JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (40 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 8, 2014
I definitely enjoy the...
Verified Purchase
I definitely enjoy the Signo. I have two in .28 and two in .5 - though I have NO idea why I bought .5 because I hate tips that large. Nevertheless, all of these are comfortable in the hand and smooth like Menudo. Will definitely buy more.

lauren.ciechanowski
 
March 24, 2014
I LOVED this pen when...
Verified Purchase
I LOVED this pen when I first received it. Wrote very well, and so smooth. However, it stopped working about a week after I used it, and I'm not sure why. I've only used it to write on paper.

maggie.thistleton
 
November 6, 2013
This pen is my all around...
Verified Purchase
This pen is my all around favorite for industrial design sketching. Makes clean, fine, sharp long fast lines on cheap multipurpose printer paper. Consistent. Pretty resistant to blobbing. Black is really black. Decently comfortable grip. Good balance. Cap is secure when on either end.

Love the whole UM-151 line - 0.28mm, 0.38mm, and 0.50mm. The blue-black, brown-black, and green-black are also great.

sgoodwin4
 
March 8, 2013
Most excellent. I...
Verified Purchase
Most excellent.

I needed a pen with which I can take notes in my Bible. As Bible uses onion pages, they're very thin, and the text very small and narrow, so I needed something needlelike to take notes, but that also wouldn't bleed.

This pen fits perfectly. I'm able to take all the notes I want, and it isn't scratch on onion pages as, say, a 0.18 is.

 
February 17, 2013
The Uni-ball Signo 0.28mm...
Verified Purchase
The Uni-ball Signo 0.28mm pens have become my go-to note taking and form-filing pen. I love the super fine point, the great smoothness of the ink, and the feel of the pen. I have been using these pens for college courses, where I have to take complex notes in math and science. I have a selection of different colors in this pen line, but I use the black as my basic pen with the other colors for accentuating specific points or diagrams.

I found that I prefer these pens to the Pilot Hi-Tec-C and Pentel Slicci lines. The point has a much more sturdy feel while remaining very fine, accurate, and smooth.

jparasolick
 
December 29, 2012
I bought the .28 and...
Verified Purchase
I bought the .28 and .18 black versions of this pen on the recommendation of the Penaddict. I love this pen (.28). And in my preliminary tests I prefer it over the .25 Hi-tec-c. Has a nice feelin grip. Writes in a nice smooth manner. I have not noticed any issues with ink flow. And the small cap is unlike anything you will find in the States. It snaps nice and tight into place. Buy a bunch of these you won't be disappointed. For those considering the .18 it's almost like a different pen, that extra fine nib does seem to have some flow issues and feels a bit scratchy.

 
November 30, 2012
I love this pen! It writes...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen! It writes quickly and smoothly, making clear, crisp lines.
It's comfortable to hold even for extended periods of time. I do find that the ink runs out relatively quickly if you're writing a lot, but refills are inexpensive so it's not much of a problem. The pen feels very sturdy but thin.

 
June 16, 2012
WOW. I think I have a...
WOW. I think I have a new favorite pen. And it happens to be purple.
-This pen puts down a Tight. Clean. Sharp. Line. I have just tried out Slicci's and Hi Tec C's, and the Signo is outperforming them.
-Even more impressive, it writes very smoothly for a pen with this fine a point. Definitely not scratchy. It blows the Sarasa, Hi Tec C, and Slicci out of the water, in this regard.
-Despite being smooth, it's still easy to control. My handwriting looks amazing.
-The pen starts writing great after the first word or so. After that, I only notice it going out a few times (usually at the top of my e's). Barely noticeable.
-It has a wider barrel than most of its fine point competition, which makes it more comfortable. The grip is nice, but still a little hard.
-The Signo looks like it has a lot more ink than its competitors. I've written a lot with it, and the ink level has barely moved. Compare that to my .3 Slicci ink level, which plunges after every writing session.

I could see this pen being too fine for some, but not for me. And definitely a pen for good paper, like Clairefontaine 90g. I'm going to be buying a lot more of these.

stevedoxas
 
June 6, 2012
A few notes about my...
Verified Purchase
A few notes about my writing style:
I write quickly with a light touch and my normal print fits nicely on college ruled paper. I’m a righty and my handwriting is mediocre at best, so I tend to choose finer point gel/ball point pens to help with legibility. I don’t use liquid pens because they tend to spew ink when I twirl them while I’m thinking.

I liked the Signo 0.28 very much for its fine point and comfortable form factor. It is a bit scratchy at first but as you break it in, that feeling goes away and it writes a quite smoothly for an ultra-fine. The quality of the pen itself is superb but the grip starts a bit higher up than I would like, hence the 4 star rating. The cap fits snugly on both ends and the pocket clip doesn’t break even with moderate abuse. I got about 40 pages of dense writing out of one pen which is pretty much average for an ultra-fine gel.

 
March 16, 2012
Fantastic pen for artists...
Verified Purchase
Fantastic pen for artists everywhere. I highly recommend both this and the Zebra Sarasa (0.3mm).

artist_40k