JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (40 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 15, 2011
Awesome awesome awesome!...
Verified Purchase
Awesome awesome awesome! I bought these because of the fine tip, and was concerned about spending a lot of money on refills (reviews have said that the ink runs out really fast). It does run out, but I have gotten through an entire semester on two ink cartridges (and I take a LOT of notes). This is my go-to pen.

2 people found this helpful
sh2oucair
 
February 24, 2011
I thought that this 0.28...
Verified Purchase
I thought that this 0.28 tip was a little bit scratchy. I ordered both the 0.28 and 0.38, and I have to say that I like the 0.38 better.

The ink flow is very consistent and the pen tip is just like a normal pen, unlike the slicci which has a fairly sturdy tip and the hi tec c which has a unconventional tip that looks nice and doesn't break unless you write extremely hard.

I would say that this is a good pen for people who want to write small, and is definitely better than the hi tec c 0.25 tip, which is tedious to write with.

Either way, I probably won't buy this again, due to the scratchiness, but it IS a nice pen and is recommended for people who like very thin lines and dont mind the slight scratchiness as much.

2 people found this helpful
lian.tiffany
 
January 10, 2013
I bought one of the Uni-ball...
Verified Purchase
I bought one of the Uni-ball Signo UM-151 .28 tip pens whilst visiting in Japan last year, but didn't try it until I returned to England. It was brilliant - fine smooth consistant line enabling me to get lots on a page when making notes. When the ink ran out I found I just couldn't get the same pen in Britain and hunted on the internet until, I found Jetpens.

I ordered both .28 + .38 tip pens and also refils - a little apprehensively as they were to come from the USA. My order and dispatch were both acknowleged by email and the items arrived safely within 10 days. They are absolutely identical to the one I bought in Japan. I'm highly delighted.

1 person found this helpful
 
April 4, 2011
Amazing, surprisingly...
Verified Purchase
Amazing, surprisingly smooth and comfortable to write with. Will definitely repurchase more and different colors.

Haven't had any trouble with it at all!

1 person found this helpful
 
April 1, 2011
I liked it a lot until...
Verified Purchase
I liked it a lot until I got desperate one day and tried to use it to write on the back of my hand. The oil from my skin worked some evil magic and I haven't been able to get it to write again since. A sad waste of a good nib, but at least I can use the ink to refill my .38 Signo.

1 person found this helpful
bugscottiebug
 
November 21, 2014
Finally, a Signo that...
Verified Purchase
Finally, a Signo that doesn't skip. Well, at least the one I got doesn't. A little scratchy, but writes consistently. Doesn't get stuck like the HiTech-C.

 
October 25, 2014
Writes impeccably smooth,...
Verified Purchase
Writes impeccably smooth, definately going to get refills for this pen

namle2334
 
October 1, 2014
A very fine pen--literally....
Verified Purchase
A very fine pen--literally. It’s slightly smaller than my 0.30 pens, which is the smallest I’d go for daily writing. I tend to have small writing, but going with a very fine point size tends to warp and/or break the writing instruments, especially since I tend to have a hard grip as well.

As usual, Uni-ball makes a great, solid pen. Every one that I own of their line is extremely durable, and this fine point pen is no exception.

 
September 17, 2014
This is a wonderful pen,...
Verified Purchase
This is a wonderful pen, particularly for my work. I'm a judge and I still tend to work in paper. In a typical case, I print out the relevant laws for my binder and often need to tab numerous versions. I've found that the 0.28mm tip is perfect for the fine-point writing that I use for tabbing and for note-taking in and around dense passages of legal materials. It's impossible where I live and work to find such stationery. I certainly plan to continue using this pen and will order more as I use it up.

matthew_wymer
 
August 19, 2014
This really does write...
Verified Purchase
This really does write puny. I use it to write in the margins of my Bible and it’s perfect. But it’s so tiny that sometimes the writing comes out very light.
Still, a great way to get in thin margins.