JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 12, 2010
This pen has a stronger...
Verified Purchase
This pen has a stronger tip and better ink than others. I've tried the Hybrid Technica and Hi-Tec-C pens and I disliked how fragile their tips were, you feel like you're going to break it if you write too fast. In addition, the ink from this pen dries significantly faster than the others', which is really nice if you're going to be writing on a semi-glossy surface like taking notes in a textbook, writing a card, or writing left-handed. After I tried this pen, I never bothered trying another manufacturer's again.

4 people found this helpful
 
September 26, 2011
This pen is fantastic....
Verified Purchase
This pen is fantastic. Due to a previous person's review stating that the pen was too scratchy I bought this .28 size and the .38 size. While the pen does have a scratchy quality due to the small size I found that I acually liked the drag on the paper and that my handwriting was far more legible.
The black - blue color ink is a great mix of the two colors, that also looks unique.
The pen ink lasted a lot longer than I had expected, and that was with daily all day use. I will definitely be buying this pen again.

3 people found this helpful
 
October 7, 2006
I love these pens. Bought...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens. Bought a few in Europe and couldn't find any here in the States. Thank you, JetPens!!

The ink is very quick to dry, it will never skip or sploch. Nor will it leak if left in contact with paper or clothing. Amazing writing instrument for those who wish to keep neat, fine print.

One thing to look out for is how fragile these pens are. Because of the precision design, the ballpoint is easily damaged. This isn't to say that this pen won't last you till it's dry, but don't drop it on the tip. I broke two like this =\. Gotta kick my twirling habit.

Overall: Best writing instrument evar.

2 people found this helpful
butonemike
 
September 14, 2006
I bought this along with...
Verified Purchase
I bought this along with a 0.25mm Pilot Hi-Tec-C; I've used almost half of the ink Signo DX and almost none of the Hi-Tec-C. The reinforced tip on the Signo makes it much easier to write quickly without skips in the ink. The ink dries very quickly, which is also a nice feature. I also have an fairly unused Pentel Hybrid Technica 0.3mm which stays unused due to the same weak tip as the Hi-Tec-C and its slow drying ink.

The blue-black ink appears black, even if you're looking at it hard. I'd recommend getting a lighter blue if you want blue looking ink.

2 people found this helpful
 
April 27, 2013
My go-to pen in graduate...
Verified Purchase
My go-to pen in graduate school! After failing with the Uni-ball Signo UM-201 0.18 mm gel ink pens, I moved up to this 0.28 in blue black, black, and regular blue. I loved these pens for quick class notation and studying for exams. These pens saved my wrist during the infamous "blue book" tests that you typically find in humanities and social science classes. Ball points, which most students use during those strenuous writing feats, cause great pain and soreness afterwards. This pen is truly a great basic pen, and I recommend these when blue or black ink is required for a lengthy writing task.

1 person found this helpful
anneliesemae
 
March 23, 2013
By far, one of my favorite...
Verified Purchase
By far, one of my favorite pens. The color is perfect and the flow is perfect. As long as you are delicate with this pen (don't drop it, etc.) it will work great.

 
July 23, 2012
Scratchy with a good...
Verified Purchase
Scratchy with a good flow. A little too fine for me as I'm partial to the 0.38's.

wmcam2012
 
August 24, 2010
I swear by this pen....
Verified Purchase
I swear by this pen. The blue black is such a classy color. It writes smoothly and is perfect for taking neat notes or writing in small print.

aubreycake
 
August 18, 2010
The color is fantastic...
Verified Purchase
The color is fantastic but I personally find the 0.28 mm size almost too small considering the scratchy feel during writing.

 
May 1, 2009
I've reviewed how great...
Verified Purchase
I've reviewed how great the black version is, and I must say I really like this blue-black color! Writes equally smoothly, makes my hands and eyes happy!

zhanghaochi