x
1 - 10 of 41 |  | 
This sleek pen puts...
September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase
This sleek pen puts down a consistently smooth, very fine dark line. No smudges, no blotches. Simple design. Very comfortable to hold when writing.
6 people found this helpful
Writing another review...
February 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
Writing another review because... why not? I love these so much that the two I bought never left my pocket until there was absolutely nothing left in the ink cartridge. Best $2.50 I've spent in my entire life!
3 people found this helpful
BruhBruhsterson
I am a nurse and a pen...
June 23, 2016
Verified Purchase
I am a nurse and a pen enthusiast, and this is my pen. When I choose a pen the requirements are: must be black, must be top button click retractable (it's by far the fastest to deploy), and must be fine point (under 0.5mm). I've chosen this pen over the 0.3 Zebra Sarasa Clip, and the 0.38 Uniball Jetstream (and the older 0.38 Uniball Signo UM 138).

Advantages:
-The finest pen I've ever found that is still top button click retractable. I find it to still be noticeably finer than the 0.3 Zebra Sarasa, although not by much.
-Incredibly consistent line over a wide variety of pressures and writing speeds (including very rapid). Compared to the 0.3 Zebra Sarasa, I've found it to be more consistent and less susceptible to ink clumping, or at least the slight increase in fineness makes it less noticeable
-Out of the pens listed above, I've found this pen to be the fastest drying and least susceptible to smudging
-The look is simplistic, yet sleek and different from typical boring click pens.
-The spring for the click mechanism is integrated into the pen. This is a very minor thing, but it does mean that it's impossible to drop or lose the spring.

Disadvantages
-It has difficulty writing on certain unorthodox surfaces without applying significant pressure, and even then it's very inconsistent. This includes skin and nitrile gloves (I think it's due to the extremely small ball size having issue with textured surfaces). I had no issue writing on either with the Zebra Sarasa. This is a major disadvantage for me and I've considered switching for this reason alone, although gel ink is not a great choice in general for writing on non paper surfaces.
-Lacks the spring loaded binder clip of the Zebra Sarasa
-Disadvantages associated with very fine tip pens. These include: writing feels less smooth, cannot write at very shallow angles, and writing with too much pressure can damage the tip

I have not tried the 0.38 Pilot Juice or the 0.3 Pentel Slicci, and the Pilot FriXion does not qualify due to being temperature sensitive and erasable (I also find the line to be inconsistent and not dark enough) along with not being top button click.

All the pens I mentioned at the top are excellent pens however. This one just happens to draw the finest line while still being extraordinarily consistent and not feeling scratchy. Also of note, Uni-ball offers the same ink in the same thickness (and pencil components too) for their customizable multipen body.
2 people found this helpful
Probably could take the...
January 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Probably could take the top spot on my Top 5 pens list, the is super smooth, it never skips, the grip is a nice touch, and the color is great.
1 person found this helpful
BruhBruhsterson
Will be purchasing again....
November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase
Will be purchasing again. It's real smooth to write with and very fine.
1 person found this helpful
Fine pen with very fine...
September 1, 2016
Verified Purchase
Fine pen with very fine point. What I like.
I love super fine line...
August 17, 2016
Verified Purchase
I love super fine line pens and this is a great one. It works great for small writing and grown up dot to dot books where the numbers are tiny and close together. Also, being someone that holds onto my pens and pencils very close to the tip, this is a comfortable pen to hold with the smooth rubberish grip all the way to the point.
iluvmtmts
Nothing special...
May 31, 2016
Verified Purchase
Nothing special
kellimatheny
I've been writing with...
May 4, 2016
Verified Purchase
I've been writing with this pen for about a month now and just love it. The 0.28 mm tip is the thinnest I've seen yet that still writes smoothly (everything else I've tried has been far to scratchy for everyday writing). The pen body is comfortable to hold. So far, no complaints.
rae.matthews
This sign open writes...
May 2, 2016
Verified Purchase
This sign open writes real nice and fine. My wife loves the pen.
anthonydemeo
1 - 10 of 41 |  |