JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 21, 2013
The pen has a VERY fine...
Verified Purchase
The pen has a VERY fine tip which I prefer. It lays down a very thin line (hair thin), but it is dark and doesn't skip. Some rattling in the clip when writing, but I do not find it distracting. The design is sleek and it works very well.

3 people found this helpful
JoslynMSU
 
April 20, 2014
This pen has now become...
Verified Purchase
This pen has now become my favorite pen. It is a thin line, but still managed to be a nice dark black, while drying fast, which I need because I am left handed. I have bought four more of these pens because of my experience with this pen.

2 people found this helpful
andrewvzqz
 
February 15, 2014
The Uni-ball Signo RT1...
Verified Purchase
The Uni-ball Signo RT1 UMN-155 is as innocuous as a pen can get. Once you pick it up and start writing with it, you will not want another black 0.38 pen. Consistently smooth, jet color, never skips,... amazing. Big tip of the hat to the folks at Uni-ball. They did it again.

1 person found this helpful
brownrray
 
January 13, 2014
I bought this and a Ohto...
Verified Purchase
I bought this and a Ohto Slimline retractable in the same order. One reviewer said they used to love the Signo, but now the slimline is their fave. Not the case with me. The 0.38 Signo is very smooth and balanced, while the slimline is far too slim a body (and I have pretty small hands!) The slimline is quite scratchy too which I find irritating, but otherwise writes fine. It's just not my first choice. The Uni-ball Signo is now my very first choice. A great pen all around.

1 person found this helpful
kate.foreman
 
November 19, 2014
I love this pen very...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen very much. It is great to take notes with and is very smooth. The line is at the perfect thickness at how I want it and makes a great pen for doodling as well! Would definitely recommend this pen to friends if they want a pen recommendation. This pen can sustain a lot pressure. Not scratchy.

 
November 11, 2014
Great pen!...
Verified Purchase
Great pen!

 
November 7, 2014
The fine line is great,...
Verified Purchase
The fine line is great, but a little less smooth than the signo rt .38

bullatony
 
October 27, 2014
I am a pen and stationery...
Verified Purchase
I am a pen and stationery junkie and I can assure you that this is one of the greatest pens I have ever set my hands on. I have been using it nonstop since it was shipped to me and it has such a sleek design. Also has many different color options. The ink cartridge that comes in the pen does not have much ink so it is a good idea to buy a refill. After getting this pen, I told all of my friends to buy one and I am sure they will love it.

 
October 22, 2014
Easy writing and great...
Verified Purchase
Easy writing and great ink

 
June 12, 2014
Perfect pen! I love it,...
Verified Purchase
Perfect pen! I love it, this is my favourite gel ink pen.
The ink flows really smoothly and the tip is very nice and thin, since I like to write small.
I have the blue and red colours. The red's ink has begun to skip, but I'm sure it will be fine when I change the ink with a refill.

bessieqq2000