1 - 10 of 69 |  | 
I thought that this 0.28...
February 24, 2011
Verified Purchase
I thought that this 0.28 tip was a little bit scratchy. I ordered both the 0.28 and 0.38, and I have to say that I like the 0.38 better.

The ink flow is very consistent and the pen tip is just like a normal pen, unlike the slicci which has a fairly sturdy tip and the hi tec c which has a unconventional tip that looks nice and doesn't break unless you write extremely hard.

I would say that this is a good pen for people who want to write small, and is definitely better than the hi tec c 0.25 tip, which is tedious to write with.

Either way, I probably won't buy this again, due to the scratchiness, but it IS a nice pen and is recommended for people who like very thin lines and dont mind the slight scratchiness as much.
3 people found this helpful
lian.tiffany
Awesome awesome awesome!...
April 15, 2011
Verified Purchase
Awesome awesome awesome! I bought these because of the fine tip, and was concerned about spending a lot of money on refills (reviews have said that the ink runs out really fast). It does run out, but I have gotten through an entire semester on two ink cartridges (and I take a LOT of notes). This is my go-to pen.
2 people found this helpful
sh2oucair
It pains me to give this...
January 25, 2015
Verified Purchase
It pains me to give this pen a 4 star rating. It deserved the full 5 stars, that is when it wrote. When I first bought it it wrote wonderfully, the tip was super small, great for taking notes, the ink was vibrant and smooth. Ive had these for about three and a half weeks, and they just stopped working. The ink barely flows anymore, and the worst part is that there is half the ink left inside. Great...when it actually worked
1 person found this helpful
BruhBruhsterson
INSANELY AWESOME PEN!!!...
January 14, 2015
Verified Purchase
INSANELY AWESOME PEN!!! The one and only flaw it has may be the fact that I cant give it 6 stars. :(
1 person found this helpful
BruhBruhsterson
SUPER GREAT PEN!!! Insanely...
January 14, 2015
Verified Purchase
SUPER GREAT PEN!!! Insanely small, thin and clean lines. The color is super crisp and vibrant. Virtually my ideal go to pen for notes and scribbles. However there is one problem that distances it from being my number one pens list. That horrible and atrocious reaso being that I cat give this pen 6 stars ;)
1 person found this helpful
BruhBruhsterson
I bought one of the Uni-ball...
January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase
I bought one of the Uni-ball Signo UM-151 .28 tip pens whilst visiting in Japan last year, but didn't try it until I returned to England. It was brilliant - fine smooth consistant line enabling me to get lots on a page when making notes. When the ink ran out I found I just couldn't get the same pen in Britain and hunted on the internet until, I found Jetpens.

I ordered both .28 + .38 tip pens and also refils - a little apprehensively as they were to come from the USA. My order and dispatch were both acknowleged by email and the items arrived safely within 10 days. They are absolutely identical to the one I bought in Japan. I'm highly delighted.
1 person found this helpful
Amazing, surprisingly...
April 4, 2011
Verified Purchase
Amazing, surprisingly smooth and comfortable to write with. Will definitely repurchase more and different colors.

Haven't had any trouble with it at all!
1 person found this helpful
I liked it a lot until...
April 1, 2011
Verified Purchase
I liked it a lot until I got desperate one day and tried to use it to write on the back of my hand. The oil from my skin worked some evil magic and I haven't been able to get it to write again since. A sad waste of a good nib, but at least I can use the ink to refill my .38 Signo.
1 person found this helpful
bugscottiebug
I lived in Japan about...
September 20, 2007
Verified Purchase
I lived in Japan about eight years back (1998-2000) and discovered this pen while there. I brought back dozens of them when I returned stateside, and the day my last pen pooped out was a sad, sad day indeed. I'm a writer, and I often daydream about this pen, about the soft and gooey scratch it makes when you write with it--there's an indescribable cleanness and fineness in that gooey scratch that I've never found in another gel pen, try as I have. I love, love, love this pen.
1 person found this helpful
bluenightpress
These pens are not new...
August 31, 2015
Verified Purchase
These pens are not new to me and I keep coming back and use them for a good reason. Putting it simply, they make my terrible handwriting looks fancy even to me.
Musaad_Azzahrani
1 - 10 of 69 |  |