JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (43 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 1, 2014
A very fine pen--literally....
Verified Purchase
A very fine pen--literally. It’s slightly smaller than my 0.30 pens, which is the smallest I’d go for daily writing. I tend to have small writing, but going with a very fine point size tends to warp and/or break the writing instruments, especially since I tend to have a hard grip as well.

As usual, Uni-ball makes a great, solid pen. Every one that I own of their line is extremely durable, and this fine point pen is no exception.

 
September 17, 2014
This is a wonderful pen,...
Verified Purchase
This is a wonderful pen, particularly for my work. I'm a judge and I still tend to work in paper. In a typical case, I print out the relevant laws for my binder and often need to tab numerous versions. I've found that the 0.28mm tip is perfect for the fine-point writing that I use for tabbing and for note-taking in and around dense passages of legal materials. It's impossible where I live and work to find such stationery. I certainly plan to continue using this pen and will order more as I use it up.

matthew_wymer
 
August 19, 2014
This really does write...
Verified Purchase
This really does write puny. I use it to write in the margins of my Bible and it’s perfect. But it’s so tiny that sometimes the writing comes out very light.
Still, a great way to get in thin margins.

 
July 8, 2014
I definitely enjoy the...
Verified Purchase
I definitely enjoy the Signo. I have two in .28 and two in .5 - though I have NO idea why I bought .5 because I hate tips that large. Nevertheless, all of these are comfortable in the hand and smooth like Menudo. Will definitely buy more.

lauren.ciechanowski
 
March 24, 2014
I LOVED this pen when...
Verified Purchase
I LOVED this pen when I first received it. Wrote very well, and so smooth. However, it stopped working about a week after I used it, and I'm not sure why. I've only used it to write on paper.

maggie.thistleton
 
November 6, 2013
This pen is my all around...
Verified Purchase
This pen is my all around favorite for industrial design sketching. Makes clean, fine, sharp long fast lines on cheap multipurpose printer paper. Consistent. Pretty resistant to blobbing. Black is really black. Decently comfortable grip. Good balance. Cap is secure when on either end.

Love the whole UM-151 line - 0.28mm, 0.38mm, and 0.50mm. The blue-black, brown-black, and green-black are also great.

sgoodwin4
 
March 8, 2013
Most excellent. I...
Verified Purchase
Most excellent.

I needed a pen with which I can take notes in my Bible. As Bible uses onion pages, they're very thin, and the text very small and narrow, so I needed something needlelike to take notes, but that also wouldn't bleed.

This pen fits perfectly. I'm able to take all the notes I want, and it isn't scratch on onion pages as, say, a 0.18 is.

 
February 17, 2013
The Uni-ball Signo 0.28mm...
Verified Purchase
The Uni-ball Signo 0.28mm pens have become my go-to note taking and form-filing pen. I love the super fine point, the great smoothness of the ink, and the feel of the pen. I have been using these pens for college courses, where I have to take complex notes in math and science. I have a selection of different colors in this pen line, but I use the black as my basic pen with the other colors for accentuating specific points or diagrams.

I found that I prefer these pens to the Pilot Hi-Tec-C and Pentel Slicci lines. The point has a much more sturdy feel while remaining very fine, accurate, and smooth.

jparasolick
 
December 29, 2012
I bought the .28 and...
Verified Purchase
I bought the .28 and .18 black versions of this pen on the recommendation of the Penaddict. I love this pen (.28). And in my preliminary tests I prefer it over the .25 Hi-tec-c. Has a nice feelin grip. Writes in a nice smooth manner. I have not noticed any issues with ink flow. And the small cap is unlike anything you will find in the States. It snaps nice and tight into place. Buy a bunch of these you won't be disappointed. For those considering the .18 it's almost like a different pen, that extra fine nib does seem to have some flow issues and feels a bit scratchy.

 
November 30, 2012
I love this pen! It writes...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen! It writes quickly and smoothly, making clear, crisp lines.
It's comfortable to hold even for extended periods of time. I do find that the ink runs out relatively quickly if you're writing a lot, but refills are inexpensive so it's not much of a problem. The pen feels very sturdy but thin.