JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 28, 2009
Great value for what...
Verified Purchase
Great value for what you're getting. Very smooth, very nice. I'd be using these instead of the DX if they had this in 0.38. I actually prefer the pen without the rubber grip, since it makes the pen look more minimal. Often borrowed, rarely returned. Get more than one.

1 person found this helpful
idriveajeed
 
December 6, 2008
there will no other gel...
there will no other gel pen as smooth as when you are writing with um-100. Although this pen may look ordinary but its performance can be compatible with world class gel pens. the advantages of this pen are: smooth handwriting, no skipping of ink, quite a long ink life, a non-tidious writing hand while using this pen. And of course, this a good pen with dark ink which most you guys will love it. Try investing one urself, you guys will go 'woah, smooth!'

laichuchow
 
August 30, 2008
This gel pen is smooth...
This gel pen is smooth and has a lasting ink with cheap refill,except that it doesn't have any rubber grip. abit disappointed on this part. Nevertheless, THIS IS A GOOD SMOOTH AND CLASSIC PEN!

 
November 10, 2007
I have to blame this...
Verified Purchase
I have to blame this pen because I abandon my MONTBLANC starwalker. Why? Uniball Signo ink is so smooth that I can't find any pen that comes close. Just buy one and try it. The great thing of this pen is that you can write very well on any type of paper. I am extremely picky at paper. Only this pen can withstand the worst and the best of all paper and still yield beautiful handwriting. However, Mitsubishi did not make any high class pen based on this technology of ink. That really saddens me.....

acnholdinginc
 
May 13, 2007
Great smooth writing...
Verified Purchase
Great smooth writing pen with dark ink.

 
April 11, 2007
Absolutely awesome pen....
Verified Purchase
Absolutely awesome pen. It's very very smooth and it's a pleasure writing with it. This was my first Signo and I am very happy with it. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a smooth writing pen.

 
April 20, 2011
This is a great pen for...
This is a great pen for 0.5 mm. It is a deep black and doesn't smear if you give it like 4 seconds or so. Smoothness wise I think it's not ubber (yes, I said ubber) smooth and the flow of ink is good/okay, but not the best. The barrel is very simple plastic barrel. This pen is a pen worth buying thought.(:

dianahchern
 
February 18, 2010
It rights incredibly...
It rights incredibly well. The black colour is a bold dark colour, and does not feather, skip, or bleed through. Comfortable to hold, grip and write with. But after writing on top of dry white-out (tape) lightly, this pen jammed and stopped working.

younjinjung