well.
The ink color is fantastic.

mpopphome