JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 9, 2012
I love UM-151. Just one...
I love UM-151. Just one thing I really don't understand, though. These guys are $2.5 each, and if my math is correct, if I buy 8 it should be $20. Now this set is actually $1 more expensive!! Shouldn't it be the same price, if not cheaper?

4 people found this helpful
superdanq
 
August 16, 2014
I've had a limited edition...
I've had a limited edition pink Uni-ball Signo UM pen with me (exactly the same like this pen, but has a polka-dot design) and it survived for a LOOONG time. These pens are my favorite, as they have an excellent quality.

PROS
- Smooth and easy writing
- Comfortable grip
- Even though it's stated as a 'gel pen' it doesn't smear, smudge, and dries quickly
- Waterproof
- Ink color is vivid and matches the pen color (I hate it when colors are lighter than how they looked like!)
- Doesn't bleed
- Long pen lifespan. No, really :p

CONS
- Expensive; for me, but it's WORTH IT.


 
August 8, 2012
I've been a big fan of...
Verified Purchase
I've been a big fan of the Hi-Tec C (0.4mm) pens ever since I laid my hands on them. Compared to the Hi-Tec C pens, however, the Uni-ball (DX) UM-151 (0.38mm) is much thinner compared to the Hi-Tec C. I personally love how smooth these pens can write without any scratch noise. In addition, IT'S WATERPROOF! The Hi-Tec C pens are not waterproof (one drop of water can mess up the ink on paper).

I gave a Hi Tec C pen for my boyfriend last year and he broke the tip of it. I bought these pens this year for him and he said he absolutely loved it (better than the Hi-Tec C).

 
May 31, 2012
I use these to draw what...
Verified Purchase
I use these to draw what I see with the microscope (histology). These colors are good for most of the stains I use, but replace the pink with "pure pink" to get a better set.

This ink does not run, even if I spill alcohol or water on a drawing - which happens a lot more often than it should.

I highly recommend these for laboratory use.

swright243
 
August 4, 2009
Darn, I was just about...
Darn, I was just about to order these, and they're sold out. Please restock! ^_^ I LOVE the couple of DX UM-151s that I have - now I need them in more colors!

galadannun
 
May 29, 2009
i really like the colour...
i really like the colour and the ink of the pens, but i find that it is easily ruin ( i don't know how to say this sorr for my bad english. T^T) because of its thinness. for instance if someone drops them, the ink won't be able to come out properly, other than that it's a really good pen to use!

apple.citrus
 
April 15, 2007
i just got these pens...
Verified Purchase
i just got these pens and I love them! The package said they come in certain colors so i order 2 other colors, but they ended up being the same as in the set! I could have gotten more colors! they never leak and write really smooth.

 
July 25, 2006
SMOOTHEST PEN EVER!! One...
Verified Purchase
SMOOTHEST PEN EVER!!

One of my top favourite..and it never leaks. If you want smooth writing get this over hi-tec-c.

pokeutopia