My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  This pen has a stronger..., September 12, 2010
By fyu...
This pen has a stronger tip and better ink than others. I've tried the Hybrid Technica and Hi-Tec-C pens and I disliked how fragile their tips were, you feel like you're going to break it if you write too fast. In addition, the ink from this pen dries significantly faster than the others', which is really nice if you're going to be writing on a semi-glossy surface like taking notes in a textbook, writing a card, or writing left-handed. After I tried this pen, I never bothered trying another manufacturer's again.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is fantastic...., September 26, 2011
By gsa...
This pen is fantastic. Due to a previous person's review stating that the pen was too scratchy I bought this .28 size and the .38 size. While the pen does have a scratchy quality due to the small size I found that I acually liked the drag on the paper and that my handwriting was far more legible.
The black - blue color ink is a great mix of the two colors, that also looks unique.
The pen ink lasted a lot longer than I had expected, and that was with daily all day use. I will definitely be buying this pen again.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I love these pens. Bought..., October 7, 2006
I love these pens. Bought a few in Europe and couldn't find any here in the States. Thank you, JetPens!!

The ink is very quick to dry, it will never skip or sploch. Nor will it leak if left in contact with paper or clothing. Amazing writing instrument for those who wish to keep neat, fine print.

One thing to look out for is how fragile these pens are. Because of the precision design, the ballpoint is easily damaged. This isn't to say that this pen won't last you till it's dry, but don't drop it on the tip. I broke two like this =\. Gotta kick my twirling habit.

Overall: Best writing instrument evar.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this along with..., September 14, 2006
I bought this along with a 0.25mm Pilot Hi-Tec-C; I've used almost half of the ink Signo DX and almost none of the Hi-Tec-C. The reinforced tip on the Signo makes it much easier to write quickly without skips in the ink. The ink dries very quickly, which is also a nice feature. I also have an fairly unused Pentel Hybrid Technica 0.3mm which stays unused due to the same weak tip as the Hi-Tec-C and its slow drying ink.

The blue-black ink appears black, even if you're looking at it hard. I'd recommend getting a lighter blue if you want blue looking ink.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  My go-to pen in graduate..., April 27, 2013
By ann...
My go-to pen in graduate school! After failing with the Uni-ball Signo UM-201 0.18 mm gel ink pens, I moved up to this 0.28 in blue black, black, and regular blue. I loved these pens for quick class notation and studying for exams. These pens saved my wrist during the infamous "blue book" tests that you typically find in humanities and social science classes. Ball points, which most students use during those strenuous writing feats, cause great pain and soreness afterwards. This pen is truly a great basic pen, and I recommend these when blue or black ink is required for a lengthy writing task.
  By far, one of my favorite..., March 23, 2013
By suliss
By far, one of my favorite pens. The color is perfect and the flow is perfect. As long as you are delicate with this pen (don't drop it, etc.) it will work great.
  Scratchy with a good..., July 23, 2012
By wmc...
Scratchy with a good flow. A little too fine for me as I'm partial to the 0.38's.
  I swear by this pen...., August 24, 2010
By aub...
I swear by this pen. The blue black is such a classy color. It writes smoothly and is perfect for taking neat notes or writing in small print.
  The color is fantastic..., August 18, 2010
By zerodb
The color is fantastic but I personally find the 0.28 mm size almost too small considering the scratchy feel during writing.
  I've reviewed how great..., May 1, 2009
I've reviewed how great the black version is, and I must say I really like this blue-black color! Writes equally smoothly, makes my hands and eyes happy!
  I am rather sorry to..., March 1, 2008
I am rather sorry to say, this pen is really fragile! D:

Which is a real drawback from it being the PERFECT school pen.

The first one I bought, I dropped it on the floor with the cap on. So i picked it up, and started writing again. To my horror, it was leaking ink. And then it would stop working suddenly, then all the ink comes suddenly again. I was so disappointed I had to buy another one. Right now, I am really protective of it , I would never let it get close enough to the edge of my desk x]

Anyone having the same problem?
  This is by far, my favourite..., September 7, 2007
This is by far, my favourite colour!!

Black and Blue-Black in this pen have been my workhorse pens for the last year. Being a student, I write many, many notes and so have gone through about 7 blue-blacks. Out of that I have had trouble with 2 pens. One never wrote well and another stopped working half-way through its ink supply. Otherwise these are excellent pens! I will continue to buy these pens.
  I found this pen in Japan..., October 12, 2006
By tlong
I found this pen in Japan but difficult even to find more there. I love the point size 0.28, perfect. I will order plenty. T.M.G.Long Virginia USA